fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Business & Property

Mrs C E Nunn

"Efficient, kept up to date with proceedings. Pleasant and friendly staff."

17 July 2021

Mrs P Wells

"Easy to contact and speak to relevant person. If not available, I received a call back very quickly. Reassuring and professional."

20 July 2021

Mr D R & Mrs C Firth

"Beth Dyson and assistant Maureen handling of purchase and sale of our properties. Both were very efficient and understanding. It was a pleasure to deal with them."

10 July 2021

Ms T P Screen

"Approachable, friendly and professional."

17 May 2021

Mr A M & Mrs P Smith

"Suzanne Spooner kept us informed at progress regarding the sale and it was easy to get in touch with any queries we had."

19 May 2021

Mr N Jakusz

"Excellent customer service, kept me up to date with every step and always answered my questions quickly."

28 January 2021

Mr M Roebuck

"Excellent communication and very efficient."

20 February 2021

Mrs B E Brunswick

"You were very easy to work with and always available if I needed to ask anything. You were willing to take the time to ensure I understood everything."

21 October 2020

Mrs B M Pratt

"Regular contact during these difficult pandemic times. Charges were clearly explained at the start and were very reasonable."

10 December 2020

Mr P G Royal

"Very helpful, particularly Theresa Schram, who was very diligent, cheerful and friendly. Professional and quick service especially with COVID-19."

10 November 2020

Mrs B D A Tory

"Thorough, prompt, professional and supportive. Theresa is easy to talk to and approachable."

16 October 2020

Mr B & Mrs A K Bustya

"Even during COVID-19 and the Lockdown, we were still supported through the phone. I think Beth Dyson and the Williamsons Solicitors staff were amazing."

10 August 2020

Mrs M Harland

"Very efficient and helpful. Kept me up to date with the sale of my property and very friendly staff."

19 October 2020

Mr P & Mrs J Morgan

"Very impressed with how professional/quick and efficient Natalie Burns was, we cannot thank her enough for the fantastic service she provided."

14 August 2020

Mr P Saffery

"Found this company very user friendly and it was easy to contact Suzanne Spooner & Natalie Burns, when there were any queries."

16 October 2020

Mrs N Everitt

"Staff were very friendly, polite and had a sense of humour which helped make the experience more pleasant."

30 September 2020

Mr J R & Mrs S A Ounsworth

"Constant communication from Amanda Hewson, who worked very hard and made us feel important. She always got back to us and went above and beyond to help us."

24 June 2020

Mr M J Murphy

"All of the staff were polite, helpful and did a good job."

5 February 2020

Mr S M Nicholson

"Available, helpful and all round quality service."

2 March 2020

Mr J B Wix

"Very professional and careful as to the detail. Prompt replies to emails."

16 February 2020

Mrs D Ross

"Impressed at how efficient the service was from start to finish."

5 February 2020

Mr R & Mrs V A Welbourn

"Friendly, efficient and easy to get a appointment."

17 December 2019

Mr & Mrs D Bell

"The speed in which the land sale was achieved [was impressive]"

3 January 2020

Mr J Pyrah

"Service was efficient."

3 February 2019

Mr J Clarke and Mr A J J Clarke

"Impressed by the speed, value and good service."

17 December 2018

Metroquote Limited

"Fast, efficient and easy to talk to."

19 September 2019

Mr and Mrs Alderslade

"We always use Williamsons, they provide a good service and are very efficient."

18 September 2019

Mrs Caroline Elliott

"The speed, efficiency and professionalism of the service impressed me."

31 August 2019

Mr P Clare & Mrs A K Redfern-Clare

"The service was efficient, professional, informative, helpful and timely."

31 July 2019

Mr A Lacey

"Mr Davidson was very helpful and easy to deal with. Steve explained everything in detail and helped to reach a quick outcome."

3 June 2019

Mrs G Gilbert

"Very responsive, helpful and full advice given and full advice given and a good service all round."

26 June 2019

Trustees of Sproatley School Foundation

"Efficiency and speed of completing what was a difficult application for First Registration."

25 April 2019

Vodecca Limited

"You are my usual solicitors with a proven record of service."

23 November 2018

Mr and Mrs Elliot

"Impressed with Mr Davidson's knowledge and professionalism."

8 November 2018

Mr M R Petch

"Friendly and made to feel at ease."

8 October 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.88 Average

229 Reviews

Terry G

I carnt thank Williamson solicitors enough for what they have done for us and expecially nick gray who as been brilliant with us Thank you

Mr and Mrs Scott

As always Jane Cousins has done an amazing job for us, Jane always goes that extra mile and I would never use anyone else….we buy and sell a lot, and she always gives us piece of mind… The only downside is …think we should have a loyalty card with Williamson cos we my daughter is using you now and friends who we have told…. We would have a gold card by now ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks again Jane and thanks to Emily and Sam …jan and Ian Scott..

Peter E

I was given excellent legal advice through every step of the claim and was always kept informed throughout the entire process. My special thanks to Yana Byelova whose legal expertise and guidance helped reach a satisfactory conclusion to a very complex and strenuous case. If I or any of my family and friends are in need of legal assistance I will most definitely recommend using Williamson solicitors.

