fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Conveyancing

Mr D G & Mrs S E Kirby

"Good and clear information. You kept us up to date as what was happening even with the complications caused by COVID-19."

11 August 2020

Mr C & Mrs T C Bruce

"Kept up to date at all times."

2 February 2020

Mr T & Mrs B Moss

"All our queries were dealt with very promptly and it was always possible to speak to a member of the team."

24 January 2020

Mr J M C & Mrs K Hamill

"We were impressed at the attention to detail. Two small details were picked up on and dealt with before moving on."

16 November 2019

Miss C J Nichol

"Good communication and support."

3 December 2019

Mr D & Mrs Stanley

"We were very happy with the excellent service provided by Suzanne and Natalie."

2 November 2019

Mr R J E & Mrs E Major

"Everything was handled very efficiently and if we needed to speak directly to Jenny it was always possible, either at the time or shortly afterwards."

6 November 2019

Miss R J Lever & Mr J McLoughlin

"Theresa's attention to detail and also her willingness to answer even unrelated questions."

16 October 2019

Mrs W Jones

"Very clear advice and professional service."

7 October 2019

Mr D & Mrs D R Orr

"Polite staff, good manners with us in general and appointments on time."

18 November 2019

Mr A & Mrs T Wright

"Always responded to questions and queries, kept updated continually."

1 December 2019

Mrs J E Gooch

"The prompt replies to all correspondence, willingness to assist, advise at all times and the friendliness of all staff members."

29 October 2019

Mr M J Early

"Caring about what they do, helpful, post letters by return."

25 September 2019

Mr P and Mrs A J Bainbridge

"Efficient service."

25 September 2019

Mr S Iveson and Mr A Scott

"I like to work paperless on email. The process was mainly conducted on email so it worked well for me. Amanda Hewson and Dean Waslin have been a pleasure to work with and very proactive in moving things forward."

24 September 2019

Mr J R Hall

"I have used you previously, and found the service was down to earth, friendly, helpful and upfront."

27 August 2019

Miss M L Fegan

"Very happy, considered approach easy to do business with and very customer service focused. I appreciated the ease with which we communicated."

28 August 2019

Mr N P and Mrs J C Smith

"First class service from Gemma and her staff, she was always contactable. There were prompt responses to any questions/problems."

20 June 2019

Mrs E A C Taylor

"Everything was explained in a way in which I could understand. Prompt for appointments, friendly and approachable"

2 July 2019

Ms L Pearcey

"The process was hassel free, everything was well explained and I was kept up-to-date with the process. As a first time buyer, Carey couldn't have made the whole process easier for myself."

7 August 2019

Mr P E & Mrs M Hatt

"Communication was good and staff were helpful."

25 July 2019

Mrs J Oscroft

"As soon as I came to see Jane Cousins she put me at ease. Probate and selling a house coukld have been very traumatic for me, but she made it very easy."

23 July 2019

Mr Greaves

"Kept me informed and everything was handled efficiently and professionally."

28 April 2019

Mr Brewin

"Found them friendly, keeping me up to date with everything and things I didn't understand where explained to me. The friendly atmosphere, the pleasant reception area and plus of course, coffee."

17 April 2019

Mr Ellis

"First class always kept up to date with progress. The efficiency of the representatives of the company."

12 April 2019

Mr and Mrs Davison

"Theresa Schram on meeting, confidence in professionalism and approachability."

11 February 2019

Mr Hall

"Speedy, efficient and clear explanations. Trustworthy and professional."

5 April 2019

Miss Crane

"Patient, helpful and efficient."

29 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Carver

"Professional, helpful and explained things in detail."

16 March 2019

Mrs C Holtby

"I was very happy with the service. They were professional and I felt confident in the company. I was happy with the efficient level of communications with me. They responded quickly to correspondence which sped up the sale of the property."

12 March 2019

Mr L Brooker

"Efficiency of staff, lovely staff, friendly and polite, always responded quickly to queries, excellent communication throughout, reasonable fees."

