fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Hull

Mrs J Bilton

"Everything was done for me, so I didn't have to worry. I was informed of every step throughout the process."

14 September 2020

Mr & Mrs F & A Jones

"Friendly staff, very pleasant. Alison Craven expressed every detail with us."

2 March 2020

Miss S M Norton

"Friendliness, efficient and very professional throughout. All staff are helpful."

Mr A J & Mrs R A Songhurst

"Good communication, personal friendly service, professional and knowledgeable."

Mr A Rex

"You told me everything and we were kept updated. Very honest."

12 August 2020

Mr D G & Mrs S E Kirby

"Good and clear information. You kept us up to date as what was happening even with the complications caused by COVID-19."

11 August 2020

Miss D Marshall

"Fast response. Yana Byelova was very helpful in explaining the process."

18 May 2020

Mrs I A Wigglesworth

"All of the staff I interacted with truly cared, that we completely understood the process and the possible outcomes while working for the best results."

Mr S & Mrs M C Olssen

"Impressed with the professionalism and clarity throughout. Friendly and efficient service. You made the daunting nature of composing our wills, simple."

27 July 2020

Mr P S Dick

"Understanding my wishes offering advice and support. Continued to keep me informed without too much trouble."

3 July 2020

Mr J Dover

"Always available on the phone for advice. All queries answered quick and efficiently."

11 March 2020

Miss L Sluman

"Helen Rawson is always happy to talk, helpful and reassuring."

25 May 2020

Mrs J Baker

"I was kept informed as to the progress of my claim. Things were explained to me in a language that I understood."

18 August 2020

R D Balthazar & Mrs Z L Mitchell

"Very efficient and the process was simple. They explained things well too."

18 August 2020

Mr & Mrs A Holmes

"Mandy and all staff were very efficient and friendly."

4 March 2020

Mr J B Wix

"Very professional and careful as to the detail. Prompt replies to emails."

16 February 2020

Mrs J Swearman

"Continuous information, excellent personal contact from Mrs Holland."

14 February 2020

Mr L D Towle

"Always good and advise me with the best choices."

13 February 2020

Mr R F Thompson

"Promptness and professionalism."

11 February 2020

Mrs D Watts

"Very polite, professional advise and service. Fast communication, good response and replies to my emails and phone calls. Sympathetic listening and dealings."

5 February 2020

Mr C & Mrs T C Bruce

"Kept up to date at all times."

2 February 2020

Mr T & Mrs B Moss

"All our queries were dealt with very promptly and it was always possible to speak to a member of the team."

24 January 2020

Mr D Blore

"I was impressed at how Claire Holland was and always kept me in the picture every step of the way."

20 January 2020

Miss E Hancock

"Very pleased. Helen answered any questions I had and was very helpful."

14 January 2020

Mrs S A Johnson

"Quick service."

9 January 2020

Mr R J E & Mrs E Major

"Everything was handled very efficiently and if we needed to speak directly to Jenny it was always possible, either at the time or shortly afterwards."

6 November 2019

Miss K L Olivant

"Friendly welcome at reception, discussion and explanation of process and timely response to emails."

19 November 2019

Mr M Long

"Helen was very professional throughout and explained everything in a way that I could understand. Could not fault her."

19 November 2019

Mr Pounder

"Professional and easy to understand."

19 December 2019

Mr P GSD Linnell

"Friendly welcome I recieved and the professionalism of Ms Alison Craven."

15 December 2019

Mrs D Wignall

"Friendly, polite and very efficient."

12 December 2019

Mrs L Taylor

"Attention to detail, constantly kept informed, friendly service."

9 December 2019

Miss M A C Clowe

"On the ball from start to finish."

27 November 2019

Mr A & Mrs T Wright

"Always responded to questions and queries, kept updated continually."

1 December 2019

Mr J C England

"Fast, efficient and made the whole experience bearable. Sound advice."

19 November 2019

Mrs L V Allison

"Of the last 3 solicitors I have used, you have been the most satisfactory."

29 October 2019

Mr R A & Mrs H A Fenwick

"Very efficient & businesslike, but delivered on a very personal level it made us feel at ease.

25 October 2019

Ms J Watkins

"Claire is very professional and made the whole process stress free + easy."

