Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Conveyancing

Mr Brewin

"Found them friendly, keeping me up to date with everything and things I didn't understand where explained to me. The friendly atmosphere, the pleasant reception area and plus of course, coffee."

17 April 2019

Mr Ellis

"First class always kept up to date with progress. The efficiency of the representatives of the company."

12 April 2019

Mr and Mrs Davison

"Theresa Schram on meeting, confidence in professionalism and approachability."

11 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Jennison

"Alison was friendly which means a lot to me. Courteous and efficient, also helping me with a difficult situation with perfect words included in an enclosed letter to a beneficiary. I was apprehensive about the will but she made everything easy."

6 April 2019

Mr Ashworth

"Efficient and instant confidence in the approach and advice given."

2 April 2019

Mr and Mrs O'Brien

"Given clear information from the start and kept informed throughout."

24 March 2019

Mr Kaye

"The service was great, Emma was very good at keeping me up to date with everything and doing everything I asked of her."

24 March 2019

Mrs King

"Madeleine explained everything to me in a way I understood and did not rush me."

10 February 2019

Mrs Rackley

"The way Alison Craven undertands how I feel - very understanding."

15 March 2019

Miss Ashton & Mr Murray

"Very efficient, kept us up to date with the progress of the sale."

10 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Leake

"Rebecca was very polite and professional. Everything was explained to us and it was all completed very quickly."

1 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Milson

"Ms St John was very patient and answered all our questions in laymans terms when necessary."

19 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Waller

"Corteous, professional, treated like individuals not in one door and out another."

20 February 2019

Mrs Fewlass

"Attention to detail, attitude of all staff at Williamsons."

1 February 2019

Mr and Mrs James

"Rachael's thoroughness and promptness. Also her attention to detail and simple but comprehensive questions (to elicit the content of our wills) and subsequent explanations (at the read through of our wills) was much appreciated.

6 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Trowhill

"Everything was carried out straight away, we were kept in the 'loop'. All questions were answered."

17 December 2018

Mrs K Trowhill

"We didn't have to chase anything up. Paper work was dealt with immediately."

17 December 2018

Miss D Tayo

"I was impressed with the level of service provided most especially your communication level and updates."

29 November 2018

Ms V M Colgan

"It felt like you cared and also it was like talking to a friend very easy going and approacable."

7 December 2018

Mr P and Mrs S D Kershaw

"Professional, friendly, helpful and efficient service. Delighted with Suzanne Spooner and her team."

24 September 2018

Mrs J Cowan

"I was impressed with the efficiency in resolving issues, also Suzanne was so on the ball when it came to ID signing and resolved problems there and then."

2 October 2018

Ms K Hodson

"Professional, friendly team who take the typecast solicitors image and turn it around."

1 August 2018

Mrs Smith

"Very friendly, polite and competant. Everything explained in a understandable manner clearly."

16 November 2018

Mr N J Robinson

"Very professional, efficient and dealt with things promptly in addition I was kept informed at all times."

23 November 2018

Mr and Mrs Hunt

"Always friendly and answered every question we had no matter how trivial."

24 August 2018

Mrs J V Ingram

"Proffesionalism, prompt service can’t fault. I will never go anywhere else."

24 August 2018

Mr A G and Mrs S Wilson

"Professionalism of all staff. Pleasant and willingness to listen."

8 October 2018

Mrs P A J Clarke

"Prompt response to enquires, thorough investigation of the Leasehold situation, appropriate warning about risks involved. Also the vendors were impressed compared to their own purple bricks solicitors and said they were thinking of using you in the future!"

1 November 2018

Mr F J Belt

"Quick completion of purchase required which was met on time."

4 August 2018

Mr I P Leech and Mr N R Leech

"Very efficient, always kept us informed at each stage of the sale."

26 August 2018

Doris Lucas

"Speed of response and comprehensive answers to our questions."

29 October 2018

Mr K L Jacquin

“Kians barrister and assistant very supportive and understanding.”

30 October 2018

Mr B J and Mrs C Whitteron

"Very happy with the service provided as everything was explained clearly to my wife and I, all of our questions and queries were answered - Ms Scott is very effcient!"

7 September 2018

Mr B J Whitteron

"Ms Blagg was very efficient when dealing with my case and most importantly took on board what information I provided her with (very impressed)."

3 August 2018

Ms D E Mathers

"Natalie and Suzanne were great. I particularly appreciated Suzanne Spooner explaining details I was not confident about."

