Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Conveyancing

Mr M J Early

"Caring about what they do, helpful, post letters by return."

25 September 2019

Mr P and Mrs A J Bainbridge

"Efficient service."

25 September 2019

Mr S Iveson and Mr A Scott

"I like to work paperless on email. The process was mainly conducted on email so it worked well for me. Amanda Hewson and Dean Waslin have been a pleasure to work with and very proactive in moving things forward."

24 September 2019

Mr J R Hall

"I have used you previously, and found the service was down to earth, friendly, helpful and upfront."

27 August 2019

Miss M L Fegan

"Very happy, considered approach easy to do business with and very customer service focused. I appreciated the ease with which we communicated."

28 August 2019

Mr N P and Mrs J C Smith

"First class service from Gemma and her staff, she was always contactable. There were prompt responses to any questions/problems."

20 June 2019

Mrs E A C Taylor

"Everything was explained in a way in which I could understand. Prompt for appointments, friendly and approachable"

2 July 2019

Ms L Pearcey

"The process was hassel free, everything was well explained and I was kept up-to-date with the process. As a first time buyer, Carey couldn't have made the whole process easier for myself."

7 August 2019

Mr P E & Mrs M Hatt

"Communication was good and staff were helpful."

25 July 2019

Mrs J Oscroft

"As soon as I came to see Jane Cousins she put me at ease. Probate and selling a house coukld have been very traumatic for me, but she made it very easy."

23 July 2019

Mr Greaves

"Kept me informed and everything was handled efficiently and professionally."

28 April 2019

Mr Brewin

"Found them friendly, keeping me up to date with everything and things I didn't understand where explained to me. The friendly atmosphere, the pleasant reception area and plus of course, coffee."

17 April 2019

Mr Ellis

"First class always kept up to date with progress. The efficiency of the representatives of the company."

12 April 2019

Mr and Mrs Davison

"Theresa Schram on meeting, confidence in professionalism and approachability."

11 February 2019

Mr Hall

"Speedy, efficient and clear explanations. Trustworthy and professional."

5 April 2019

Miss Crane

"Patient, helpful and efficient."

29 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Carver

"Professional, helpful and explained things in detail."

16 March 2019

Mrs C Holtby

"I was very happy with the service. They were professional and I felt confident in the company. I was happy with the efficient level of communications with me. They responded quickly to correspondence which sped up the sale of the property."

12 March 2019

Mr L Brooker

"Efficiency of staff, lovely staff, friendly and polite, always responded quickly to queries, excellent communication throughout, reasonable fees."

24 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Bradley

"Friendly, professional, helpful service. Nothing was too much trouble."

23 February 2019

Mrs D C Addicott

"Everything - expertise, efficency, communications and nice people too."

18 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Taylor

"Very thorough - made sure everything was correct."

29 January 2019

Mr and Mrs Trowhill

"Everything was carried out straight away, we were kept in the 'loop'. All questions were answered."

17 December 2018

Mrs K Trowhill

"We didn't have to chase anything up. Paper work was dealt with immediately."

17 December 2018

Mr A and Mrs J Sanders

"Prompt response to our enquiries, expertise of staff and professional advice."

12 December 2018

Mr M and Mrs E M McGuire

"Professional, approachable, friendly and informative."

5 December 2018

Mr P and Mrs S D Kershaw

"Professional, friendly, helpful and efficient service. Delighted with Suzanne Spooner and her team."

24 September 2018

Mrs J Cowan

"I was impressed with the efficiency in resolving issues, also Suzanne was so on the ball when it came to ID signing and resolved problems there and then."

2 October 2018

Ms K Hodson

"Professional, friendly team who take the typecast solicitors image and turn it around."

1 August 2018

Mr M Lane and Miss J Monkman

"As first time buyers we found it very daunting, it was good that we could always speak to someone who knew about our purchase."

6 August 2018

Mr N J Robinson

"Very professional, efficient and dealt with things promptly in addition I was kept informed at all times."

23 November 2018

Mr and Mrs Hunt

"Always friendly and answered every question we had no matter how trivial."