16 October 2019

Mrs J E Gooch

"The prompt replies to all correspondence, willingness to assist, advise at all times and the friendliness of all staff members."

29 October 2019

Ms S Buckley

"Claire was very efficient, gave good advice and was always available or returned my calls quickly."

6 January 2020

Mr D S Norrie

"I could not be happier with the service, I was treated like royalty."

11 October 2019

Mr D A Windley

"Efficient and considerate."

11 October 2019

Mrs J N Harding Morris

"Responsive & kept me informed at all stages of my claim. If I needed to speak to Jim, he always rang me back at a convenient time."

14 October 2019

Mr P W Windley

"Very happy, very quick and professional service given with lots of advice and information. I was impressed by the professionalism of the staff and attention to detail. All staff were very friendly and helpful."

3 October 2019

Miss I Budryte

"The expectations were set from the start. The communication was clear and concise. Helen has been very informative and considerate. Always reassuring."

7 October 2019

Mr W C and Mrs A Ashbridge

"The staff were very pleasant and helpful."

26 September 2019

Mrs J Harrison

"Jane was very helpful and gave me the confidence I needed to make my Will. She made the whole process simple. An easy and efficient experience."

30 September 2019

Mr M J Early

"Caring about what they do, helpful, post letters by return."

25 September 2019

Dr P J Morris

"Impressed by the speed, knowledge and efficiency."

30 September 2019

Mrs I G Pinkney

"Miss Karen Saunders was a beacon of hope to my family at a time when our options appeared limited and the likelihood of a satisfactory resolution seemed nigh on impossible. Her calm and empathetic demeanour offered emotional succour to myself and those I care about most. My family and I are eternally grateful for her service and I hereby recommend Miss Karen Saunders without reservation."

28 September 2019

Mrs H Potgieter

"Always answered emails promptly, and gave examples of similar cases."

23 September 2019

Mrs D A Biervliet

"Sarah was straight talking and professional. Lesley was efficient and always at hand to discuss issues."

18 September 2019

Dr J P Davie

"Considerate and understanding advice with home visit."

24 September 2019

Mrs C M Watson

"The service impressed me by being approachable, honest and the price unlike the solicitors I used for my divorce who were anything but the above. I would recommend Sarah, she was excellent, my only regret is not coming to you sooner. "

19 September 2019

Mrs A De Oliveira

"The process being updated all the time and the explanation of each process impressed me. Yana was very professional and helpful."

5 September 2019

Master C Rowley

"Very happy with the service - the correspondence from Jim was great."

12 September 2019

Miss E M Hudghton

"I was very happy with the service provided and was impressed by Amelia."

11 September 2019

Mr J E Elliott

"I was very happy with the service provided. The whole process of making the will was explained in a professional & friendly manner."

13 September 2019

Mrs L Taylor

"I was kept up-to-date either by email or letter on progress. I would recommend anyone to use you."

6 September 2019

Mrs D Fisher

"Very polite staff and did not keep pestering for information like some solicitors - a very professional company."

12 September 2019

Miss T Pearce

"I was impressed by being kept informed throughout."

5 September 2019

Mr J R Hall

"I have used you previously, and found the service was down to earth, friendly, helpful and upfront."

27 August 2019

Mrs H Prior

"Extremely happy, a first class service by Mr Richard Smith and other staff members. I was kept informed and could always speak to him - found the service exceptional."

30 August 2019

Mrs J Brown

"Very satisfied with the service, it was informative and helpful and the staff were very friendly."

25 August 2019

The Estate of Mr K Jewitt

"Very professional and personal, you kept us informed at every step."

24 August 2019

Mr P F and Mrs M Prentis

"Very efficient and friendly. Took the time to put us at our ease."

14 August 2019

Ms S Pritchard

"Very thorough, prompt responses, supportive and explained the process."

29 July 2019

Mr N & Mrs D F Baker

"I was very impressed, the service was very efficient and the staff were pleasant."

1 August 2019

Mrs Houltby

"Rebecca was very efficient, friendly and gave good advice."

29 July 2019

Mr D J Jobling

"Your promptness and efficiency and legal advice impressed me. Katy Fisher was professional and personable and I felt very satisfied with her, and the company's service relating to my legal matters."