15 November 2017

Mr M J and Mrs V A Griffiths

"The efficiency of the transaction, the friendliness of the staff and the thorough explanation of the process."

20 December 2017

Mr W T Plummer

"Commuincation was very good and the speed it took to complete the process was also good."

1 January 2018

Mr M J B and Mrs P A James

"Kept us updated and worked hard to get problems sorted out would always return calls."

3 January 2018

Mrs E Grayson

"Probably because everything is put to you in "layman’s terms" so it is more understandable and also the extreme efficiency from Suzanne Spooner and the rest of the staff."

15 February 2018

Mrs C I Wood

"We were kept informed about the process and progress of our house. All queries were dealt with efficiently and speedily."

9 February 2018

Mrs M Welton

"The friendliness and the speed of the work done."

26 March 2018

Mr M J and Mrs C A Neale

"Helpful, informative and most of all professional and friendly."

5 May 2018

Mr L I and Mrs S Frost

"The pleasant and professional way Theresa dealt with on all levels and very helpful."

1 May 2018

Mr and Mrs A Pike

"Theresea explained everything when needed, made the whole transaction easy to follow - no problems whatsoever and kept us informed throughout the process."

7 May 2018

Miss K Pearson

"Tim Slow was amazing, always so organised and professional but always had time for me when I was feeling low."

13 August 2018

Master N Puchalska

"Professional, friendly, supportive service provided."

7 August 2018

Mr B and Mrs V Guildford

"Professional, accessible and friendly staff."

5 July 2018

Mr A H F and Mrs K R Bradstock

"Very happy, very professional and helpful."

8 July 2018

Mrs M Maughan

"The way she explained things. Brilliant and so prompt dealing with things."

20 July 2018

Mr C and Mrs S Beasley

"Very friendly and efficent. Always had an answer to any questions, always able to speak to someone if we had a question."

25 July 2018

Barbara Clark

"Expertise, speed of completion of the required services, cost, customer friendly, keeping me well information and answering any queries promptly."

18 July 2018

Mr G Frankland

"Both Amanda and Dean were friendly, he;pful, professional and thorough."

14 July 2018

Mr R J Potter

"The service seemed very personable, thorough and Amelia seemed to genuinely care about the case."

5 July 2018

Mr F McLaughlin

"Promptness in attendance plus precise attention to all details"

17 June 2018

Mrs M Moreton

"Friendly, professional and efficient. Very happy with how i was kept informed of progress."

12 June 2018

Mr G F Rolfe

"A friendly and comfortable approach at difficult times."

2 June 2018

Mrs D Smith

"The thoroughness with which important points were explained and the patient understanding shown to an elderly and hard-of-hearing client (i.e. me)."

30 May 2018

Mr C A Thomas

"The two solicitors involved went the extra mile that makes Williamsons a cut above the others."

15 May 2018

Mr D Blakeston

"The polite, professional manner that i received was very much appreciated by myself."

4 May 2018

Mr B M Durkin

"Efficient and always at the end of the phone if I had any worries."

5 April 2018

Mrs K Dawson

"Quick response times, helpfulness and my calls were always returned."

9 March 2018

Mrs J G Mitchell

"Mr Rosenthall provided helpful, courteous and professional assistance during the entire process of the divorce procedure."

21 February 2018

Gill Wilson

"Emma was committed to ensuring that the childs voice was heard and his needs were met. She visited the child more than once and her attention to detail was excellent. She provided a thorough and excellent services to both the child and childrens guardian."

13 December 2017

Mr A and Mrs Wharam

"The attention we were given was excellent, we was always able to speak to Amanda Hewson or her secretary Dean and all queries were dealt with promptly. Your attention to detail and how you handle anxious and nervious clients is first class, keep up the personal service, its much appreciated."

17 December 2017

Miss M Forse

"Richard Smith was so eager to help, very effcient with calls/letters and explained everything in full detail. I can't thank him enough."

24 November 2017

Mr B and Mrs B Hodgson

"Competitve price for conveyancing compaired to 3 other solicitors, very approachable and able to answer any questions I had"

13 Novermber 2017

Dr H K and Mrs S J Macnab

"Mr Bancroft always responded quickly to any queries we had and dealt with the whole process effciently, our experience was first rate."

