fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Conveyancing

Mr C & Mrs T C Bruce

"Kept up to date at all times."

2 February 2020

Mr T & Mrs B Moss

"All our queries were dealt with very promptly and it was always possible to speak to a member of the team."

24 January 2020

Mr J M C & Mrs K Hamill

"We were impressed at the attention to detail. Two small details were picked up on and dealt with before moving on."

16 November 2019

Miss C J Nichol

"Good communication and support."

3 December 2019

Mr D & Mrs Stanley

"We were very happy with the excellent service provided by Suzanne and Natalie."

2 November 2019

Mr R J E & Mrs E Major

"Everything was handled very efficiently and if we needed to speak directly to Jenny it was always possible, either at the time or shortly afterwards."

6 November 2019

Miss R J Lever & Mr J McLoughlin

"Theresa's attention to detail and also her willingness to answer even unrelated questions."

16 October 2019

Mrs W Jones

"Very clear advice and professional service."

7 October 2019

Mr D & Mrs D R Orr

"Polite staff, good manners with us in general and appointments on time."

18 November 2019

Mr A & Mrs T Wright

"Always responded to questions and queries, kept updated continually."

1 December 2019

Mrs J E Gooch

"The prompt replies to all correspondence, willingness to assist, advise at all times and the friendliness of all staff members."

29 October 2019

Mr M J Early

"Caring about what they do, helpful, post letters by return."

25 September 2019

Mr P and Mrs A J Bainbridge

"Efficient service."

25 September 2019

Mr S Iveson and Mr A Scott

"I like to work paperless on email. The process was mainly conducted on email so it worked well for me. Amanda Hewson and Dean Waslin have been a pleasure to work with and very proactive in moving things forward."

24 September 2019

Mr J R Hall

"I have used you previously, and found the service was down to earth, friendly, helpful and upfront."

27 August 2019

Miss M L Fegan

"Very happy, considered approach easy to do business with and very customer service focused. I appreciated the ease with which we communicated."

28 August 2019

Mr N P and Mrs J C Smith

"First class service from Gemma and her staff, she was always contactable. There were prompt responses to any questions/problems."

20 June 2019

Mrs E A C Taylor

"Everything was explained in a way in which I could understand. Prompt for appointments, friendly and approachable"

2 July 2019

Ms L Pearcey

"The process was hassel free, everything was well explained and I was kept up-to-date with the process. As a first time buyer, Carey couldn't have made the whole process easier for myself."

7 August 2019

Mr P E & Mrs M Hatt

"Communication was good and staff were helpful."

25 July 2019

Mrs J Oscroft

"As soon as I came to see Jane Cousins she put me at ease. Probate and selling a house coukld have been very traumatic for me, but she made it very easy."

23 July 2019

Mr Greaves

"Kept me informed and everything was handled efficiently and professionally."

28 April 2019

Mr Brewin

"Found them friendly, keeping me up to date with everything and things I didn't understand where explained to me. The friendly atmosphere, the pleasant reception area and plus of course, coffee."

17 April 2019

Mr Ellis

"First class always kept up to date with progress. The efficiency of the representatives of the company."

12 April 2019

Mr and Mrs Davison

"Theresa Schram on meeting, confidence in professionalism and approachability."

11 February 2019

Mr Hall

"Speedy, efficient and clear explanations. Trustworthy and professional."

5 April 2019

Miss Crane

"Patient, helpful and efficient."

29 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Carver

"Professional, helpful and explained things in detail."

16 March 2019

Mrs C Holtby

"I was very happy with the service. They were professional and I felt confident in the company. I was happy with the efficient level of communications with me. They responded quickly to correspondence which sped up the sale of the property."

12 March 2019

Mr L Brooker

"Efficiency of staff, lovely staff, friendly and polite, always responded quickly to queries, excellent communication throughout, reasonable fees."

24 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Bradley

"Friendly, professional, helpful service. Nothing was too much trouble."

23 February 2019

Mrs D C Addicott

"Everything - expertise, efficency, communications and nice people too."

18 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Taylor

"Very thorough - made sure everything was correct."

29 January 2019

Mr and Mrs Trowhill

"Everything was carried out straight away, we were kept in the 'loop'. All questions were answered."

17 December 2018

Mrs K Trowhill

"We didn't have to chase anything up. Paper work was dealt with immediately."

17 December 2018

Mr A and Mrs J Sanders

"Prompt response to our enquiries, expertise of staff and professional advice."

12 December 2018

Mr M and Mrs E M McGuire

"Professional, approachable, friendly and informative."

5 December 2018

Mr P and Mrs S D Kershaw

"Professional, friendly, helpful and efficient service. Delighted with Suzanne Spooner and her team."

