fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Conveyancing

Mrs E E Britton

"You were always available when I called and were able to immediately answer my queries."

12 March 2021

Mr D Page

"The efficient way the sale was dealt with. Any questions asked were always answered and if I was told that you would call back, you always did. Well done!"

20 November 2020

Mr D G & Mrs S E Kirby

"Good and clear information. You kept us up to date as what was happening even with the complications caused by COVID-19."

11 August 2020

Mr C & Mrs T C Bruce

"Kept up to date at all times."

2 February 2020

Mr T & Mrs B Moss

"All our queries were dealt with very promptly and it was always possible to speak to a member of the team."

24 January 2020

Mr J M C & Mrs K Hamill

"We were impressed at the attention to detail. Two small details were picked up on and dealt with before moving on."

16 November 2019

Miss C J Nichol

"Good communication and support."

3 December 2019

Mr D & Mrs Stanley

"We were very happy with the excellent service provided by Suzanne and Natalie."

2 November 2019

Mr R J E & Mrs E Major

"Everything was handled very efficiently and if we needed to speak directly to Jenny it was always possible, either at the time or shortly afterwards."

6 November 2019

Miss R J Lever & Mr J McLoughlin

"Theresa's attention to detail and also her willingness to answer even unrelated questions."

16 October 2019

Mrs W Jones

"Very clear advice and professional service."

7 October 2019

Mr D & Mrs D R Orr

"Polite staff, good manners with us in general and appointments on time."

18 November 2019

Mr A & Mrs T Wright

"Always responded to questions and queries, kept updated continually."

1 December 2019

Mrs J E Gooch

"The prompt replies to all correspondence, willingness to assist, advise at all times and the friendliness of all staff members."

29 October 2019

Mr M J Early

"Caring about what they do, helpful, post letters by return."

25 September 2019

Mr P and Mrs A J Bainbridge

"Efficient service."

25 September 2019

Mr S Iveson and Mr A Scott

"I like to work paperless on email. The process was mainly conducted on email so it worked well for me. Amanda Hewson and Dean Waslin have been a pleasure to work with and very proactive in moving things forward."

24 September 2019

Mr J R Hall

"I have used you previously, and found the service was down to earth, friendly, helpful and upfront."

27 August 2019

Miss M L Fegan

"Very happy, considered approach easy to do business with and very customer service focused. I appreciated the ease with which we communicated."

28 August 2019

Mr N P and Mrs J C Smith

"First class service from Gemma and her staff, she was always contactable. There were prompt responses to any questions/problems."

20 June 2019

Mrs E A C Taylor

"Everything was explained in a way in which I could understand. Prompt for appointments, friendly and approachable"

2 July 2019

Ms L Pearcey

"The process was hassel free, everything was well explained and I was kept up-to-date with the process. As a first time buyer, Carey couldn't have made the whole process easier for myself."

7 August 2019

Mr P E & Mrs M Hatt

"Communication was good and staff were helpful."

25 July 2019

Mrs J Oscroft

"As soon as I came to see Jane Cousins she put me at ease. Probate and selling a house coukld have been very traumatic for me, but she made it very easy."

23 July 2019

Mr Greaves

"Kept me informed and everything was handled efficiently and professionally."

28 April 2019

Mr Brewin

"Found them friendly, keeping me up to date with everything and things I didn't understand where explained to me. The friendly atmosphere, the pleasant reception area and plus of course, coffee."

17 April 2019

Mr Ellis

"First class always kept up to date with progress. The efficiency of the representatives of the company."

12 April 2019

Mr and Mrs Davison

"Theresa Schram on meeting, confidence in professionalism and approachability."

11 February 2019

Mr Hall

"Speedy, efficient and clear explanations. Trustworthy and professional."

5 April 2019

Miss Crane

"Patient, helpful and efficient."

29 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Carver

"Professional, helpful and explained things in detail."

16 March 2019

Mrs C Holtby

"I was very happy with the service. They were professional and I felt confident in the company. I was happy with the efficient level of communications with me. They responded quickly to correspondence which sped up the sale of the property."

12 March 2019

Mr L Brooker

"Efficiency of staff, lovely staff, friendly and polite, always responded quickly to queries, excellent communication throughout, reasonable fees."

24 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Bradley

"Friendly, professional, helpful service. Nothing was too much trouble."

23 February 2019

Mrs D C Addicott

"Everything - expertise, efficency, communications and nice people too."

18 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Taylor

"Very thorough - made sure everything was correct."

29 January 2019

Mr and Mrs Trowhill

"Everything was carried out straight away, we were kept in the 'loop'. All questions were answered."

17 December 2018

Mrs K Trowhill

"We didn't have to chase anything up. Paper work was dealt with immediately."

17 December 2018

Mr A and Mrs J Sanders

"Prompt response to our enquiries, expertise of staff and professional advice."

12 December 2018

Mr M and Mrs E M McGuire

"Professional, approachable, friendly and informative."

5 December 2018

Mr P and Mrs S D Kershaw

"Professional, friendly, helpful and efficient service. Delighted with Suzanne Spooner and her team."

24 September 2018

Mrs J Cowan

"I was impressed with the efficiency in resolving issues, also Suzanne was so on the ball when it came to ID signing and resolved problems there and then."

2 October 2018

Ms K Hodson

"Professional, friendly team who take the typecast solicitors image and turn it around."

