fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Bridlingon

Mr M D Carter

"Very polite, prompt and professional."

8 February 2020

Mr M J Murphy

"All of the staff were polite, helpful and did a good job."

5 February 2020

Mr J M C & Mrs K Hamill

"We were impressed at the attention to detail. Two small details were picked up on and dealt with before moving on."

16 November 2019

Miss C J Nichol

"Good communication and support."

3 December 2019

Mr D & Mrs Stanley

"We were very happy with the excellent service provided by Suzanne and Natalie."

2 November 2019

Mr G C & Mrs V S Bradshaw

"The efficient way everything was explained to us and our instructions carried out."

19 November 2019

Mrs M L Johnson

"They gave me lots of advice and understanding of what I wanted."

9 January 2020

Mrs D Pollitt

"Very friendly. easy to talk to, you put people at their ease."

26 November 2019

Mr J M & Mrs D P Trowhill

"Lauren was efficient and very polite. She explained everything to us step by step and made it easy to understand."

18 November 2019

Mrs M L Johnson

"They gave me lots of advice and understanding of what I wanted."

9 January 2020

Miss R J Lever & Mr J McLoughlin

"Theresa's attention to detail and also her willingness to answer even unrelated questions."

16 October 2019

Mrs W Jones

"Very clear advice and professional service."

7 October 2019

Mr K Hopkins

"Excellent service. Clear, efficient and extremely helpful service."

19 July 2019

Mrs R Hill

"Staff were good."

12 March 2019

Mr J P Preston

"Everything was prompt and executed quickly, with a friendly atmosphere."

25 June 2019

Mrs S I Chevalier-Sharland

"Quick and efficient."

16 July 2019

Mr P G and Mrs E A Bateman

"Williamsons provided first class service. Excellent customer care from start to finish. Credit must go to Rachael Scott who completed our Wills before Lauren Hughes finalised matters."

28 July 2019

Mr P J Knight

"Impressed by the smoothness of the operation and the very pleasant staff."

27 July 2019

Mr Z J and Mrs R D Szpakowski

"The 2 ladies we dealt with were knowledgeable, informative and friendly."

1 August 2019

Mrs L M Coope

"The service was very efficient."

20 August 2019

Mr I C A Macleod

"You can talk to the staff - no airs & graces, the way that it should be."

8 September 2019

Mr P W and Mrs A P Oldroyd

"We were very happy with the service, the staff were polite, confident conversation and gave good advice."

11 October 2019

Mrs M Ruecroft

"Lauren was professional, friendly and listened to what I wanted. She changed an item immediately and my Will was sent out straight away with an additional copy as requested. I had a good experience and received my documentation in good time, so an excellent job was provided for me."

17 October 2019

Mr P and Mrs A J Bainbridge

"Efficient service."

25 September 2019

Mr Ellis

"First class always kept up to date with progress. The efficiency of the representatives of the company."

12 April 2019

Mr and Mrs Davison

"Theresa Schram on meeting, confidence in professionalism and approachability."

11 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Wheelwright

"Comprehensive and timely communications. Professional, courteous and confidence inspiring relationship management."

14 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Taylor

"Very thorough - made sure everything was correct."

29 January 2019

Mr and Mrs Trowhill

"Everything was carried out straight away, we were kept in the 'loop'. All questions were answered."

17 December 2018

Mrs K Trowhill

"We didn't have to chase anything up. Paper work was dealt with immediately."

17 December 2018

Mr A and Mrs J Sanders

"Prompt response to our enquiries, expertise of staff and professional advice."

12 December 2018

Mr M and Mrs E M McGuire

"Professional, approachable, friendly and informative."

5 December 2018

Mr P and Mrs S D Kershaw

"Professional, friendly, helpful and efficient service. Delighted with Suzanne Spooner and her team."

24 September 2018

Mrs J Cowan

"I was impressed with the efficiency in resolving issues, also Suzanne was so on the ball when it came to ID signing and resolved problems there and then."

2 October 2018

Ms K Hodson

"Professional, friendly team who take the typecast solicitors image and turn it around."

1 August 2018

Mr M Lane and Miss J Monkman

"As first time buyers we found it very daunting, it was good that we could always speak to someone who knew about our purchase."

6 August 2018

Mr N J Robinson

"Very professional, efficient and dealt with things promptly in addition I was kept informed at all times."

23 November 2018

Mr and Mrs Hunt

"Always friendly and answered every question we had no matter how trivial."

24 August 2018

Mrs J V Ingram

"Proffesionalism, prompt service can’t fault. I will never go anywhere else."

24 August 2018

Mr A G and Mrs S Wilson

"Professionalism of all staff. Pleasant and willingness to listen."