16 July 2019

Miss S Pulley

"The fast service and keeping me informed all the time impressed me."

22 July 2019

Mrs J Oscroft

"As soon as I came to see Jane Cousins she put me at ease. Probate and selling a house coukld have been very traumatic for me, but she made it very easy."

23 July 2019

Master R N White

"I cannot speak too highly of Mr Suthers. My case involved my 12 year old son and I was worried about the pressure this may have created for him. I had no need to worry as Mr Suthers made the entire experience completely stress free for him."

27 July 2019

Mr P Rowett

"Mr Smith put me at ease and gave me helpful advice throughout my case through regular contact of progress."

3 July 2019

Mrs J Middleton

"You listen, understand, advice and explain in a way that’s easy to follow. Very friendly. The experience in every way was 100%."

15 June 2019

Miss J Barraclough

"Claire Holland was so helpful, kind and caring - she kept me informed of how things were developing all the time. Everything was explained to me properly in between correspondence, letters etc. An excellent service."

29 June 2019

Mr & Mrs Dickinson

"We were very happy with the whole service from the beginning to the end. Alison dealt with us in a very professional manner but with a very friendly manner. Everything was very calmly and carefully handled, whilst dealing with very sensitive issues."

27 June 2019

Mrs S Sperring

"The solicitor understood my case and advised me to seek professional help. The experience could not be improved."

28 June 2019

Mr and Mrs Rowley

"Everyone was very friendly, patient and welcoming. Communication was good and instructions were clear."

6 June 2019

Mr and Mrs Henderson

"Emma is thorough and keeps me up to date with all necessary information."

3 June 2019

Mrs Quamar

"The team was very efficient and very helpful."

1 June 2019

Mrs Kelsey

"The quickness of your service was very pleasant, it puts you at ease."

22 May 2019

Mrs Blair

"The efficient manner that my problem was dealt with."

4 May 2019

Mrs Hegarty

"Jim always had time to answer queries. Pleasant and professional in advice given."

29 April 2019

Miss Parrott

"Communication was very good with regular contact and updates on the progress of my claim."

4 May 2019

Mr Lamingman

"Politeness and Alison was very understanding."

16 May 2019

Ms Haley

"Prompt return on advice, telephone calls, polite and helpful staff, outstanding service throughout."

21 May 2019

Mr Greaves

"Kept me informed and everything was handled efficiently and professionally."

28 April 2019

Mr Ram

"Kept up to date and very efficient."

22 April 2019

Miss Bond

"Very nice, made it easy for me and great person to have which is Claire Holland."

25 April 2019

Mr Welton

"Excellent advice in the interview room and before."

22 April 2019

Mr Brewin

"Found them friendly, keeping me up to date with everything and things I didn't understand where explained to me. The friendly atmosphere, the pleasant reception area and plus of course, coffee."

17 April 2019

Mr Harrison

"Very good at your job. There when I needed you, you knew exactly how to handle my case."

18 April 2019

Miss Wilson

"Efficiency, professionalism and care in discussing matters."

13 April 2019

Mrs Wales

"Efficient, friendly, professional, cost effective, speedy, reliable and ease everything conducted."

16 April 2019

Mr and Mrs Jennison

"Alison was friendly which means a lot to me. Courteous and efficient, also helping me with a difficult situation with perfect words included in an enclosed letter to a beneficiary. I was apprehensive about the will but she made everything easy."

6 April 2019

Mr Hall

"Speedy, efficient and clear explanations. Trustworthy and professional."

5 April 2019

Mrs D Shann

"Alison Craven was very good, she showed a lot of patience and understanding."

3 April 2019

Mr Ashworth

"Efficient and instant confidence in the approach and advice given."

2 April 2019

Mrs Thirlwell

"Everything was done smoothly efficiently and with courtesy."

29 March 2019

Mrs T Burkitt

"Very helpful friendly service and professional."

25 March 2019

Mr G Edwards

"Emma is efficient and able to discuss matters openly with. She vistied the children with me even though these were late in the evening or at the weeked. She managed a difficult client in the father very well."

19 March 2019

Mr and Mrs O'Brien

"Given clear information from the start and kept informed throughout."

