Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Criminal Defence

Mr Welton

"Excellent advice in the interview room and before."

22 April 2019

Mr Harrison

"Very good at your job. There when I needed you, you knew exactly how to handle my case."

18 April 2019

Miss Wilson

"Efficiency, professionalism and care in discussing matters."

13 April 2019

Mr Lewis & Mrs Kelleher

"Everything was very efficient and speedy. Also Jane was very personable and I can imagine that would put more nervous clients at ease."

23 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Carver

"Professional, helpful and explained things in detail."

16 March 2019

Mrs C Holtby

"I was very happy with the service. They were professional and I felt confident in the company. I was happy with the efficient level of communications with me. They responded quickly to correspondence which sped up the sale of the property."

12 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Elliot

"Impressed with Mr Davidson's knowledge and professionalism."

8 November 2018

Mr J L and Mrs M Swallow

“Timely and efficient, Jane and Samantha were very friendly.”

30 October 2018

Miss M Haigh and Miss C M Willis

"Used [Williamsons] before and was very happy with the service as well as the friendliness of Diane and the staff in reception."

12 January 2018

Mr M Flynn

"Excellent attention to detail, excellent correspondence and updates from start to finish".

7 July 2018

Mr A R and Mrs V M Evans

"Polite, speedy replies to enquiries, dignified approach, no "extras" added for calls and emails. We lack experience in buying and selling and nothing seemed too much trouble."

14 June 2018

Mr C C Lau and Mrs C C Chiu

"Professional and efficient."

27 April 2018

Mr S Haldenby

"Professional, non-judgemental. In court Katherine was brilliant."

8 May 2018

Mr G B Bolton and Ms P Scott

"Appreciated the helpful way in whcih the information and advice were given. Liked the friendliness and also the lovely drink that was on offer."

12 April 2018

Mr R H and Mrs J Wood

"Mrs Bisby went into every detail fully and questions were fully answered satisfactory."

12 April 2018

Mrs K E Smith

"Our local solicitors were taken over by Williamsons and we were advise by them to contact the Hull Branch, we felt that we were properly listened to and we were kept informed of all progress throughout the case."

13 March 2018

Miss T M McKay

"Everyone I spoke to at Williamsons was very happy to help and friendly."

9 March 2018

Miss L Garden

"I had a very positive experience from something I was not sure about or looking forward to, however I was kept well informed throughout the process and I was never unsure about anything. I felt confident to call and ask if needed."

04 February 2018

Miss L Carter

"I was kept up to date and informed of all communications throughout my claim"

28 January 2018

Mrs M Gilchreaste

"I found you we're a first class service, impressed with the overall quick service and being kept well informed"

22 January 2018

Mr D G and Mrs B S Hallas

"Very professional and excellent customer service - the experience was excellent from start to finish!"

9 November 2017

Mr R Sharp

"The service I recieved from Diane [Ramsden] was brilliant, second to none. The estate was dealt with very efficiently. She was very knowledgeable, patient, explained everything and kept me up to speed. Diane [Ramsden] made the experience painless."

07 July 2017

Mrs M Skeffington

"To the first phone call to completion, they treated me with courtesy and professionally - keeping me updated with everything."

11 May 2017

Ms J Hadley

"Efficient and always willing to assist and well informed progress of claim."

17 April 2017

Jean Dawson

Our client was impressed by "the friendliness of everyone and the quick and efficient service".

17 October 2016

Nicol Thrussel

Our client was impressed by the "1:1 service I received, putting my worries at ease, answering any questions I had including options."

20 May 2016

Paul Owen Davies

"Very happy, found Paul Kirby to be very professional, discreet and understanding. Let me know at all stages where we were and advised on cost cover and advantages of 'us' doing things rather than 'them'."

5 May 2016

Jane Adele Mackereth

"Ms [Jane] Cousins provided us with an excellent service, adaptability and flexibility showing expert professionalism at all times. Given a quick appointment, 1 will turned in to 2 wills with no further appointment needed. Ms Cousins even produced the wills while we waited so that my elderly father did not need to return. She communicated well to a level appropriate to us. She answered several queries and reassured my father and myself. Receptionist was also friendly and professional."

26 April 2016

Sarah Garton

"Sarah Clubley looked after me, we got on well and I trusted her judgements completely... The whole process was quick and not dragged out for months and months".

22 March 2016

Mr & Mrs Smart

"Efficient, personal and quick, within 2 weeks all was carried out satisfactorily."

26 February 2016

Maureen Sylvia North

Our client was impressed with our service because it "made the process easy and Mr [Tim] Slow made you feel at ease when discussing the case."

5 February 2016

Ronald Newton

"Easy to contact Mr Nick Gray always kept in touch with my case... My experience with Nick was 1st class."

8 January 2016

Adam Bone

"Excellent. Ms [Katherine] Schofield was understanding, excellent at her job."

24 December 2015

Christine Norman

"Professional, good at explaining circumstances clearly, helpful and approachable. Shazida [Ullah] was lovely to work with and would help as much as she could under difficult circumstances".