8 October 2018

Mrs P A J Clarke

"Prompt response to enquires, thorough investigation of the Leasehold situation, appropriate warning about risks involved. Also the vendors were impressed compared to their own purple bricks solicitors and said they were thinking of using you in the future!"

1 November 2018

Mr F J Belt

"Quick completion of purchase required which was met on time."

4 August 2018

Mr I P Leech and Mr N R Leech

"Very efficient, always kept us informed at each stage of the sale."

26 August 2018

Mr J R and Mrs Noble

"Suzanne went above what was expected."

10 July 2018

Miss M A J Taylor

"Very happy with the service provided, very friendly, easy to talk to and efficient!"

8 August 2018

Mrs C Veitch

"Williamsons handled the conveyancing for both my son and daughters houses which is why we used you for Administration of Estate.

Diane was friendly, approachable and everyone was very helpful.
I've never had to do anything like this beofre so it was good that every step was explained to me."

23 July 2018

Mr K A and Mrs A A Williams

"Efficient and everything was carried out in a carefree, relaxed manner with no interuptions"

14 March 2018

Mr P O Goodwill

"Nothing was too much trouble for Ms Ramsden and everything was explained to me in plain English"

21 March 2018

Mrs M E Taylor

"Very friendly and professional with clear explanations"

26 Febuary 2018

Mr R and Mrs J Dyer

"Had previously used Stuart, Smith and Burnett Solicitors at your premises previously, I was impressed by your friendly and approachable nature and how happy you was to explain and go over things if they weren't understood the first time.

4 February 2018

Miss H C Snowden

"Diane has prepaired my previous Wills and at all times has provided perfect advice, she also gave additional advice about a grave deed which was especially useful.

I have 100% faith in Diane's expertise.

Many, many thanks Diane for your help"

29 December 2017

Mrs S Taylor

"Diane Ramsden was very kind and caring and easy to talk to throughout the whole process."

2 January 2018

Mr M and Mrs A Smith

"Mavis thought very highly of you and I can understand why, you are so easy to talk to and nothing is too much trouble.

I was very daunted with all that being power of attorney and executor entailed, but you made it so much easier.

Both Martin and I can't thank you enough for your help and kindness.

24 August 2018

Mrs E Grayson

"Probably because everything is put to you in "layman’s terms" so it is more understandable and also the extreme efficiency from Suzanne Spooner and the rest of the staff."

15 February 2018

Mrs C I Wood

"We were kept informed about the process and progress of our house. All queries were dealt with efficiently and speedily."

9 February 2018

Mrs M Welton

"The friendliness and the speed of the work done."

26 March 2018

Mr M J and Mrs C A Neale

"Helpful, informative and most of all professional and friendly."

5 May 2018

Mr L I and Mrs S Frost

"The pleasant and professional way Theresa dealt with on all levels and very helpful."

1 May 2018

Mr and Mrs A Pike

"Theresea explained everything when needed, made the whole transaction easy to follow - no problems whatsoever and kept us informed throughout the process."

7 May 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.90 Average

196 Reviews

Anonymous

Excellent 5* service. We tragically lost our daughter and we found Williamsons Solicitors who guided us through all the claim process. They are extremely knowledgeable and professional with a personal style that made the journey more manageable. There communication is always prompt. Thoroughly recommend Wayne Walker.

A G

I can well recommend, I have received professional and honest service which lead to positive closure of the case. Always responded with care and fully involvement which gave me more confidence to continue. All advices during the progressing of the case was competent and mirrored current situation.

Mrs Hughes

The conveyancing team were excellent, extremely helpful and made sure that I felt valued at all times. A big thank you

Brian S

We would like to thank Gordon for his assistance and reassurance in dealing with the problem regarding the boundary hedge. His professionalism and manner are a credit to the company and we would certainly recommend him to friends.

Miss B

Beth Dyson and colleagues have been excellent during the purchase of my new house. Very responsive to email and phone queries, polite and professional, and the sale has been completed in 13 weeks from acceptance of the offer to completion. Given the current COVID-19 situation and how that has impacted on everyone, that's great. Thanks to everyone at Williamsons for making buying my new home so straightforward!

Miss S

Excellent service from Beth Dyson despite all the pressures of the Covid lockdown. Beth carried out conveyancing of my sale and purchase very thoroughly and efficiently with good communication and always in a helpful and friendly manner. Many thanks.