24 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Bradley

"Friendly, professional, helpful service. Nothing was too much trouble."

23 February 2019

Mrs D C Addicott

"Everything - expertise, efficency, communications and nice people too."

18 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Taylor

"Very thorough - made sure everything was correct."

29 January 2019

Mr and Mrs Trowhill

"Everything was carried out straight away, we were kept in the 'loop'. All questions were answered."

17 December 2018

Mrs K Trowhill

"We didn't have to chase anything up. Paper work was dealt with immediately."

17 December 2018

Mr A and Mrs J Sanders

"Prompt response to our enquiries, expertise of staff and professional advice."

12 December 2018

Mr M and Mrs E M McGuire

"Professional, approachable, friendly and informative."

5 December 2018

Mr P and Mrs S D Kershaw

"Professional, friendly, helpful and efficient service. Delighted with Suzanne Spooner and her team."

24 September 2018

Mrs J Cowan

"I was impressed with the efficiency in resolving issues, also Suzanne was so on the ball when it came to ID signing and resolved problems there and then."

2 October 2018

Ms K Hodson

"Professional, friendly team who take the typecast solicitors image and turn it around."

1 August 2018

Mr M Lane and Miss J Monkman

"As first time buyers we found it very daunting, it was good that we could always speak to someone who knew about our purchase."

6 August 2018

Mr N J Robinson

"Very professional, efficient and dealt with things promptly in addition I was kept informed at all times."

23 November 2018

Mr and Mrs Hunt

"Always friendly and answered every question we had no matter how trivial."

24 August 2018

Mrs J V Ingram

"Proffesionalism, prompt service can’t fault. I will never go anywhere else."

24 August 2018

Mr A G and Mrs S Wilson

"Professionalism of all staff. Pleasant and willingness to listen."

8 October 2018

Mrs P A J Clarke

"Prompt response to enquires, thorough investigation of the Leasehold situation, appropriate warning about risks involved. Also the vendors were impressed compared to their own purple bricks solicitors and said they were thinking of using you in the future!"

1 November 2018

Mr F J Belt

"Quick completion of purchase required which was met on time."

4 August 2018

Mr I P Leech and Mr N R Leech

"Very efficient, always kept us informed at each stage of the sale."

26 August 2018

Mr J R and Mrs Noble

"Suzanne went above what was expected."

10 July 2018

Mr J L and Mrs M Swallow

“Timely and efficient, Jane and Samantha were very friendly.”

30 October 2018

Mrs B M Miles

“Very efficient, excellent communication always knew what was happening, process all very stress free.”

31st October 2018

Mrs E Grayson

"Probably because everything is put to you in "layman’s terms" so it is more understandable and also the extreme efficiency from Suzanne Spooner and the rest of the staff."

15 February 2018

Mrs C I Wood

"We were kept informed about the process and progress of our house. All queries were dealt with efficiently and speedily."

9 February 2018

Mrs M Welton

"The friendliness and the speed of the work done."

26 March 2018

Mr M J and Mrs C A Neale

"Helpful, informative and most of all professional and friendly."

5 May 2018

Mr L I and Mrs S Frost

"The pleasant and professional way Theresa dealt with on all levels and very helpful."

1 May 2018

Mr and Mrs A Pike

"Theresea explained everything when needed, made the whole transaction easy to follow - no problems whatsoever and kept us informed throughout the process."

7 May 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.91 Average

202 Reviews

Mr and Mrs Betts

Excellent client service- professional and courteous. Thank you to Madeleine.

Anonymous

I chose Williamsons to act as my conveyancers and I have been super impressed with their professionalism and ethics to act on behalf of their client. My process was a long one, due to no fault on Williamsons part, but they never dropped the ball and continued to chase the other party until we got the answers we needed. I would choose them again in a heart beat and recommend their services.

Mr T W

Fantastic service from Williamsons Solicitors especially Rachael Scott who handled everything brilliantly from start to finish. Thank you

Mr Beevers

Happy with the work done on my behalf

Mrs T D

Hello, I had a lovely experience at Williamsons. Alison and Katie made everything really easy for me and were really helpful 2really nice people.

