fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Hull

Mr D S Norrie

"I could not be happier with the service, I was treated like royalty."

11 October 2019

Mr D A Windley

"Efficient and considerate."

11 October 2019

Mrs J N Harding Morris

"Responsive & kept me informed at all stages of my claim. If I needed to speak to Jim, he always rang me back at a convenient time."

14 October 2019

Mr P W Windley

"Very happy, very quick and professional service given with lots of advice and information. I was impressed by the professionalism of the staff and attention to detail. All staff were very friendly and helpful."

3 October 2019

Miss I Budryte

"The expectations were set from the start. The communication was clear and concise. Helen has been very informative and considerate. Always reassuring."

7 October 2019

Mr W C and Mrs A Ashbridge

"The staff were very pleasant and helpful."

26 September 2019

Mrs J Harrison

"Jane was very helpful and gave me the confidence I needed to make my Will. She made the whole process simple. An easy and efficient experience."

30 September 2019

Mr M J Early

"Caring about what they do, helpful, post letters by return."

25 September 2019

Dr P J Morris

"Impressed by the speed, knowledge and efficiency."

30 September 2019

Mrs I G Pinkney

"Miss Karen Saunders was a beacon of hope to my family at a time when our options appeared limited and the likelihood of a satisfactory resolution seemed nigh on impossible. Her calm and empathetic demeanour offered emotional succour to myself and those I care about most. My family and I are eternally grateful for her service and I hereby recommend Miss Karen Saunders without reservation."

28 September 2019

Mrs H Potgieter

"Always answered emails promptly, and gave examples of similar cases."

23 September 2019

Mrs D A Biervliet

"Sarah was straight talking and professional. Lesley was efficient and always at hand to discuss issues."

18 September 2019

Dr J P Davie

"Considerate and understanding advice with home visit."

24 September 2019

Mrs C M Watson

"The service impressed me by being approachable, honest and the price unlike the solicitors I used for my divorce who were anything but the above. I would recommend Sarah, she was excellent, my only regret is not coming to you sooner. "

19 September 2019

Mrs A De Oliveira

"The process being updated all the time and the explanation of each process impressed me. Yana was very professional and helpful."

5 September 2019

Master C Rowley

"Very happy with the service - the correspondence from Jim was great."

12 September 2019

Miss E M Hudghton

"I was very happy with the service provided and was impressed by Amelia."

11 September 2019

Mr J E Elliott

"I was very happy with the service provided. The whole process of making the will was explained in a professional & friendly manner."

13 September 2019

Mrs L Taylor

"I was kept up-to-date either by email or letter on progress. I would recommend anyone to use you."

6 September 2019

Mrs D Fisher

"Very polite staff and did not keep pestering for information like some solicitors - a very professional company."

12 September 2019

Miss T Pearce

"I was impressed by being kept informed throughout."

5 September 2019

Mr J R Hall

"I have used you previously, and found the service was down to earth, friendly, helpful and upfront."

27 August 2019

Mrs H Prior

"Extremely happy, a first class service by Mr Richard Smith and other staff members. I was kept informed and could always speak to him - found the service exceptional."

30 August 2019

Mrs J Brown

"Very satisfied with the service, it was informative and helpful and the staff were very friendly."

25 August 2019

The Estate of Mr K Jewitt

"Very professional and personal, you kept us informed at every step."

24 August 2019

Mr P F and Mrs M Prentis

"Very efficient and friendly. Took the time to put us at our ease."

14 August 2019

Ms S Pritchard

"Very thorough, prompt responses, supportive and explained the process."

29 July 2019

Mr N & Mrs D F Baker

"I was very impressed, the service was very efficient and the staff were pleasant."

1 August 2019

Mrs Houltby

"Rebecca was very efficient, friendly and gave good advice."

29 July 2019

Mr D J Jobling

"Your promptness and efficiency and legal advice impressed me. Katy Fisher was professional and personable and I felt very satisfied with her, and the company's service relating to my legal matters."

16 July 2019

Miss S Pulley

"The fast service and keeping me informed all the time impressed me."

22 July 2019

Mrs J Oscroft

"As soon as I came to see Jane Cousins she put me at ease. Probate and selling a house coukld have been very traumatic for me, but she made it very easy."

23 July 2019

Master R N White

"I cannot speak too highly of Mr Suthers. My case involved my 12 year old son and I was worried about the pressure this may have created for him. I had no need to worry as Mr Suthers made the entire experience completely stress free for him."

27 July 2019

Mr P Rowett

"Mr Smith put me at ease and gave me helpful advice throughout my case through regular contact of progress."