24 March 2019

Mr Lewis & Mrs Kelleher

"Everything was very efficient and speedy. Also Jane was very personable and I can imagine that would put more nervous clients at ease."

23 March 2019

Mr Kaye

"The service was great, Emma was very good at keeping me up to date with everything and doing everything I asked of her."

24 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Carver

"Professional, helpful and explained things in detail."

16 March 2019

Mr Cowell

"The advice given was friendly and comprehensive, with assistance in the filling in of court paperwork."

18 March 2019

Mrs Rackley

"The way Alison Craven undertands how I feel - very understanding."

15 March 2019

Mrs C Holtby

"I was very happy with the service. They were professional and I felt confident in the company. I was happy with the efficient level of communications with me. They responded quickly to correspondence which sped up the sale of the property."

12 March 2019

Mrs J Denniff

"I was very frightened and upset. Mr Pollard reassured me calmly and competently and explained everything that would happen."

12 March 2019

Mrs Nightingale

"Very professional and friendly, also very helpful."

6 February 2019

Mrs D B Brewin

"The friendly atmosphere as soon as one walks through the door and of course the coffee."

4 March 2019

Mrs J Heslop

"They were very efficent, very speedy, very caring, very friendly and very helpful!"

26 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Leake

"Rebecca was very polite and professional. Everything was explained to us and it was all completed very quickly."

1 March 2019

Mr L Brooker

"Efficiency of staff, lovely staff, friendly and polite, always responded quickly to queries, excellent communication throughout, reasonable fees."

24 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Bradley

"Friendly, professional, helpful service. Nothing was too much trouble."

23 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Waller

"Corteous, professional, treated like individuals not in one door and out another."

20 February 2019

Mrs D C Addicott

"Everything - expertise, efficency, communications and nice people too."

18 February 2019

Mrs Winterbottom

"Wayne was nearly always available, he was friendly and professional and also his staff."

1 February 2019

Mrs Fewlass

"Attention to detail, attitude of all staff at Williamsons."

1 February 2019

Mrs Longbottom

"Very welcoming and i felt completely at ease."

7 February 2019

Mr and Mrs James

"Rachael's thoroughness and promptness. Also her attention to detail and simple but comprehensive questions (to elicit the content of our wills) and subsequent explanations (at the read through of our wills) was much appreciated.

6 February 2019

Mr R Southwick

"Overall service friendly and quick. Jim Suthers is excellent!"

11 January 2019

Ms P Moosa

"[I was impressed with] how friendly everyone was, how fast you dealt with my case and how you kept me up to date with letters every 3 weeks."

30 November 2018

Mr A J and Mrs P Goulding

"Everything was explained to us, very polite and friendly."

4 December 2018

Miss B Grunnill

"[I was impressed with] How you have dealt and traced some very complex issues. Made them easy to understand. Any issue we did not understand you explained to us showing consideration."

1 December 2018

Mrs B M Eastwood

"Listened to my needs and did what I asked for. Mrs Bisby was lovely and understanding."

3 December 2018

Miss D Tayo

"I was impressed with the level of service provided most especially your communication level and updates."

29 November 2018

Ms V M Colgan

"It felt like you cared and also it was like talking to a friend very easy going and approacable."

7 December 2018

Mrs Smith

"Very friendly, polite and competant. Everything explained in a understandable manner clearly."

16 November 2018

Mr J C Cooke

"Sarah Blagg who was looking after my case was very clear and precise about the whole journey start to finish, extremely professional and would recommend to anyone."

7 November 2018

Doris Lucas

"Speed of response and comprehensive answers to our questions."

29 October 2018

Mr J L and Mrs M Swallow

“Timely and efficient, Jane and Samantha were very friendly.”

30 October 2018

Mr K L Jacquin

“Kians barrister and assistant very supportive and understanding.”

30 October 2018

Mrs B M Miles

“Very efficient, excellent communication always knew what was happening, process all very stress free.”

31st October 2018

Mrs J M Owens

"The process was very friendly and compassionate."

25 October 2018

Ms Suzanne Kevan

"My solicitor Sarah Clubley was very friendly and supportive."

25 October 2018

Mr R & Mrs V Wallis

"Appointments were on time, we were given information clearly and helpfully."

9 October 2018

William Isaac Estates Limited Hull

"Very satisfactory service."

8 October 2018

Mr K Busby

"Sarah knew exactly what my problem was and would recommend her to anyone."

4 October 2018

Mrs Wake

"Honest good information to protect my interest. Rachael has also given me sound advice about property. My experience that the staff are very friendly, helpful and caring. Keep as you are and no improvements necessary."

11 October 2018

Mr I Sparkes and Ms D Garner

"The welcome we received. Everything was explained and Jane was polite and friendly."

20 September 2018

Miss A Phrydas

"Hannah Cook has been fantastic throughout the process, very happy with her professionalism"

29 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs S Dobbs

"Friendliness of Alison and everything explained in simple terms."

11 September 2018

Mr A and Mrs D Ricks

"Very professional and pointed out things for our will we had not consindered."

22 September 2018

Miss V Twiddy

"Very professional without talking down to myself. Very thorough and very quick and reliable. I trusted their judgement and they gave me a sense of hope back and confidence. Very reassuring and concerned for my health. A fantastic company. My solicitor Helen Lennon was amazing, very friendly, truthful, understanding and kind."

20 September 2018

Mr E Doran

"I was kept informed at all times, very professional."

22 September 2018

Miss K Clark

"Claire Holland was very professional but also very friendly, I felt reasured and at ease."

20 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs J E Palmer

"Always been very professional and Rebecca gives understandable advice."

24 September 2018

Mr R G F Zerny

"Recommendation from friends and acquaintances several years ago as well as previous satisfactory service is the reason I returned to Williamsons.

I was impressed with the availability of the partner concerned as well as the sound and clear, professional advice given."

30 September 2018

Mr B J and Mrs C Whitteron

"Very happy with the service provided as everything was explained clearly to my wife and I, all of our questions and queries were answered - Ms Scott is very effcient!"

7 September 2018

Mr B J Whitteron

"Ms Blagg was very efficient when dealing with my case and most importantly took on board what information I provided her with (very impressed)."

3 August 2018

Mrs L A Walters

"Not having used solicitors previously I was a little nervous but Rebecca Bisby was professional, but very friendly and easy to talk to."

8 August 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.90 Average

195 Reviews

A G

I can well recommend, I have received professional and honest service which lead to positive closure of the case. Always responded with care and fully involvement which gave me more confidence to continue. All advices during the progressing of the case was competent and mirrored current situation.

Mrs Hughes

The conveyancing team were excellent, extremely helpful and made sure that I felt valued at all times. A big thank you

Brian S

We would like to thank Gordon for his assistance and reassurance in dealing with the problem regarding the boundary hedge. His professionalism and manner are a credit to the company and we would certainly recommend him to friends.

Miss B

Beth Dyson and colleagues have been excellent during the purchase of my new house. Very responsive to email and phone queries, polite and professional, and the sale has been completed in 13 weeks from acceptance of the offer to completion. Given the current COVID-19 situation and how that has impacted on everyone, that's great. Thanks to everyone at Williamsons for making buying my new home so straightforward!

Miss S

Excellent service from Beth Dyson despite all the pressures of the Covid lockdown. Beth carried out conveyancing of my sale and purchase very thoroughly and efficiently with good communication and always in a helpful and friendly manner. Many thanks.

Joanna H

Well from the moment I met Wayne Walker his professionalism,clarity of thought, and aim to do the best job he can were all evident. He has been involved with my family for five years nearly and has always made me feel as though my views were relevant and integral to furthering the case. Wayne has highly developed organisational skills and we always felt just ‘looked after’ by Wayne snd Williamsons in getting through the very worst of times. Wayne sometimes needed to encourage me to look at things from a different perspective and he always achieved this with firm kindness. Wayne is a great professional but more importantly a fundamentally great human being. I will always recommend Williamsons and especially on the subject of clinical negligence I will always recommend Wayne. Full job well done start to finish. Thanks Wayne there are no words. Jo Hogg (Polly’s mum)

Anonymous

Williamsons Solicitors supported our family to succeed to a very high level. We cannot thank Sarah Jackson enough for her incredible support, dedication and commitment to understanding the finest detail of our case. Her dedication was phonememonal and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her in a heartbeat. Thank you for bringing closure to our case and for supporting us one hundred percent. We were informed at every stage within the case and knew we were in safe professional hands throughout. Many thanks, Mr and Mrs Appleton.