Anonymous

Brilliant service from Williamsons. Very efficient and quick responses to any questions or queries I had. Would highly recommend.

Anonymous

Excellent 5* service. We tragically lost our daughter and we found Williamsons Solicitors who guided us through all the claim process. They are extremely knowledgeable and professional with a personal style that made the journey more manageable. There communication is always prompt. Thoroughly recommend Wayne Walker.

A G

I can well recommend, I have received professional and honest service which lead to positive closure of the case. Always responded with care and fully involvement which gave me more confidence to continue. All advices during the progressing of the case was competent and mirrored current situation.

Mrs Hughes

The conveyancing team were excellent, extremely helpful and made sure that I felt valued at all times. A big thank you

Brian S

We would like to thank Gordon for his assistance and reassurance in dealing with the problem regarding the boundary hedge. His professionalism and manner are a credit to the company and we would certainly recommend him to friends.

Miss B

Beth Dyson and colleagues have been excellent during the purchase of my new house. Very responsive to email and phone queries, polite and professional, and the sale has been completed in 13 weeks from acceptance of the offer to completion. Given the current COVID-19 situation and how that has impacted on everyone, that's great. Thanks to everyone at Williamsons for making buying my new home so straightforward!

Miss S

Excellent service from Beth Dyson despite all the pressures of the Covid lockdown. Beth carried out conveyancing of my sale and purchase very thoroughly and efficiently with good communication and always in a helpful and friendly manner. Many thanks.

Joanna H

Well from the moment I met Wayne Walker his professionalism,clarity of thought, and aim to do the best job he can were all evident. He has been involved with my family for five years nearly and has always made me feel as though my views were relevant and integral to furthering the case. Wayne has highly developed organisational skills and we always felt just ‘looked after’ by Wayne snd Williamsons in getting through the very worst of times. Wayne sometimes needed to encourage me to look at things from a different perspective and he always achieved this with firm kindness. Wayne is a great professional but more importantly a fundamentally great human being. I will always recommend Williamsons and especially on the subject of clinical negligence I will always recommend Wayne. Full job well done start to finish. Thanks Wayne there are no words. Jo Hogg (Polly’s mum)

Anonymous

Williamsons Solicitors supported our family to succeed to a very high level. We cannot thank Sarah Jackson enough for her incredible support, dedication and commitment to understanding the finest detail of our case. Her dedication was phonememonal and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her in a heartbeat. Thank you for bringing closure to our case and for supporting us one hundred percent. We were informed at every stage within the case and knew we were in safe professional hands throughout. Many thanks, Mr and Mrs Appleton.

Asoka T

Very professional and a friendly team, specially Helen Lennon who handled my case.

Carl R

I was very happy with the way they handled my case and still got the result even in these hard times where having at the moment thank you to all involved and I’d recommend you to others

Angie L

Williamsons solicitors were professional, caring and efficient. They dealt with what was, a very upsetting experience I had via medical negligence. They kept me up to date, enquired about my well-being and were always available to either speak to me when I had concerns or answered my emails. They ensured that the compensation I finally received was in my best interests by advising what they thought was a too low first offer of settlement. I cannot thank them enough for the way they handled my case and for pushing for a better higher settlement figure. I would definitely use them again should I ever be in a position to need them Thank you so much.

Suzanne W

Would definitely recommend this company, very knowledgeable on all aspects. Extremely helpful with a caring and kind approach, made me feel at ease and comfortable. I was always kept informed at every stage of my case Very happy and would 100% use them for any other matter if needed Thankyou

Mrs Baker

Excellent service, made to feel very welcome, looked after from the very first minute.. would highly recommend to anyone looking for conveyancing on a property or setting up a will.

Mr W F

alison craven, provided excellent service and went above and beyond to make sure my will was sorted quickly with this current situation we find ourselves in. great,proffessional work.

Anonymous

Used them a few times for conveyancing and this time, for our Wills. Excellent service as always.