24 August 2018

Mrs J V Ingram

"Proffesionalism, prompt service can’t fault. I will never go anywhere else."

24 August 2018

Mr A G and Mrs S Wilson

"Professionalism of all staff. Pleasant and willingness to listen."

8 October 2018

Mrs P A J Clarke

"Prompt response to enquires, thorough investigation of the Leasehold situation, appropriate warning about risks involved. Also the vendors were impressed compared to their own purple bricks solicitors and said they were thinking of using you in the future!"

1 November 2018

Mr F J Belt

"Quick completion of purchase required which was met on time."

4 August 2018

Mr I P Leech and Mr N R Leech

"Very efficient, always kept us informed at each stage of the sale."

26 August 2018

Mr J R and Mrs Noble

"Suzanne went above what was expected."

10 July 2018

Mr J L and Mrs M Swallow

“Timely and efficient, Jane and Samantha were very friendly.”

30 October 2018

Mrs B M Miles

“Very efficient, excellent communication always knew what was happening, process all very stress free.”

31st October 2018

Ms D E Mathers

"Natalie and Suzanne were great. I particularly appreciated Suzanne Spooner explaining details I was not confident about."

15 November 2017

Mr M J and Mrs V A Griffiths

"The efficiency of the transaction, the friendliness of the staff and the thorough explanation of the process."

20 December 2017

Mr W T Plummer

"Commuincation was very good and the speed it took to complete the process was also good."

1 January 2018

Mr M J B and Mrs P A James

"Kept us updated and worked hard to get problems sorted out would always return calls."

3 January 2018

Mrs E Grayson

"Probably because everything is put to you in "layman’s terms" so it is more understandable and also the extreme efficiency from Suzanne Spooner and the rest of the staff."

15 February 2018

Mrs C I Wood

"We were kept informed about the process and progress of our house. All queries were dealt with efficiently and speedily."

9 February 2018

Mrs M Welton

"The friendliness and the speed of the work done."

26 March 2018

Mr M J and Mrs C A Neale

"Helpful, informative and most of all professional and friendly."

5 May 2018

Mr L I and Mrs S Frost

"The pleasant and professional way Theresa dealt with on all levels and very helpful."

1 May 2018

Mr and Mrs A Pike

"Theresea explained everything when needed, made the whole transaction easy to follow - no problems whatsoever and kept us informed throughout the process."

7 May 2018

Mr J C and Mrs G E Rushton

"Not having moved for over 17 years. Obviously many rules and regulations have changed we were anxious about procedure, but after meeting Natalie and Suzanne we were both put at ease."

5 June 2018

Mr B and Mrs V Guildford

"Professional, accessible and friendly staff."

5 July 2018

Mr A H F and Mrs K R Bradstock

"Very happy, very professional and helpful."

8 July 2018

Mrs M Maughan

"The way she explained things. Brilliant and so prompt dealing with things."

20 July 2018

Mr C and Mrs S Beasley

"Very friendly and efficent. Always had an answer to any questions, always able to speak to someone if we had a question."

25 July 2018

Mr P and Mrs E Ellis

"Very efficient and always accessible."

31 July 2018

Mr G Frankland

"Both Amanda and Dean were friendly, he;pful, professional and thorough."

14 July 2018

Mr H A Lee

"The personal touches were great, but the quality of product was exceptional. All emails replied to on the same day, rapid progress of my case and efficient service. Mrs Holloway is exceptional and clearly a fantastic asset for the firm."

10 July 2018

Mr S Cousins

"Very professional and efficient. Constantly kept fully informed during the conveyancing process. Documentation was well presented."

4 July 2018

Mr E and Mrs A Bottomley

"Responsiveness, speed, care, attention to detail and transparency."

4 June 2018

Mr R A Rose and Miss K M Julian

"Promp, thorough and great communication."

2 April 2018

Mr & Mrs T M Boulton

"An approachable firendly manner, patient, understanding and clear."