3 July 2019

Mrs J Middleton

"You listen, understand, advice and explain in a way that’s easy to follow. Very friendly. The experience in every way was 100%."

15 June 2019

Miss J Barraclough

"Claire Holland was so helpful, kind and caring - she kept me informed of how things were developing all the time. Everything was explained to me properly in between correspondence, letters etc. An excellent service."

29 June 2019

Mr & Mrs Dickinson

"We were very happy with the whole service from the beginning to the end. Alison dealt with us in a very professional manner but with a very friendly manner. Everything was very calmly and carefully handled, whilst dealing with very sensitive issues."

27 June 2019

Mrs S Sperring

"The solicitor understood my case and advised me to seek professional help. The experience could not be improved."

28 June 2019

Mr and Mrs Rowley

"Everyone was very friendly, patient and welcoming. Communication was good and instructions were clear."

6 June 2019

Mr and Mrs Henderson

"Emma is thorough and keeps me up to date with all necessary information."

3 June 2019

Mrs Quamar

"The team was very efficient and very helpful."

1 June 2019

Mrs Kelsey

"The quickness of your service was very pleasant, it puts you at ease."

22 May 2019

Mrs Blair

"The efficient manner that my problem was dealt with."

4 May 2019

Mrs Hegarty

"Jim always had time to answer queries. Pleasant and professional in advice given."

29 April 2019

Miss Parrott

"Communication was very good with regular contact and updates on the progress of my claim."

4 May 2019

Mr Lamingman

"Politeness and Alison was very understanding."

16 May 2019

Ms Haley

"Prompt return on advice, telephone calls, polite and helpful staff, outstanding service throughout."

21 May 2019

Mr Greaves

"Kept me informed and everything was handled efficiently and professionally."

28 April 2019

Mr Ram

"Kept up to date and very efficient."

22 April 2019

Miss Bond

"Very nice, made it easy for me and great person to have which is Claire Holland."

25 April 2019

Mr Welton

"Excellent advice in the interview room and before."

22 April 2019

Mr Brewin

"Found them friendly, keeping me up to date with everything and things I didn't understand where explained to me. The friendly atmosphere, the pleasant reception area and plus of course, coffee."

17 April 2019

Mr Harrison

"Very good at your job. There when I needed you, you knew exactly how to handle my case."

18 April 2019

Miss Wilson

"Efficiency, professionalism and care in discussing matters."

13 April 2019

Mrs Wales

"Efficient, friendly, professional, cost effective, speedy, reliable and ease everything conducted."

16 April 2019

Mr and Mrs Jennison

"Alison was friendly which means a lot to me. Courteous and efficient, also helping me with a difficult situation with perfect words included in an enclosed letter to a beneficiary. I was apprehensive about the will but she made everything easy."

6 April 2019

Mr Hall

"Speedy, efficient and clear explanations. Trustworthy and professional."

5 April 2019

Mrs D Shann

"Alison Craven was very good, she showed a lot of patience and understanding."

3 April 2019

Mr Ashworth

"Efficient and instant confidence in the approach and advice given."

2 April 2019

Mrs Thirlwell

"Everything was done smoothly efficiently and with courtesy."

29 March 2019

Mrs T Burkitt

"Very helpful friendly service and professional."

25 March 2019

Mr G Edwards

"Emma is efficient and able to discuss matters openly with. She vistied the children with me even though these were late in the evening or at the weeked. She managed a difficult client in the father very well."

19 March 2019

Mr and Mrs O'Brien

"Given clear information from the start and kept informed throughout."

24 March 2019

Mr Lewis & Mrs Kelleher

"Everything was very efficient and speedy. Also Jane was very personable and I can imagine that would put more nervous clients at ease."

23 March 2019

Mr Kaye

"The service was great, Emma was very good at keeping me up to date with everything and doing everything I asked of her."

24 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Carver

"Professional, helpful and explained things in detail."

16 March 2019

Mr Cowell

"The advice given was friendly and comprehensive, with assistance in the filling in of court paperwork."

18 March 2019

Mrs Rackley

"The way Alison Craven undertands how I feel - very understanding."

15 March 2019

Mrs C Holtby

"I was very happy with the service. They were professional and I felt confident in the company. I was happy with the efficient level of communications with me. They responded quickly to correspondence which sped up the sale of the property."

12 March 2019

Mrs J Denniff

"I was very frightened and upset. Mr Pollard reassured me calmly and competently and explained everything that would happen."

12 March 2019

Mrs Nightingale

"Very professional and friendly, also very helpful."

6 February 2019

Mrs D B Brewin

"The friendly atmosphere as soon as one walks through the door and of course the coffee."