30 October 2015

Wayne Gleave

Our client appreciated "the efficient and sympathetic service" and stated "I was kept fully informed by email and on the telephone".

1 October 2015

Sandra Elaine Brumby

Our client was impressed by "both Karen's professional but friendly manner and helpful staff".

29 September 2015

Barbra Linsky

"I found Richard very helpful and a pleasure to deal with".

29 September 2015

Martin Lewis Edmonds

"The service was excellent, all my phone enquiries were answered immediately and the clarity and detail of the advice was exemplary. As well as being punctual and offering excellent advice all your staff that I had contact with were very friendly and made the experience a pleasure."

15 July 2015

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

114 Reviews

Mrs Kathleen A

Excellent relationship management, clear and concise advice including option analysis. Very happy with all aspects of the service provided and the outcomes achieved. Friendly professional service.

Mr & M

Carey Robinson acted as our Solicitor on a recent commercial purchase and she was brilliant. Carey was super efficient and we were kept up to date on every aspect of the purchase. From start to finish our "Property Auction" purchase only took 7 working days to complete. We will definitely be using Carey again and can highly recommend her 5 star service.

Anonymous

Friendly, fast and efficient. Sale of property went very well.

Anonymous

I have nothing but praise for Gordon Sewell at the Hull office. He conducted my unusual and difficult civil case with great care and understanding. Gordon also injected the right amount of sympathy for my plight without being unprofessional. I would recommend him to anyone needing a clued up civil litigation lawyer.

Richard K

very helpful and efficient. thanks to all

Peter R

Mr Nick Gray was assigned my enquiry and worked with me throughout. He made himself available at all times and was always supportive to me on numerous occasions when I found myself unsure and admittedly nervous. He never let me down. I believe his advice was always good and I relied on it throughout. I think the award was the best I could have obtained and in conclusion I can honestly say that I am happy. The other contact I have had over the years was your receptionist, the face of your company. I was always greeted with a smile and the offer of a cup of coffee. On the occasions I visited your Hull office I was always made to feel important. Thank you.

Anonymous

Professional and courteous team. Recommend highly.

Gareth M

I’ve rated my experience with Williamson’s solicitors as excellent. My case was handled by Mr. Gordon Sewell. Mr. Sewell was very quick to get to work on my case, as was necessary at the time. Everything he did for me was thorough and made sure I had every chance in my case. Everything Mr Sewell did for me turned out a success and I couldn’t have been happy with the way he dealt with myself, could communicated with myself and dealt with the case in its entirety. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Williamson’s solicitors again should I require it and would recommend their services to anyone. In fact, I already have since my experience! Thanks again Gordon.

Dom W

Recently used Williamsons Solicitors as part of a remortgage and some other matters. Can't fault their service at all. Carey dealt with my file and was polite, professional and informative from beginning to end. Always kept me up to speed with progress. I would highly recommend them.

Mrs Margaret W

Excellent service with a friendly face

Mr Martin a

Was very happy with the service given by Williamsons solicitors who dealt with the probate of a friends will and also the selling of her property. Especially Diane Ramsden whose help was invaluable.

Anonymous

Williamsons took on my case following the collapse of another Hull legal practice. Despite them having to pick up a large amount of work already completed by others, they worked tirelessly to ensure the correct outcome for me. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, they go above and beyond the norm to make sure their clients are treated fairly.

Anonymous

We used Williamsons for selling and buying a property, we found Jane Cousins and her assistant Sam Pollard to be pleasant, professional and efficient. Lisa on reception downstairs was particularly helpful and polite. Thank you to you all.

Mr J G

Avery good service with very professional and knowledgeable staff.

Anonymous

Brilliant, thank you for helping me make this process easier.

Mr G B

I would recommend Williamson’s to any potential client. From the onset I was supported throughout a very difficult conveyance and my solicitor was very professional at all times. It is advisable to engage the services of a local company and not one advised by online estate agencies. Very competitive pricing too. Thank you Williamson’s.

Mr and Mrs Overall

Very helpful quick excellent service Have dealt with both Jenny Holloway and Emma Hudson in the past and on each occasion have found them both excellent and would recommend them both to any future clients Thank you once again for your excellent professional service

Mr C P

Brilliant communication and a first class effort despite a Rocky move, Jenny and Emma at the Hull city centre branch where fantastic.

Ms A

Very helpful and attentive, would definitely recommend Samantha/Jane of Williamsons sollicitors

Sue L

Our solicitor Carey Robinson was at all times helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family.

Barbara C

I have used Williamsons Solicitors twice this year - for obtaining probate and for the sale of a leasehold flat and on both occasions I have found Williamsons to be extremely efficient and speedy. They were very knowledgeable and kept me well informed at all times. Any queries I had were answered promptly and all advice given was accurate and most helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Williamsons to anyone in need of a first class, reliable and customer friendly solicitor. Thank you for making a traumatic situation as stress free as possible.