21 February 2018

Mr R and Mrs J Chester

"Everything progressed very smoothly, Dean [Waslin] and Amanda [Hewson] were always very helpful and easy to get along with."

12 February 2018

Mr A and Mrs Wharam

"The attention we were given was excellent, we was always able to speak to Amanda Hewson or her secretary Dean and all queries were dealt with promptly. Your attention to detail and how you handle anxious and nervious clients is first class, keep up the personal service, its much appreciated."

17 December 2017

Ms P Ruston

"I was recommended by a work friend who had used you, Williamsons was the most reasonably priced solicitor that we could find. I was impressed by the effeciency and kindness shown to me during a very difficult time. Carry on the as you are, you're all great."

1 December 2017

Mr D P Fleet

"We have used this company for over 15 years, for over 15 transactions and have always been pleased with the service. Any time we call with questions we are out straight through to the person dealing with our transaction. We would definitely use Williamsons Solicitors again."

25 October 2017

Mr M R and Mrs S L Booker

"Suzanne Spooner & Natalie [Burns] are very professional, knowledgable, helpful and have excellent communication skills"

12 September 2017

Mr P L Todd and Mrs S A Rhodes

"Probably the best conveyancing team in Bridlington, very happy, excellent communications at all times with easy availability."

25 September 2017

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

167 Reviews

Broadley H

Excellent service from Williamsons throughout a very protracted property transaction. Carey was patient and helpful at all times and we would highly recommend Williamsons based upon our experience. Thank you :)

Paul B

Hi, Thankyou for helping me with the sale of my late mothers house. You kept me informed and processed the transaction very quickly. Regards...Paul

Mr William E

Williamsons Bridlington office conducted the conveyancing of my house recently. The customer service was exceptional and very professional. The regular communications were very helpful and i was kept up to date throughout the process. Many thanks to Suzanne, Beth and all the staff at the Bridlington office.

Anonymous

Friendly supportive service. Explained everything and responded to queries promptly

Anonymous

Its always difficult when you are selling a house but even more so when it is a probate sale. Williamsons have handled my sale with sensitivity and efficiency and have supported me throughout the process.

Mr & M

Very efficient, prompt replies to queries, show good team work and a very reasonable bill at the end.

Mr D A

I was given an efficient, friendly and courteous appointment.

Mr and Mrs Lang

Thorough and commendable.

Mr & M

Professional,helpful and friendly staff we use Williamson's for all legal matters.

Mrs Yvonne K

Suzanne Spooner was excellent. She kept me informed of progress and the whole stressful process of selling one’s house went as smoothly as possible.

Miss L

We were very impressed by Theresa's thorough approach. We are very confident that our conveyancing was carried out to perfection.

Sarah B

Fantastic service from Susan and her team dealing with the sale of the house. Easily contactable for any queries and would definitely recommend them.

Andrew H

Very thorough, helpful throughout and ensured no undue delays.

Mr Nicholls

Once again a smooth transaction thanks to Beth at Williamsons. Will certainly be using again. Thanks

Mr and Mrs Allgood

We were delighted with the service we received. Each time it was necessary to make contact we received a prompt response. As existing clients we would not hesitate to use this service again.

Anonymous

We instructed Williamsons to carry out the conveyancing on our house purchase. Gemma was excellent, keeping us up to date with the progress made towards completion by email and sending us the relevant paper work. She made us aware of any issues and suggested a course of action. We would highly recommend using Williamsons.

Mrs Ward

Jane Cousins and her colleagues were absolutely brilliant! They were extremely patient and helpful and kept us up to date by email whenever necessary!! She promised to hold my hand through the process of buying and selling our homes and certainly did! We cannot thank her and Emma and Rebecca enough!!! Thank you all very much!! Sheilah/Owen Ward

Ms D

Very happy with the service provided both on my sale and purchase. Thank you

Dr P

Straightforward, efficient, clear, well-informed.

Mr Francis

Exemplary service. Kept me up to date throughout the process. Carefully explained any difficulties or technical issues. Brilliant service

Anonymous

Very helpful & prompt service! Nothing was too much trouble. Can highly recommend