1 August 2018

Mr M Lane and Miss J Monkman

"As first time buyers we found it very daunting, it was good that we could always speak to someone who knew about our purchase."

6 August 2018

Mr N J Robinson

"Very professional, efficient and dealt with things promptly in addition I was kept informed at all times."

23 November 2018

Mr and Mrs Hunt

"Always friendly and answered every question we had no matter how trivial."

24 August 2018

Mrs J V Ingram

"Proffesionalism, prompt service can’t fault. I will never go anywhere else."

24 August 2018

Mr A G and Mrs S Wilson

"Professionalism of all staff. Pleasant and willingness to listen."

8 October 2018

Mrs P A J Clarke

"Prompt response to enquires, thorough investigation of the Leasehold situation, appropriate warning about risks involved. Also the vendors were impressed compared to their own purple bricks solicitors and said they were thinking of using you in the future!"

1 November 2018

Mr F J Belt

"Quick completion of purchase required which was met on time."

4 August 2018

Mr I P Leech and Mr N R Leech

"Very efficient, always kept us informed at each stage of the sale."

26 August 2018

Mr J R and Mrs Noble

"Suzanne went above what was expected."

10 July 2018

Mr J L and Mrs M Swallow

“Timely and efficient, Jane and Samantha were very friendly.”

30 October 2018

Mrs B M Miles

“Very efficient, excellent communication always knew what was happening, process all very stress free.”

31st October 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

216 Reviews

Mr Leech

I have dealt with williamsons solicitors before and would recommend them unreservedly to anyone ,they are friendly ,efficient, very professional and they get the job done ,all the staff are courteous and nothing is too much trouble . I also really like the fact that hard copies of documents I required where posted to me rather than being emailed once again thank you for a first class service in these difficult times

Lily

Thank you so much Karen for all you did for my family and keeping me and my daughter together. Like also thank you for all your support, understanding and patience. I could get anyone better and experienced than you. Thank you so much.

Eleni N

Great service.Made sure we were aware of what was going on.Friendly and professional people.

Mrs A E

used Williamsons to do a house purchase and a will. they are not the cheapest but did a good job and got the sale through when they said they would. Would recommend.

Benjamin B

Absolutely amazing team! Great help from start to finish and the result was better than expected. Highly recommended.

Linda J

I found Williamsons kept us informed all the way through our claim . I could always speak to someone regarding any queries . The result of the claim was handled efficiently and was very successful .

Judith H

I am very impressed with Williamsons Solicitors. After initial set backs with a Barrister who was not willing to proceed (in his estimation our case did not have enough of a chance of winning) Williamsons did not give up and advised they had approached another Barrister who agreed that our case was good and should be pursued. Williamsons gathered information and evidence very diligently and to good effect - we won our case. If Williamsons had not persisted our case would have fallen at the first hurdle - we are glad we took their advice.

Julie T

I have received an excellent service from Yana Byelova who has been dealing with my claim. Even though these difficult times she has kept us informed every step of the way.

Anonymous

Excellent service, friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff.

Mr Psaras

Friendly, efficient and exceptional service. I will use another of their services soon. Highly recommended.

K S

During a worldwide pandemic Williamsons were superb, i was kept up to date with proceedings, costs, future expectations etc. Using all forms of communiction including Email, telephone, face to face, video chat the knowledge and expertise is second to none and i wouldn't hesitate to use again should i require. I would highly recommend Williamsons for any legal matters their professionalism and helpfulness made my case much smoother, together with the ability to pay stage by stage i cannot stress how great the service was, needless to say my case was resolved to my expectations. I would urge anyone to use Williamsons for legal advice an easy 5 stars with special mention to Paul, Karen and Claire for the service i received from them.

Ms L

I chose Theresa and Toni at Williamsons again for this property purchase because of the care, attention to detail and professionalism they demonstrated last year when I bought another property. I have received a marvellous service again and I feel confident that they will have carefully looked at every detail of the necessary documentation involved in the buying process. Geographically, Williamsons is a long way from the property I have just bought but firms like Williamsons are a rarity and worth seeking out. I thoroughly recommend this company.

Mr & M

Wet happy with the comprehensive and personal service Thank you

Mr and Mrs Betts

Excellent client service- professional and courteous. Thank you to Madeleine.

Anonymous

I chose Williamsons to act as my conveyancers and I have been super impressed with their professionalism and ethics to act on behalf of their client. My process was a long one, due to no fault on Williamsons part, but they never dropped the ball and continued to chase the other party until we got the answers we needed. I would choose them again in a heart beat and recommend their services.

Mr T W

Fantastic service from Williamsons Solicitors especially Rachael Scott who handled everything brilliantly from start to finish. Thank you

Mr Beevers

Happy with the work done on my behalf

Mrs T D

Hello, I had a lovely experience at Williamsons. Alison and Katie made everything really easy for me and were really helpful 2really nice people.

Anonymous

Brilliant service from Williamsons. Very efficient and quick responses to any questions or queries I had. Would highly recommend.

Anonymous

Excellent 5* service. We tragically lost our daughter and we found Williamsons Solicitors who guided us through all the claim process. They are extremely knowledgeable and professional with a personal style that made the journey more manageable. There communication is always prompt. Thoroughly recommend Wayne Walker.

A G

I can well recommend, I have received professional and honest service which lead to positive closure of the case. Always responded with care and fully involvement which gave me more confidence to continue. All advices during the progressing of the case was competent and mirrored current situation.