4 March 2019

Mrs J Heslop

"They were very efficent, very speedy, very caring, very friendly and very helpful!"

26 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Leake

"Rebecca was very polite and professional. Everything was explained to us and it was all completed very quickly."

1 March 2019

Mr L Brooker

"Efficiency of staff, lovely staff, friendly and polite, always responded quickly to queries, excellent communication throughout, reasonable fees."

24 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Bradley

"Friendly, professional, helpful service. Nothing was too much trouble."

23 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Waller

"Corteous, professional, treated like individuals not in one door and out another."

20 February 2019

Mrs D C Addicott

"Everything - expertise, efficency, communications and nice people too."

18 February 2019

Mrs Winterbottom

"Wayne was nearly always available, he was friendly and professional and also his staff."

1 February 2019

Mrs Fewlass

"Attention to detail, attitude of all staff at Williamsons."

1 February 2019

Mrs Longbottom

"Very welcoming and i felt completely at ease."

7 February 2019

Mr and Mrs James

"Rachael's thoroughness and promptness. Also her attention to detail and simple but comprehensive questions (to elicit the content of our wills) and subsequent explanations (at the read through of our wills) was much appreciated.

6 February 2019

Mr R Southwick

"Overall service friendly and quick. Jim Suthers is excellent!"

11 January 2019

Ms P Moosa

"[I was impressed with] how friendly everyone was, how fast you dealt with my case and how you kept me up to date with letters every 3 weeks."

30 November 2018

Mr A J and Mrs P Goulding

"Everything was explained to us, very polite and friendly."

4 December 2018

Miss B Grunnill

"[I was impressed with] How you have dealt and traced some very complex issues. Made them easy to understand. Any issue we did not understand you explained to us showing consideration."

1 December 2018

Mrs B M Eastwood

"Listened to my needs and did what I asked for. Mrs Bisby was lovely and understanding."

3 December 2018

Miss D Tayo

"I was impressed with the level of service provided most especially your communication level and updates."

29 November 2018

Ms V M Colgan

"It felt like you cared and also it was like talking to a friend very easy going and approacable."

7 December 2018

Mrs Smith

"Very friendly, polite and competant. Everything explained in a understandable manner clearly."

16 November 2018

Mr J C Cooke

"Sarah Blagg who was looking after my case was very clear and precise about the whole journey start to finish, extremely professional and would recommend to anyone."

7 November 2018

Doris Lucas

"Speed of response and comprehensive answers to our questions."

29 October 2018

Mr J L and Mrs M Swallow

“Timely and efficient, Jane and Samantha were very friendly.”

30 October 2018

Mr K L Jacquin

“Kians barrister and assistant very supportive and understanding.”

30 October 2018

Mrs B M Miles

“Very efficient, excellent communication always knew what was happening, process all very stress free.”

31st October 2018

Mrs J M Owens

"The process was very friendly and compassionate."

25 October 2018

Ms Suzanne Kevan

"My solicitor Sarah Clubley was very friendly and supportive."

25 October 2018

Mr R & Mrs V Wallis

"Appointments were on time, we were given information clearly and helpfully."

9 October 2018

William Isaac Estates Limited Hull

"Very satisfactory service."

8 October 2018

Mr K Busby

"Sarah knew exactly what my problem was and would recommend her to anyone."

4 October 2018

Mrs Wake

"Honest good information to protect my interest. Rachael has also given me sound advice about property. My experience that the staff are very friendly, helpful and caring. Keep as you are and no improvements necessary."

11 October 2018

Mr I Sparkes and Ms D Garner

"The welcome we received. Everything was explained and Jane was polite and friendly."

20 September 2018

Miss A Phrydas

"Hannah Cook has been fantastic throughout the process, very happy with her professionalism"

29 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs S Dobbs

"Friendliness of Alison and everything explained in simple terms."

11 September 2018

Mr A and Mrs D Ricks

"Very professional and pointed out things for our will we had not consindered."

22 September 2018

Miss V Twiddy

"Very professional without talking down to myself. Very thorough and very quick and reliable. I trusted their judgement and they gave me a sense of hope back and confidence. Very reassuring and concerned for my health. A fantastic company. My solicitor Helen Lennon was amazing, very friendly, truthful, understanding and kind."

20 September 2018

Mr E Doran

"I was kept informed at all times, very professional."

22 September 2018

Miss K Clark

"Claire Holland was very professional but also very friendly, I felt reasured and at ease."

20 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs J E Palmer

"Always been very professional and Rebecca gives understandable advice."