24 September 2018

Mrs J Cowan

"I was impressed with the efficiency in resolving issues, also Suzanne was so on the ball when it came to ID signing and resolved problems there and then."

2 October 2018

Ms K Hodson

"Professional, friendly team who take the typecast solicitors image and turn it around."

1 August 2018

Mr M Lane and Miss J Monkman

"As first time buyers we found it very daunting, it was good that we could always speak to someone who knew about our purchase."

6 August 2018

Mr N J Robinson

"Very professional, efficient and dealt with things promptly in addition I was kept informed at all times."

23 November 2018

Mr and Mrs Hunt

"Always friendly and answered every question we had no matter how trivial."

24 August 2018

Mrs J V Ingram

"Proffesionalism, prompt service can’t fault. I will never go anywhere else."

24 August 2018

Mr A G and Mrs S Wilson

"Professionalism of all staff. Pleasant and willingness to listen."

8 October 2018

Mrs P A J Clarke

"Prompt response to enquires, thorough investigation of the Leasehold situation, appropriate warning about risks involved. Also the vendors were impressed compared to their own purple bricks solicitors and said they were thinking of using you in the future!"

1 November 2018

Mr F J Belt

"Quick completion of purchase required which was met on time."

4 August 2018

Mr I P Leech and Mr N R Leech

"Very efficient, always kept us informed at each stage of the sale."

26 August 2018

Mr J R and Mrs Noble

"Suzanne went above what was expected."

10 July 2018

Mr J L and Mrs M Swallow

“Timely and efficient, Jane and Samantha were very friendly.”

30 October 2018

Mrs B M Miles

“Very efficient, excellent communication always knew what was happening, process all very stress free.”

31st October 2018

Ms D E Mathers

"Natalie and Suzanne were great. I particularly appreciated Suzanne Spooner explaining details I was not confident about."

15 November 2017

Mr M J and Mrs V A Griffiths

"The efficiency of the transaction, the friendliness of the staff and the thorough explanation of the process."

20 December 2017

Mr W T Plummer

"Commuincation was very good and the speed it took to complete the process was also good."

1 January 2018

Mr M J B and Mrs P A James

"Kept us updated and worked hard to get problems sorted out would always return calls."

3 January 2018

Mrs E Grayson

"Probably because everything is put to you in "layman’s terms" so it is more understandable and also the extreme efficiency from Suzanne Spooner and the rest of the staff."

15 February 2018

Mrs C I Wood

"We were kept informed about the process and progress of our house. All queries were dealt with efficiently and speedily."

9 February 2018

Mrs M Welton

"The friendliness and the speed of the work done."

26 March 2018

Mr M J and Mrs C A Neale

"Helpful, informative and most of all professional and friendly."

5 May 2018

Mr L I and Mrs S Frost

"The pleasant and professional way Theresa dealt with on all levels and very helpful."

1 May 2018

Mr and Mrs A Pike

"Theresea explained everything when needed, made the whole transaction easy to follow - no problems whatsoever and kept us informed throughout the process."

7 May 2018

Mr J C and Mrs G E Rushton

"Not having moved for over 17 years. Obviously many rules and regulations have changed we were anxious about procedure, but after meeting Natalie and Suzanne we were both put at ease."

5 June 2018

Mr B and Mrs V Guildford

"Professional, accessible and friendly staff."

5 July 2018

Mr A H F and Mrs K R Bradstock

"Very happy, very professional and helpful."

8 July 2018

Mrs M Maughan

"The way she explained things. Brilliant and so prompt dealing with things."

20 July 2018

Mr C and Mrs S Beasley

"Very friendly and efficent. Always had an answer to any questions, always able to speak to someone if we had a question."

25 July 2018

Mr P and Mrs E Ellis

"Very efficient and always accessible."

31 July 2018

Mr G Frankland

"Both Amanda and Dean were friendly, he;pful, professional and thorough."

14 July 2018

Mr H A Lee

"The personal touches were great, but the quality of product was exceptional. All emails replied to on the same day, rapid progress of my case and efficient service. Mrs Holloway is exceptional and clearly a fantastic asset for the firm."

10 July 2018

Mr S Cousins

"Very professional and efficient. Constantly kept fully informed during the conveyancing process. Documentation was well presented."

4 July 2018

Mr E and Mrs A Bottomley

"Responsiveness, speed, care, attention to detail and transparency."

4 June 2018

Mr R A Rose and Miss K M Julian

"Promp, thorough and great communication."

2 April 2018

Mr & Mrs T M Boulton

"An approachable firendly manner, patient, understanding and clear."

21 February 2018

Mr R and Mrs J Chester

"Everything progressed very smoothly, Dean [Waslin] and Amanda [Hewson] were always very helpful and easy to get along with."