Joanna H

Well from the moment I met Wayne Walker his professionalism,clarity of thought, and aim to do the best job he can were all evident. He has been involved with my family for five years nearly and has always made me feel as though my views were relevant and integral to furthering the case. Wayne has highly developed organisational skills and we always felt just ‘looked after’ by Wayne snd Williamsons in getting through the very worst of times. Wayne sometimes needed to encourage me to look at things from a different perspective and he always achieved this with firm kindness. Wayne is a great professional but more importantly a fundamentally great human being. I will always recommend Williamsons and especially on the subject of clinical negligence I will always recommend Wayne. Full job well done start to finish. Thanks Wayne there are no words. Jo Hogg (Polly’s mum)

Anonymous

Williamsons Solicitors supported our family to succeed to a very high level. We cannot thank Sarah Jackson enough for her incredible support, dedication and commitment to understanding the finest detail of our case. Her dedication was phonememonal and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her in a heartbeat. Thank you for bringing closure to our case and for supporting us one hundred percent. We were informed at every stage within the case and knew we were in safe professional hands throughout. Many thanks, Mr and Mrs Appleton.

Asoka T

Very professional and a friendly team, specially Helen Lennon who handled my case.

Carl R

I was very happy with the way they handled my case and still got the result even in these hard times where having at the moment thank you to all involved and I’d recommend you to others

Angie L

Williamsons solicitors were professional, caring and efficient. They dealt with what was, a very upsetting experience I had via medical negligence. They kept me up to date, enquired about my well-being and were always available to either speak to me when I had concerns or answered my emails. They ensured that the compensation I finally received was in my best interests by advising what they thought was a too low first offer of settlement. I cannot thank them enough for the way they handled my case and for pushing for a better higher settlement figure. I would definitely use them again should I ever be in a position to need them Thank you so much.

Suzanne W

Would definitely recommend this company, very knowledgeable on all aspects. Extremely helpful with a caring and kind approach, made me feel at ease and comfortable. I was always kept informed at every stage of my case Very happy and would 100% use them for any other matter if needed Thankyou

Mrs Baker

Excellent service, made to feel very welcome, looked after from the very first minute.. would highly recommend to anyone looking for conveyancing on a property or setting up a will.

Mr W F

alison craven, provided excellent service and went above and beyond to make sure my will was sorted quickly with this current situation we find ourselves in. great,proffessional work.

Anonymous

Used them a few times for conveyancing and this time, for our Wills. Excellent service as always.

Mr Longhorn

Very helpful and supportive and kept me informed all through the process; it went very smoothly and that owes a lot to how they managed it in such a professional manner

Mr and Mrs Hutson

Throughly pleased with all aspects of the service, always updated on every change, or new information regarding the sale of our house and purchase of the new property. Everything went smoothly and couldn't fault the attention to detail and customer service. Thank you to Beth and all who assisted in the process.

Gary R

Efficiency, friendly and supportive Karen Saunders gave excellent advice with no nonsense answers to my enquires and difficult decisions

Mr Adams

Efficient and friendly from start to speedy finish

Sue W

In May 2017 after a long & painful road of recovery wich is still ongoing today. I finally plucked up the courage & decided to approach Willams Solicitors as I felt that there was something very wrong with the poor service i received in March 2015 from 1 1 1. Having made two calls over the weekend. Inspite of right leg being in immense pain & stone cold I was told that i had probably pulled a muscle nothing they could do for me & to visit my GP So after a weekend of struggling with pain i visited my GP to be rushed to Hospital with absent pulses in the right foot. On examination there was a blood clot on my right knee caused by Critical ischaemia nothing whatsoever to do with a pulled muscle. I was told i needed a thrombosis procedure to dissolve blood clot if this was unsuccessful they would have no other choice than to amputate below the right knee I was devastated Thanks to this amazing solicitors who advised me that they felt 1 1 1 had possibly been neglectful & would like to take my case on. With an outstanding Nick Gray becoming my solicitor & the amazing team of experts including Julian Matthews an absolutely brilliant barrister Vascular surgeons experts Professor sir Peter Bell & Professor Shearman who were also amazing in highlighting the Hospital were neglectful as well & need not of removed my leg & could have avoided amputation. All of the other team of experts who helped with this case as well were very good In fact I had a fantastic team i couldn't fault Williams solicitors at all. They proved all 3 defendants to be negligent & they got me an amazing settlement far more than I could ever dreamed of & in a short space of time A huge thanks to Nick Gray & his fantastic team inside & outside Williams I can start rebuilding my life knowing I can afford to have & get the very best in making life a lot easier. I can't have my leg back but I can now smile again knowing life won't be a struggle. I would strongly recommend this Solicitors to anybody who needs a professional honest caring & worth every penny Solicitor you will not be disappointed. Once again a massive Thank you to Nick Gray & all his team ❤ Sue Willoughby

Mrs Pannhausen

Very impressed with Suzanne, Beth & Natalie at the Bridlington Branch, they give 100%, will use them again & recommend them to friends & family.