Paul P

Helpful,explained the process in terms a layman could understand which was especially useful with medical terminology and not just the legal.I am very pleased with the professional service i received and would have no hesitation in recommending Williamson’s Solicitors to anyone or using them again should the need arise.Thankyou Sarah Jackson for what you have done for me.

Neil S

Honestly, can’t really say much about “Willismsons” as a whole, but regarding our solicitor, Sarah Jackson, I only have the upmost respect and gratitude. What was an extremely difficult time for us, was handled with care, compassion and total professionalism. Sarah is aware about how I felt she looked after us, and I would not hesitate to recommend her/you to anyone in need of assistance, with a gentle hand and assured advice. Can’t thank her/you enough. Neil Shepherdson.

S K

Very helpful and supportive company. Explained everythign very well and always happy to take the time to talk.

Barbara A

I highly recommend Yana Byelova who dealt with my personal accident claim. From my first contact she kept me informed at every stage and patiently and clearly explained anything I didn't understand. Yana is professional, courteous and supportive. I am pleased with the settlement of my claim.

Adele L

Fantastic from start to finish with Jane and her colleagues. Constant communication and available to answer any questions I had via telephone or email. Thanks all.

Mike C

We were selling my late father-in-law‘s house and, as we live 200 miles away and have no close family in Hull, we needed a solicitor who was reliable. We chose Williamsons (a) because both of my in-laws had used them for their wills and (b) because the reviews on this website were positive. We are delighted with the conveyancing service which we received from Jane, Emily and Samantha; the phone was always answered promptly, courteously and professionally, and both telephoned and emailed questions were also dealt with quickly and fully. Their letters and emails were well-written, unambiguous and comprehensive. We did not need to visit their offices, except to collect my father-in-law’s will. Our house-sale went smoothly, but I was confident that they could be relied on if there had been any problems. We feel that the service we received was excellent value for money. No hesitation in recommending Williamsons for conveyancing work.

Denise H

Sarah Jackson was always approachable, helpful and understanding, explained everything as things progressed in a way I could understand. Would highly recommend very efficient.

Mary H

Williamson solicitors represented me in my clinical Negligence Claim . On my behalf Arranged Consultation Opinion/Report from Various Medical Experts . As well as as The opinion and Guidance of a Excellent Barrister. Mr Nick Gray my solicitor was bouth Personable and Professional His Expertise Navigating me through a very Stressful difficult period ,His communication with me , his regular update as well as Committement to my Case were Exelente. All the said incredibly important to me as The Client /Patient. My Solicitor and Barrister were Effectively My Voice. A settlement Was reached for me. This has given me and my Family Peace of mind for the future. Kind regard and prayer. Mary Habarek.

Gary C

I contacted Williamsons Solicitors at the beginning of 2019 with regards to a serious injury to upper limb whilst on duty. I assessed the market for Personal Injury Solicitors and the reviews, client engagement studies and performances based against several major law firms including the "large specialist one in Sheffield" and based upon a variety of performance levels I decided to go with Williamsons. I made contact with them, provided a brief report as to my circumstance and awaited a solicitor to make contact. That was when I was contacted by Yana. It became very clear from day one that I was indeed in good capable hands and so began the case. All information and scene evidence was provided and after a very short period of time the solicitors received a statement from the other party accepting full responsibility. Together we worked on the claim and Yana left me in no doubt that I could sit back, spend my time getting my injuries repaired and recover without any undue worries, right up to the final moments of the claim, I left everything in Yana's more than capable hands and we have had a very good outcome. I hope I never have to use the services of a Personal Injury Solicitors again, however If I did have to use one again then Williamsons is the first choice, so long as Yana is still there.

Mr Leech

I have dealt with williamsons solicitors before and would recommend them unreservedly to anyone ,they are friendly ,efficient, very professional and they get the job done ,all the staff are courteous and nothing is too much trouble . I also really like the fact that hard copies of documents I required where posted to me rather than being emailed once again thank you for a first class service in these difficult times

Lily

Thank you so much Karen for all you did for my family and keeping me and my daughter together. Like also thank you for all your support, understanding and patience. I could get anyone better and experienced than you. Thank you so much.

Eleni N

Great service.Made sure we were aware of what was going on.Friendly and professional people.

Mrs A E

used Williamsons to do a house purchase and a will. they are not the cheapest but did a good job and got the sale through when they said they would. Would recommend.

Benjamin B

Absolutely amazing team! Great help from start to finish and the result was better than expected. Highly recommended.

Linda J

I found Williamsons kept us informed all the way through our claim . I could always speak to someone regarding any queries . The result of the claim was handled efficiently and was very successful .

Judith H

I am very impressed with Williamsons Solicitors. After initial set backs with a Barrister who was not willing to proceed (in his estimation our case did not have enough of a chance of winning) Williamsons did not give up and advised they had approached another Barrister who agreed that our case was good and should be pursued. Williamsons gathered information and evidence very diligently and to good effect - we won our case. If Williamsons had not persisted our case would have fallen at the first hurdle - we are glad we took their advice.

Julie T

I have received an excellent service from Yana Byelova who has been dealing with my claim. Even though these difficult times she has kept us informed every step of the way.

Anonymous

Excellent service, friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff.