Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Criminal Defence

Mr M Dand-Beevers

"Very helpful and always on hand."

3 November 2018

Mr K L Jacquin

“Kians barrister and assistant very supportive and understanding.”

30 October 2018

Mr R G F Zerny

"Recommendation from friends and acquaintances several years ago as well as previous satisfactory service is the reason I returned to Williamsons.

I was impressed with the availability of the partner concerned as well as the sound and clear, professional advice given."

30 September 2018

Mr R J Potter

"The service seemed very personable, thorough and Amelia seemed to genuinely care about the case."

5 July 2018

Mr P Fridlington

"The way Katherine took control of the situation was a 10 out of 10."

9 June 2018

Mr S Haldenby

"Professional, non-judgemental. In court Katherine was brilliant."

8 May 2018

Mr D Blakeston

"The polite, professional manner that i received was very much appreciated by myself."

4 May 2018

Mr C Thompson

"My case was dealt and expedited with professional courtesy and efficency."

13 April 2018

Mrs T Knaggs

"I was kept informed throughout the day of how it was progressing and Mr Cunnah was very polite."

11 April 2018

Mr R J Gaunt

"I was referred to Williamsons from our company contract lawyers. After further research and speaking to Mr Waddington and the team it was clear that Williamsons was the best firm for my case. The communication and professionalism from Mr Waddington is commendable. I will use Williamsons for any legal requirement; I have also referred my friends and colleagues to Williamsons. "

13 March 2018

Mrs K Jones

"Prompt response, professional, knowledgable and supportive throughout the process."

9 March 2018

Mr R H Emmett

"Impressed with the professionalism, level of expertise and kind way in which you dealt with the case. We woud like to make a special mention and thanks to Katherine Schofield for her professional, sympathetic and understanding way she dealt with out family and court proceedings."

1 February 2018

Mrs T & D Denby

"I was impressed with the advice and reassurance given to us, you could not have done enough for myself & my wife. Thank you."

29 January 2018

Miss D Appleyard

Our client is very happy with the service Katherine Schofield provided and is impressed with her "very good communication and ability to explain things well"

17 January 2018

Mr G Cooper

"Clear explanations along with supportive action"

7 November 2017

Mr P A Scott

"Mr Ed [Cunnah] was very professional and understanding about my case."

01 July 2017

Miss J M Horner

"I always have and always will use Williamsons Solicitors. You explain things in words I understand."

07 May 2017

Mr S D Creaser

One client said "The promptness, the friendliness, the experience." is what impressed him. Mr Creaser also went on to saying "I found Ed [Cunnah] to be brilliant and I will continue to use Williamsons Solicitors from now on, if needed."

10 April 2017

Paul Damon

"Very happy. Ed's [Cunnah] obvious enthusiasm for his work and prompt and full reply to correspondance."

14 October 2016

Jamie Gordon Sillett

"Very, very happy, I understood every step of the way. The professionalism and excellent communication... I was kept informed at all times."

13 May 2016

Rebecca Blackburn

"Very happy especially Mr Ed Cunnah, very helpful, polite an did a great job."

4 May 2016

Peter George Boasman

"Fully satisfied - beyond expectations... High standards of professionalism, response times and effective communication. The ability to resolve this issue administratively was beyond impressive, saving costs, time and stress!"

25 April 2016

Anonymous

Our client was "extremely happy and impressed" with our service. "Bill [Waddington] was quick and efficient answering to emails prior to the court date. On the morning of court, Bill was calm and professional which also put me at ease. Prior to going into court Bill explained the process of what would happen in court which again relaxed me. I found Bill to be very personable and easy to get along with. Following leaving court Bill came and spoke to me again and explained what would happen next."

22 March 2016

Charlotte Gould

"Very professional, cared about my needs and listened to me, ensured she had all the facts and appropriate documents for my case."

12 February 2016

James William Brown

Our client was impressed with "the meticulous correspondance with myself, keeping me informed of each stage. Also the dedication to reach a successful result."

5 February 2016

Adam Bone

"Excellent. Ms [Katherine] Schofield was understanding, excellent at her job."

24 December 2015

George Arthur Riby Boyes

"Bill Waddington was very good at summarising the best and worst case scenarios and he remembered every little detail which helped strengthen the case for leniancy."

18 December 2015

Harold Jones

Our client was impressed by "Mr [Ed] Cunnah and his patience to listen and digest my words".

30 October 2015

John Early

"Every aspect was explained, all the staff were pleasant and efficient. All concerned were admirable"

29 September 2015

Anthony Holdsworth

Our client was impressed with "Mr Cunnah's grasp of the details and excellent court room speech".