Asoka T

Very professional and a friendly team, specially Helen Lennon who handled my case.

Carl R

I was very happy with the way they handled my case and still got the result even in these hard times where having at the moment thank you to all involved and I’d recommend you to others

Angie L

Williamsons solicitors were professional, caring and efficient. They dealt with what was, a very upsetting experience I had via medical negligence. They kept me up to date, enquired about my well-being and were always available to either speak to me when I had concerns or answered my emails. They ensured that the compensation I finally received was in my best interests by advising what they thought was a too low first offer of settlement. I cannot thank them enough for the way they handled my case and for pushing for a better higher settlement figure. I would definitely use them again should I ever be in a position to need them Thank you so much.

Suzanne W

Would definitely recommend this company, very knowledgeable on all aspects. Extremely helpful with a caring and kind approach, made me feel at ease and comfortable. I was always kept informed at every stage of my case Very happy and would 100% use them for any other matter if needed Thankyou

Mrs Baker

Excellent service, made to feel very welcome, looked after from the very first minute.. would highly recommend to anyone looking for conveyancing on a property or setting up a will.

Mr W F

alison craven, provided excellent service and went above and beyond to make sure my will was sorted quickly with this current situation we find ourselves in. great,proffessional work.

Anonymous

Used them a few times for conveyancing and this time, for our Wills. Excellent service as always.

Mr Longhorn

Very helpful and supportive and kept me informed all through the process; it went very smoothly and that owes a lot to how they managed it in such a professional manner

Mr and Mrs Hutson

Throughly pleased with all aspects of the service, always updated on every change, or new information regarding the sale of our house and purchase of the new property. Everything went smoothly and couldn't fault the attention to detail and customer service. Thank you to Beth and all who assisted in the process.

Gary R

Efficiency, friendly and supportive Karen Saunders gave excellent advice with no nonsense answers to my enquires and difficult decisions

Mr Adams

Efficient and friendly from start to speedy finish

Sue W

In May 2017 after a long & painful road of recovery wich is still ongoing today. I finally plucked up the courage & decided to approach Willams Solicitors as I felt that there was something very wrong with the poor service i received in March 2015 from 1 1 1. Having made two calls over the weekend. Inspite of right leg being in immense pain & stone cold I was told that i had probably pulled a muscle nothing they could do for me & to visit my GP So after a weekend of struggling with pain i visited my GP to be rushed to Hospital with absent pulses in the right foot. On examination there was a blood clot on my right knee caused by Critical ischaemia nothing whatsoever to do with a pulled muscle. I was told i needed a thrombosis procedure to dissolve blood clot if this was unsuccessful they would have no other choice than to amputate below the right knee I was devastated Thanks to this amazing solicitors who advised me that they felt 1 1 1 had possibly been neglectful & would like to take my case on. With an outstanding Nick Gray becoming my solicitor & the amazing team of experts including Julian Matthews an absolutely brilliant barrister Vascular surgeons experts Professor sir Peter Bell & Professor Shearman who were also amazing in highlighting the Hospital were neglectful as well & need not of removed my leg & could have avoided amputation. All of the other team of experts who helped with this case as well were very good In fact I had a fantastic team i couldn't fault Williams solicitors at all. They proved all 3 defendants to be negligent & they got me an amazing settlement far more than I could ever dreamed of & in a short space of time A huge thanks to Nick Gray & his fantastic team inside & outside Williams I can start rebuilding my life knowing I can afford to have & get the very best in making life a lot easier. I can't have my leg back but I can now smile again knowing life won't be a struggle. I would strongly recommend this Solicitors to anybody who needs a professional honest caring & worth every penny Solicitor you will not be disappointed. Once again a massive Thank you to Nick Gray & all his team ❤ Sue Willoughby

Mrs Pannhausen

Very impressed with Suzanne, Beth & Natalie at the Bridlington Branch, they give 100%, will use them again & recommend them to friends & family.

Mr and Mrs Preston

Williamson’s provide an excellent service at a reasonable price. Very easy to deal with and excellent communication was provided all the way through the transaction. Just what you need in a solicitor.