Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Family & Childcare

Mrs T Burkitt

"Very helpful friendly service and professional."

25 March 2019

Mrs J M Owens

"The process was very friendly and compassionate."

25 October 2018

Mrs L A Walters

"Not having used solicitors previously I was a little nervous but Rebecca Bisby was professional, but very friendly and easy to talk to."

8 August 2018

Ms V M Bean

"Very happy - Lauren explained the whole process to me and answered all my questions. She also told me how long it would take."

17 March 2018

Ms E J Lawrence

"I thought the legal side of my mortgage was going to be too confusing and expensive for me to understand, however, I would highly recommend Rachael as she was easy to talk to, lovely lady and I felt very confident in her ability."

29 May 2018

Miss L A Crouch

"I never felt my case was insignificant."

8 May 2018

Mrs T Knaggs

"I was kept informed throughout the day of how it was progressing and Mr Cunnah was very polite."

11 April 2018

Ellipses Property Limited

"Steven Davidson kept us informed of the process of the purchase, we stopped using our previous solicitors due to poor service"

8 February 2018

Miss T Dixon

"I was always kept informed of every process with my claim, Richard Smith was very approachable if I had any questions and always explained things in detail."

10 February 2018

Mr C Morgan

Our Client was impressed with "the speed, effciency and easy access to the solicitor dealing with my case"

8 January 2018

Mr C S Tomalin

"Suzanne [Spooner] found to be very professional, but also very friendly. She was always available to answer queries both in person and over the phone."

19th May 2017

Mrs M W Green

"I found Rebecca [Bisby] to be the perfect person to deal with our situation and a credit to your firm."

31 March 2017

Mr J Lill

"Very easy to discuss details via phone calls and emails. Very happy with service."

2 June 2016

Jamie Gordon Sillett

"Very, very happy, I understood every step of the way. The professionalism and excellent communication... I was kept informed at all times."

13 May 2016

Kenneth Thurlow and Elizabeth Ducker

"Jane Cousins was very professional, approachable and very knowledgeable".

23 March 2016

Charlotte Gould

"Very professional, cared about my needs and listened to me, ensured she had all the facts and appropriate documents for my case."

12 February 2016

George Arthur Riby Boyes

"Bill Waddington was very good at summarising the best and worst case scenarios and he remembered every little detail which helped strengthen the case for leniancy."

18 December 2015

Andrew and Pamela Smith

One client said they used our services because of our "reputation [and] value for money" they also thought the service was "speedy, efficient and thoroughly professional."

11 December 2015

Harold Jones

Our client was impressed by "Mr [Ed] Cunnah and his patience to listen and digest my words".

30 October 2015

Rachel Jane Matthews

Our client was impressed by the "knowledge of Shazida Ullah and her ability to answer all questions".

29 September 2015

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

114 Reviews

Mrs Kathleen A

Excellent relationship management, clear and concise advice including option analysis. Very happy with all aspects of the service provided and the outcomes achieved. Friendly professional service.

Mr & M

Carey Robinson acted as our Solicitor on a recent commercial purchase and she was brilliant. Carey was super efficient and we were kept up to date on every aspect of the purchase. From start to finish our "Property Auction" purchase only took 7 working days to complete. We will definitely be using Carey again and can highly recommend her 5 star service.

Anonymous

Friendly, fast and efficient. Sale of property went very well.

Anonymous

I have nothing but praise for Gordon Sewell at the Hull office. He conducted my unusual and difficult civil case with great care and understanding. Gordon also injected the right amount of sympathy for my plight without being unprofessional. I would recommend him to anyone needing a clued up civil litigation lawyer.

Richard K

very helpful and efficient. thanks to all

Peter R

Mr Nick Gray was assigned my enquiry and worked with me throughout. He made himself available at all times and was always supportive to me on numerous occasions when I found myself unsure and admittedly nervous. He never let me down. I believe his advice was always good and I relied on it throughout. I think the award was the best I could have obtained and in conclusion I can honestly say that I am happy. The other contact I have had over the years was your receptionist, the face of your company. I was always greeted with a smile and the offer of a cup of coffee. On the occasions I visited your Hull office I was always made to feel important. Thank you.

Anonymous

Professional and courteous team. Recommend highly.

Gareth M

I’ve rated my experience with Williamson’s solicitors as excellent. My case was handled by Mr. Gordon Sewell. Mr. Sewell was very quick to get to work on my case, as was necessary at the time. Everything he did for me was thorough and made sure I had every chance in my case. Everything Mr Sewell did for me turned out a success and I couldn’t have been happy with the way he dealt with myself, could communicated with myself and dealt with the case in its entirety. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Williamson’s solicitors again should I require it and would recommend their services to anyone. In fact, I already have since my experience! Thanks again Gordon.

Dom W

Recently used Williamsons Solicitors as part of a remortgage and some other matters. Can't fault their service at all. Carey dealt with my file and was polite, professional and informative from beginning to end. Always kept me up to speed with progress. I would highly recommend them.

Mrs Margaret W

Excellent service with a friendly face

Mr Martin a

Was very happy with the service given by Williamsons solicitors who dealt with the probate of a friends will and also the selling of her property. Especially Diane Ramsden whose help was invaluable.

Anonymous

Williamsons took on my case following the collapse of another Hull legal practice. Despite them having to pick up a large amount of work already completed by others, they worked tirelessly to ensure the correct outcome for me. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, they go above and beyond the norm to make sure their clients are treated fairly.

Anonymous

We used Williamsons for selling and buying a property, we found Jane Cousins and her assistant Sam Pollard to be pleasant, professional and efficient. Lisa on reception downstairs was particularly helpful and polite. Thank you to you all.

Mr J G

Avery good service with very professional and knowledgeable staff.

Anonymous

Brilliant, thank you for helping me make this process easier.

Mr G B

I would recommend Williamson’s to any potential client. From the onset I was supported throughout a very difficult conveyance and my solicitor was very professional at all times. It is advisable to engage the services of a local company and not one advised by online estate agencies. Very competitive pricing too. Thank you Williamson’s.

Mr and Mrs Overall

Very helpful quick excellent service Have dealt with both Jenny Holloway and Emma Hudson in the past and on each occasion have found them both excellent and would recommend them both to any future clients Thank you once again for your excellent professional service

Mr C P

Brilliant communication and a first class effort despite a Rocky move, Jenny and Emma at the Hull city centre branch where fantastic.

Ms A

Very helpful and attentive, would definitely recommend Samantha/Jane of Williamsons sollicitors

Sue L

Our solicitor Carey Robinson was at all times helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family.

Barbara C

I have used Williamsons Solicitors twice this year - for obtaining probate and for the sale of a leasehold flat and on both occasions I have found Williamsons to be extremely efficient and speedy. They were very knowledgeable and kept me well informed at all times. Any queries I had were answered promptly and all advice given was accurate and most helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Williamsons to anyone in need of a first class, reliable and customer friendly solicitor. Thank you for making a traumatic situation as stress free as possible.