2 November 2017

Miss E Lee

"The service was professional and supportive every step of the way. Support and advice was always there when needed"

6 October 2017

Mr P M Graves

"I have previously used Williamsons and was very content; impressed with communication, professionalism and friendliness"

25 September 2017

Mr C I Parcell

"I always use Richard Bancroft when conveying property, fast and excellent communication"

16 September 2017

Mr M R and Mrs S L Booker

"Suzanne Spooner & Natalie [Burns] are very professional, knowledgable, helpful and have excellent communication skills"

12 September 2017

Mrs M Williamson

"Richard [Smith] is very easy to talk to and very professional. Communication was easy and cheerful. The receptionist was very helpful. Fast and efficient."

27th May 2017

Mrs P Smith

"You were very helpful, explaining what was going to happen and any concerns I had were allayed."

25 April 2017

Pamela Edith Binns-Dales and Tom Richard Owen

"We were impressed by Tom Herd's efficiency when dealing with time scale pressures. Tom always kept us updated whenever new information came in. He also has a wide knowledge of law and therefore we felt comfortable leaving one of the most stressful tasks we may ever have in our life in his hands."

12 October 2016

Joanne D'Alessandro

"Helen [Rawson] was very helpful and did her best. Very professional yet friendly and approachable. I was kept in the link at all times and advised as much as I could be."

26 July 2016

J M Adkins

"Very happy. The updating and the speed sending final statement and balance of funds."

18 July 2016

John Bailey

"Miss [Gemma] Foster handled the sale of my last property in Pocklington. I was extremely satisfied with the service provided. Expert advice given at every stage of the process. The purchase was completed quickly and efficiently."

8 July 2016

Mr J M and Mrs M L Croft

"Efficient and knowledgeable solicitor and receptionist".

5 July 2016

Mr and Mrs Bottomley

"Jenny [Holloway] was amazing throughout and so organised. We cannot recommend Jenny enough. She was 110% efficient throughout the whole process. You have a great employee."

29 June 2016

Chipo Barbara Duri

"Jenny [Holloway] was excellent, she responded to all queries promptly and kept me updated."

29 June 2016

Karen Sharpe

"Extremely efficient, friendly and clear advice and guidance was given. All my queries were answered and/or solutions suggested."

28 June 2016

Mr and Mrs Palmer

"The service you provided was first class, your Conveyancer and her assistant did a good job. The help and assurance they gave put my mind at rest."

27 June 2016

Sylvia Quinn

"I found the service provided to be of a very high standard. The service was both efficient and courteous."

27 June 2016

Christine Anne Young

"The friendly staff and friendly Mr [Richard] Bancroft, who whenever I had a question he was very quick to get back to me with an answer."

27 June 2016

Mr Briggs and Miss Sugdon

"Price, focus, communication, thorough approach. Especially Suzanne [Spooner] and Natalie."

27 June 2016

Christine Margaret Hatter

"I was very happy with service provided. I was impressed with your service as I was always informed on progress of buying my house."

27 June 2016

Margaret Seymour Molesworth

"Fast answer to phone calls. Quick service by [Suzanne] Spooner or Natalie when I called at your office. I appreciated your friendly reception."

27 June 2016

Mr and Mrs Freeman

"Very happy. Unfortunately never met Suzanne [Spooner] due to illness but Natalie was a brilliant substitute and always spoke to me when we rang. Richard [Bancroft] also took us through the signing of documents."

27 June 2016

Anonymous

"Mark [Allison] was very informative and happy to explain all my queries. He also appeared knowledgeable and efficient when we met him."

27 June 2016

Anonymous

"Very happy. Mark [Allison] was helpful, kept us updated at all stages and made me feel confident in him."

27 June 2016

Edwina Suter

"Suzanne [Spooner] and Natalie were always very helpful and resolved any issues and offered sound advice, thereby easing stressful situations."

27 June 2016

Anonymous

"Nothing was too much bother. Everyone was cheerful and obliging. You can't be faulted."

27 June 2016

Martin Jonathan Wood

"Mark Allison kept well in touch with progress. Emails and letters used/telephone calls/texts."

27 June 2016

Mr and Mrs Miller

"Always someone to talk to if any problems arose. You kept me up-to-date with the sale."

27 June 2016

Mr and Mrs Crane

"Quick response/turnaround of documents etc. Efficient and methodical. Overall friendliness and helpfulness of the staff we came into contact with."

27 June 2016

Mr D G and Mrs R G M Smith

"Extremely happy. Couldn't fault them. Richard Bancroft was very professional, swift and friendly."

27 June 2016

Mr and Mrs Gow

"The efficiency and understanding of both Mr [Richard] Bancroft and Beth who were so helpful and professional."