29 September 2015

Paul Denton

"You were first class."

6 August 2015

Emma Goodrick

One client was impressed by "the help and support they showed me plus if I need any help after my case they offered it."

9 July 2015

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

112 Reviews

Anonymous

Friendly, fast and efficient. Sale of property went very well.

Anonymous

I have nothing but praise for Gordon Sewell at the Hull office. He conducted my unusual and difficult civil case with great care and understanding. Gordon also injected the right amount of sympathy for my plight without being unprofessional. I would recommend him to anyone needing a clued up civil litigation lawyer.

Richard K

very helpful and efficient. thanks to all

Peter R

Mr Nick Gray was assigned my enquiry and worked with me throughout. He made himself available at all times and was always supportive to me on numerous occasions when I found myself unsure and admittedly nervous. He never let me down. I believe his advice was always good and I relied on it throughout. I think the award was the best I could have obtained and in conclusion I can honestly say that I am happy. The other contact I have had over the years was your receptionist, the face of your company. I was always greeted with a smile and the offer of a cup of coffee. On the occasions I visited your Hull office I was always made to feel important. Thank you.

Anonymous

Professional and courteous team. Recommend highly.

Gareth M

I’ve rated my experience with Williamson’s solicitors as excellent. My case was handled by Mr. Gordon Sewell. Mr. Sewell was very quick to get to work on my case, as was necessary at the time. Everything he did for me was thorough and made sure I had every chance in my case. Everything Mr Sewell did for me turned out a success and I couldn’t have been happy with the way he dealt with myself, could communicated with myself and dealt with the case in its entirety. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Williamson’s solicitors again should I require it and would recommend their services to anyone. In fact, I already have since my experience! Thanks again Gordon.

Dom W

Recently used Williamsons Solicitors as part of a remortgage and some other matters. Can't fault their service at all. Carey dealt with my file and was polite, professional and informative from beginning to end. Always kept me up to speed with progress. I would highly recommend them.

Mrs Margaret W

Excellent service with a friendly face

Mr Martin a

Was very happy with the service given by Williamsons solicitors who dealt with the probate of a friends will and also the selling of her property. Especially Diane Ramsden whose help was invaluable.

Anonymous

Williamsons took on my case following the collapse of another Hull legal practice. Despite them having to pick up a large amount of work already completed by others, they worked tirelessly to ensure the correct outcome for me. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, they go above and beyond the norm to make sure their clients are treated fairly.

Anonymous

We used Williamsons for selling and buying a property, we found Jane Cousins and her assistant Sam Pollard to be pleasant, professional and efficient. Lisa on reception downstairs was particularly helpful and polite. Thank you to you all.

Mr J G

Avery good service with very professional and knowledgeable staff.

Anonymous

Brilliant, thank you for helping me make this process easier.

Mr G B

I would recommend Williamson’s to any potential client. From the onset I was supported throughout a very difficult conveyance and my solicitor was very professional at all times. It is advisable to engage the services of a local company and not one advised by online estate agencies. Very competitive pricing too. Thank you Williamson’s.

Mr and Mrs Overall

Very helpful quick excellent service Have dealt with both Jenny Holloway and Emma Hudson in the past and on each occasion have found them both excellent and would recommend them both to any future clients Thank you once again for your excellent professional service

Mr C P

Brilliant communication and a first class effort despite a Rocky move, Jenny and Emma at the Hull city centre branch where fantastic.

Ms A

Very helpful and attentive, would definitely recommend Samantha/Jane of Williamsons sollicitors

Sue L

Our solicitor Carey Robinson was at all times helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family.

Barbara C

I have used Williamsons Solicitors twice this year - for obtaining probate and for the sale of a leasehold flat and on both occasions I have found Williamsons to be extremely efficient and speedy. They were very knowledgeable and kept me well informed at all times. Any queries I had were answered promptly and all advice given was accurate and most helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Williamsons to anyone in need of a first class, reliable and customer friendly solicitor. Thank you for making a traumatic situation as stress free as possible.

Mrs B O

Very apprehensive at the start. From the first contact with Williamsons they were reassuring. Kept up tpdate with the whole process , guided and informed from the start. Pleased with the outcome and my special thanks especially to Mr. Smith and his team Betty Osborn.

Mr Neil P

Great service and always kept up to date with everything, felt i was given the personal touch and not just a client, I used Williamsons to sort out my late fathers estate in which he left in such a mess, and also the sale of a house I will recommend to others and certainly use again Thanks Neil x

.