24 September 2018

Mr R G F Zerny

"Recommendation from friends and acquaintances several years ago as well as previous satisfactory service is the reason I returned to Williamsons.

I was impressed with the availability of the partner concerned as well as the sound and clear, professional advice given."

30 September 2018

Mr B J and Mrs C Whitteron

"Very happy with the service provided as everything was explained clearly to my wife and I, all of our questions and queries were answered - Ms Scott is very effcient!"

7 September 2018

Mr B J Whitteron

"Ms Blagg was very efficient when dealing with my case and most importantly took on board what information I provided her with (very impressed)."

3 August 2018

Mrs L A Walters

"Not having used solicitors previously I was a little nervous but Rebecca Bisby was professional, but very friendly and easy to talk to."

8 August 2018

Miss V Turner

"Her quickness to respond and communication was impecable."

10 August 2018

Miss K Pearson

"Tim Slow was amazing, always so organised and professional but always had time for me when I was feeling low."

13 August 2018

Master N Puchalska

"Professional, friendly, supportive service provided."

7 August 2018

Mr J G and Mrs Y Lawless

"Jane Cousins was extremely helpful, her guidance and knowledge was appreciated."

25 July 2018

Mr P W Jones

"Professional but friendly service throughout."

12 June 2018

Barbara Clark

"Expertise, speed of completion of the required services, cost, customer friendly, keeping me well information and answering any queries promptly."

18 July 2018

Mr H A Lee

"The personal touches were great, but the quality of product was exceptional. All emails replied to on the same day, rapid progress of my case and efficient service. Mrs Holloway is exceptional and clearly a fantastic asset for the firm."

10 July 2018

Mr M Flynn

"Excellent attention to detail, excellent correspondence and updates from start to finish".

7 July 2018

Mr R J Potter

"The service seemed very personable, thorough and Amelia seemed to genuinely care about the case."

5 July 2018

Mr S Cousins

"Very professional and efficient. Constantly kept fully informed during the conveyancing process. Documentation was well presented."

4 July 2018

Mrs L Plaxton

"The service was excellent and I could talk to Jim Suthers easily. I was advised well and Jim was very understanding."

30 June 2018

Mr G Owen

"Very impressed with being kept up to date with updates right through my claim"

3 July 2018

Ms A Hatto

"Emma was very efficient and kept in touch with me through out the case. Emma gave excellent service and the advice she gave was sound."

20 June 2018

Mr F McLaughlin

"Promptness in attendance plus precise attention to all details"

17 June 2018

Chris

Re Gordon Sewell
We received excellent advice at a time of great stress and Gordon was able to react to situations quickly throughout the process.

16 April 2018

Mrs M Moreton

"Friendly, professional and efficient. Very happy with how i was kept informed of progress."

12 June 2018

Mrs B Osborn

"I was kept informed and updated as and when necessary. Richard Smith was very helpful with the few queries i had."

8 June 2018

Mrs C M Kingston

"Sarah explained everything she was doing and kept in touch regularly every step of the way. Sarah was always asking me if i was happy with the way things were going."

8 June 2018

Mr G F Rolfe

"A friendly and comfortable approach at difficult times."

2 June 2018

Mr E and Mrs A Bottomley

"Responsiveness, speed, care, attention to detail and transparency."

4 June 2018

Mr G Rippin

"Any queries from myself were quickly and efficiently answered by phone/E-mail, any developments were soon passed on to myself."

2 June 2018

Mr & Mrs Burrell

"On both of the last two occassions - Powers of Attorney and House Conveyancing - speed, efficiency, information and immediate response to enquiry."

18 May 2018

Mr A and Mrs Wharam

"It is a very nice personal service but conducted in a professional manner and although we maybe a little anxious about things we were never made to feel a nuisance."

18 May 2018

Miss L A Crouch

"I never felt my case was insignificant."

8 May 2018

Mrs B T Panupabi

"You have helped me to be a free woman, may god bless you. Thank you I am very happy to have my life back. You have given me the information I wanted and I am happy."

18 May 2018

Mr G S Watson

"Well explained process and very easy to understand."

14 April 2018

Mr G B Bolton and Ms P Scott

"Appreciated the helpful way in whcih the information and advice were given. Liked the friendliness and also the lovely drink that was on offer."

12 April 2018

Mr R H and Mrs J Wood

"Mrs Bisby went into every detail fully and questions were fully answered satisfactory."

12 April 2018

Mr B M Durkin

"Efficient and always at the end of the phone if I had any worries."

5 April 2018

Mr R Watti

"Excellent work and her knowledge of law, as she succeeded in winning a difficult case."