27 June 2016

Anonymous

"Mark [Allison] was exceptionally efficient, I could not fault his service at all."

27 June 2016

Terence Edward Carter

"We received clear answers to our questions and trouble free service... Mr [Richard] Bancroft gives good service."

27 June 2016

Pauline Elizabeth Parker

"Friendly, kept me informed of all dealings with the house sale."

27 June 2016

Mr Madeley and Mrs Madeley

"The thoroughness and efficiency of the handling of the matter and the fact that we were guided expertly through the legal aspects. We were kept fully informed at all times."

27 June 2016

Ruth Matthewson

"I was very happy with the service provided. A very helpful, thorough and friendly team. Suzanne [Spooner], Natalie and the rest of the team went above and beyond. I was always kept informed due to a very fast service and helpful staff."

27 June 2016

David Germain

"Yana [Byelova] dealt with my claim in a professional manner keeping me well informed along the way. I also found Yana very approachable. Any questions I had I found she was always available to contact, whether it be by email or phone."

21 June 2016

Mr and Mrs Cook

"Very happy with the service provided. Always kept up-to-date, very friendly when coming to the offices."

21 June 2016

Rebecca Blackburn

"Very happy especially Mr Ed Cunnah, very helpful, polite an did a great job."

4 May 2016

Raymond Dennett

"Jim [Suthers] responded to all inquiries and questions promptly, clear and precise at all times. Overall, excellent service, great team."

15 April 2016

Claire Hadgraft

"We were extremely happy with the service, Mandy Anfield and all the staff were very helpful. The professional attitude of all the staff. Keeping us informed of any progress with the case and Mandy Anfield's success with our case."

5 April 2016

Michele Frances Neve

"Clear, very good communications and being able to speak with Shazida [Ullah] and her colleagues in a timely way."

30 March 2016

David Alan and Lesley Craker

"We was very happy with the service you provided... the pleasant surroundings, the helpful receptionist. Jane [Cousins] was extremely nice to us and knew what she was on about."

14 March 2016

Nichola Sinclair

"Hannah [Cook] was quick to reply and keep me updated throughout the process."

3 March 2016

Sophie Lewis

"Jim Suthers was quick to respond to all of my queries and kept me up-to-date with the progress of the claim... Your service was of an excellent quality and I could not suggest any improvements."

15 January 2016

Leanne Marie Bucknall

Our client was impressed by "the expertise of Sarah Clubley. Efficient and friendly advice given, plus a competitive quote for the work involved!"

11 December 2015

Paul James Taylor

Our client was "very happy. The whole process was very smooth and efficient... Requirements from ourselves were clearly detailed, staff were efficient and organised, accomodated my husbands health issues e.g. telephone appointments".

4 December 2015

Phyllis Kathleen Andrews

"Helpful, informative and gave explanation of more techinical aspects at a level that could easily be understood".

13 November 2015

Sharon Tillison

"Very efficient and thoroughly explained everything".

13 November 2015

Ian Christopher Spalding

"This is the second time I have used your services and I am impressed with the speed you get business done and efficiently".

6 November 2015

Bette Willis

"Efficient advice, very professional approach and a warm welcome from all staff".

23 October 2015

John Early

"Every aspect was explained, all the staff were pleasant and efficient. All concerned were admirable"

29 September 2015

Doris Gilby

Our client praises the "first class service" and was impressed by Jane Cousins and stated she "was very professional, friendly and explained everything as we proceeded. She took time to ensure I understood".

29 September 2015

Mr & Mrs Appleyard

"Amanda Hewson kept us informed at every stage via email and telephone which made us relax and know all was ok".

29 September 2015

Ian Hardy

Our client was highly satisfied with their experience "from reception, through the people who covered for Jenny and Jenny [Holloway] herself. I was extremely pleased".

29 September 2015

Albert Hudson

"Friendly, competent and understanding."

4 August 2015

Mr and Mrs Farnsworth

"Prompt, courteous, efficient."

20 July 2015

Mr Whiting and Miss Wilburn

"Very thorough, professional and quick to answer any queries."

20 July 2015

Emma Goodrick

One client was impressed by "the help and support they showed me plus if I need any help after my case they offered it."

9 July 2015

Keith Busby

"The courteous manner and updated all the time."

9 July 2015

Shannon Gray

"Friendly, professional attitude of all staff, always a warm welcome in Reception. I was always kept up to date with how things were progressing."