12 February 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.90 Average

181 Reviews

Mr Longhorn

Very helpful and supportive and kept me informed all through the process; it went very smoothly and that owes a lot to how they managed it in such a professional manner

Mr and Mrs Hutson

Throughly pleased with all aspects of the service, always updated on every change, or new information regarding the sale of our house and purchase of the new property. Everything went smoothly and couldn't fault the attention to detail and customer service. Thank you to Beth and all who assisted in the process.

Gary R

Efficiency, friendly and supportive Karen Saunders gave excellent advice with no nonsense answers to my enquires and difficult decisions

Mr Adams

Efficient and friendly from start to speedy finish

Sue W

In May 2017 after a long & painful road of recovery wich is still ongoing today. I finally plucked up the courage & decided to approach Willams Solicitors as I felt that there was something very wrong with the poor service i received in March 2015 from 1 1 1. Having made two calls over the weekend. Inspite of right leg being in immense pain & stone cold I was told that i had probably pulled a muscle nothing they could do for me & to visit my GP So after a weekend of struggling with pain i visited my GP to be rushed to Hospital with absent pulses in the right foot. On examination there was a blood clot on my right knee caused by Critical ischaemia nothing whatsoever to do with a pulled muscle. I was told i needed a thrombosis procedure to dissolve blood clot if this was unsuccessful they would have no other choice than to amputate below the right knee I was devastated Thanks to this amazing solicitors who advised me that they felt 1 1 1 had possibly been neglectful & would like to take my case on. With an outstanding Nick Gray becoming my solicitor & the amazing team of experts including Julian Matthews an absolutely brilliant barrister Vascular surgeons experts Professor sir Peter Bell & Professor Shearman who were also amazing in highlighting the Hospital were neglectful as well & need not of removed my leg & could have avoided amputation. All of the other team of experts who helped with this case as well were very good In fact I had a fantastic team i couldn't fault Williams solicitors at all. They proved all 3 defendants to be negligent & they got me an amazing settlement far more than I could ever dreamed of & in a short space of time A huge thanks to Nick Gray & his fantastic team inside & outside Williams I can start rebuilding my life knowing I can afford to have & get the very best in making life a lot easier. I can't have my leg back but I can now smile again knowing life won't be a struggle. I would strongly recommend this Solicitors to anybody who needs a professional honest caring & worth every penny Solicitor you will not be disappointed. Once again a massive Thank you to Nick Gray & all his team ❤ Sue Willoughby

Mrs Pannhausen

Very impressed with Suzanne, Beth & Natalie at the Bridlington Branch, they give 100%, will use them again & recommend them to friends & family.

Mr and Mrs Preston

Williamson’s provide an excellent service at a reasonable price. Very easy to deal with and excellent communication was provided all the way through the transaction. Just what you need in a solicitor.

LJM B

I would highly recommend Williamsons Solicitors, Gordon represented me for my case and was excellent. Always on the end of the phone when I need him. overall top job thankyou. Mr Lloyd Milner

Mr & M

Very friendly and efficient service always replying to any queries and emails on the same day. If solicitor not in still dealt with by other staff. Would definitely recommend and will use again

Mr Andrew W

They have handled my house moving with professionalism and friendliness and kept in touch regularly to keep me updated I would strongly recommend them 👍

Mr Deeley

Very good service from everyone I dealt with at Williamson's. They were very quick and responsive and gave that extra push to get me completed before the Christmas holiday! A very nice Christmas present for me!

Mr E A

Very good service.

John B

Friendly service straight to the point no messing around ... from start to finish less then 4 month Yana had every thing in hand many thanks

Mr and Mrs Rollinson

Excellent service from start to finish Alison Craven explained everything in detail making sure we understood

Broadley H

Excellent service from Williamsons throughout a very protracted property transaction. Carey was patient and helpful at all times and we would highly recommend Williamsons based upon our experience. Thank you :)

Paul B

Hi, Thankyou for helping me with the sale of my late mothers house. You kept me informed and processed the transaction very quickly. Regards...Paul

Mr William E

Williamsons Bridlington office conducted the conveyancing of my house recently. The customer service was exceptional and very professional. The regular communications were very helpful and i was kept up to date throughout the process. Many thanks to Suzanne, Beth and all the staff at the Bridlington office.

Anonymous

Friendly supportive service. Explained everything and responded to queries promptly

Anonymous

Its always difficult when you are selling a house but even more so when it is a probate sale. Williamsons have handled my sale with sensitivity and efficiency and have supported me throughout the process.

Mr & M

Very efficient, prompt replies to queries, show good team work and a very reasonable bill at the end.

Mr D A

I was given an efficient, friendly and courteous appointment.