9 July 2015

Mr and Mrs Barratt

Our clients were impressed by "personal contact, speed of response to queries and speaking to use in plain English! (Jane and Vicky)"

9 July 2015

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

114 Reviews

Mrs Kathleen A

Excellent relationship management, clear and concise advice including option analysis. Very happy with all aspects of the service provided and the outcomes achieved. Friendly professional service.

Mr & M

Carey Robinson acted as our Solicitor on a recent commercial purchase and she was brilliant. Carey was super efficient and we were kept up to date on every aspect of the purchase. From start to finish our "Property Auction" purchase only took 7 working days to complete. We will definitely be using Carey again and can highly recommend her 5 star service.

Anonymous

Friendly, fast and efficient. Sale of property went very well.

Anonymous

I have nothing but praise for Gordon Sewell at the Hull office. He conducted my unusual and difficult civil case with great care and understanding. Gordon also injected the right amount of sympathy for my plight without being unprofessional. I would recommend him to anyone needing a clued up civil litigation lawyer.

Richard K

very helpful and efficient. thanks to all

Peter R

Mr Nick Gray was assigned my enquiry and worked with me throughout. He made himself available at all times and was always supportive to me on numerous occasions when I found myself unsure and admittedly nervous. He never let me down. I believe his advice was always good and I relied on it throughout. I think the award was the best I could have obtained and in conclusion I can honestly say that I am happy. The other contact I have had over the years was your receptionist, the face of your company. I was always greeted with a smile and the offer of a cup of coffee. On the occasions I visited your Hull office I was always made to feel important. Thank you.

Anonymous

Professional and courteous team. Recommend highly.

Gareth M

I’ve rated my experience with Williamson’s solicitors as excellent. My case was handled by Mr. Gordon Sewell. Mr. Sewell was very quick to get to work on my case, as was necessary at the time. Everything he did for me was thorough and made sure I had every chance in my case. Everything Mr Sewell did for me turned out a success and I couldn’t have been happy with the way he dealt with myself, could communicated with myself and dealt with the case in its entirety. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Williamson’s solicitors again should I require it and would recommend their services to anyone. In fact, I already have since my experience! Thanks again Gordon.

Dom W

Recently used Williamsons Solicitors as part of a remortgage and some other matters. Can't fault their service at all. Carey dealt with my file and was polite, professional and informative from beginning to end. Always kept me up to speed with progress. I would highly recommend them.

Mrs Margaret W

Excellent service with a friendly face

Mr Martin a

Was very happy with the service given by Williamsons solicitors who dealt with the probate of a friends will and also the selling of her property. Especially Diane Ramsden whose help was invaluable.

Anonymous

Williamsons took on my case following the collapse of another Hull legal practice. Despite them having to pick up a large amount of work already completed by others, they worked tirelessly to ensure the correct outcome for me. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, they go above and beyond the norm to make sure their clients are treated fairly.

Anonymous

We used Williamsons for selling and buying a property, we found Jane Cousins and her assistant Sam Pollard to be pleasant, professional and efficient. Lisa on reception downstairs was particularly helpful and polite. Thank you to you all.

Mr J G

Avery good service with very professional and knowledgeable staff.

Anonymous

Brilliant, thank you for helping me make this process easier.

Mr G B

I would recommend Williamson’s to any potential client. From the onset I was supported throughout a very difficult conveyance and my solicitor was very professional at all times. It is advisable to engage the services of a local company and not one advised by online estate agencies. Very competitive pricing too. Thank you Williamson’s.

Mr and Mrs Overall

Very helpful quick excellent service Have dealt with both Jenny Holloway and Emma Hudson in the past and on each occasion have found them both excellent and would recommend them both to any future clients Thank you once again for your excellent professional service

Mr C P

Brilliant communication and a first class effort despite a Rocky move, Jenny and Emma at the Hull city centre branch where fantastic.

Ms A

Very helpful and attentive, would definitely recommend Samantha/Jane of Williamsons sollicitors

Sue L

Our solicitor Carey Robinson was at all times helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family.

Barbara C

I have used Williamsons Solicitors twice this year - for obtaining probate and for the sale of a leasehold flat and on both occasions I have found Williamsons to be extremely efficient and speedy. They were very knowledgeable and kept me well informed at all times. Any queries I had were answered promptly and all advice given was accurate and most helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Williamsons to anyone in need of a first class, reliable and customer friendly solicitor. Thank you for making a traumatic situation as stress free as possible.