20 March 2018

Mr J Lawson

"Vey efficent and good communication. Easy to access and answer any questions that i had."

19 March 2018

Mr A Young

"I was kept informed at all times about my claim, and was also very friendly and easy to talk to. My experience was absolutely great."

7 March 2018

Mrs K E Smith

"Our local solicitors were taken over by Williamsons and we were advise by them to contact the Hull Branch, we felt that we were properly listened to and we were kept informed of all progress throughout the case."

13 March 2018

Mr R J Gaunt

"I was referred to Williamsons from our company contract lawyers. After further research and speaking to Mr Waddington and the team it was clear that Williamsons was the best firm for my case. The communication and professionalism from Mr Waddington is commendable. I will use Williamsons for any legal requirement; I have also referred my friends and colleagues to Williamsons. "

13 March 2018

Miss T M McKay

"Everyone I spoke to at Williamsons was very happy to help and friendly."

9 March 2018

Mrs K Jones

"Prompt response, professional, knowledgable and supportive throughout the process."

9 March 2018

Mrs K Dawson

"Quick response times, helpfulness and my calls were always returned."

9 March 2018

Mr & Mrs T M Boulton

"An approachable firendly manner, patient, understanding and clear."

21 February 2018

Ms K Gardner

"Positive claim outcome and very happy with the communication from Jim Suthers throughout the process."

23 February 2018

Miss T Dixon

"I was always kept informed of every process with my claim, Richard Smith was very approachable if I had any questions and always explained things in detail."

10 February 2018

Mrs D Goddard

"Williamsons was recommended to me and I was very happy with the service, I was always kept informed and always received a friendly and courteous response"

07 February 2018

Miss L Garden

"I had a very positive experience from something I was not sure about or looking forward to, however I was kept well informed throughout the process and I was never unsure about anything. I felt confident to call and ask if needed."

04 February 2018

Mr R H Emmett

"Impressed with the professionalism, level of expertise and kind way in which you dealt with the case. We woud like to make a special mention and thanks to Katherine Schofield for her professional, sympathetic and understanding way she dealt with out family and court proceedings."

1 February 2018

Miss L Carter

"I was kept up to date and informed of all communications throughout my claim"

28 January 2018

Mrs K A Simpson

"Nick Gray was very professional and repsonded quickly to any questions I had, I would use Williamsons Solicitors again."

26 January 2018

Mr G R Adams

"I was very satisfied with the service, Yana made everything go smoothly, fully explained and was very professional but also displayed a warm and caring persona."

8 January 2018

Mr C Morgan

Our Client was impressed with "the speed, effciency and easy access to the solicitor dealing with my case"

8 January 2018

Gill Wilson

"Emma was committed to ensuring that the childs voice was heard and his needs were met. She visited the child more than once and her attention to detail was excellent. She provided a thorough and excellent services to both the child and childrens guardian."

13 December 2017

Ms P Ruston

"I was recommended by a work friend who had used you, Williamsons was the most reasonably priced solicitor that we could find. I was impressed by the effeciency and kindness shown to me during a very difficult time. Carry on the as you are, you're all great."

1 December 2017

Miss M Forse

"Richard Smith was so eager to help, very effcient with calls/letters and explained everything in full detail. I can't thank him enough."

24 November 2017

Mr D G and Mrs B S Hallas

"Very professional and excellent customer service - the experience was excellent from start to finish!"

9 November 2017

Mr B Gusarevics

"You're the first firm that agreed to help me. Claire [Holland] always returned my emails and phone calls. Also, she explained everything in simple words. I am 100% satisfied."

06 October 2017

Mr I Leach

"I have used Williamsons since 1970. Very happy. Friendly atmosphere, approachable, very efficient and professional."

07 August 2017

Mr D G and Mrs B S Hallas

"The service was friendly, efficient, clear and professional - as well as the excellence of Jane [Cousins]. We were very happy with everything."

24 July 2017

Mrs P Barwick

"The service I recieved was 100% and more. I thank you for everything you did. You were supportive and there when I needed help. The staff were kind and saw me as a person."

19 July 2017

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

159 Reviews

Mr & M

Professional,helpful and friendly staff we use Williamson's for all legal matters.

Mrs Yvonne K

Suzanne Spooner was excellent. She kept me informed of progress and the whole stressful process of selling one’s house went as smoothly as possible.

Miss L

We were very impressed by Theresa's thorough approach. We are very confident that our conveyancing was carried out to perfection.

Sarah B

Fantastic service from Susan and her team dealing with the sale of the house. Easily contactable for any queries and would definitely recommend them.

Andrew H

Very thorough, helpful throughout and ensured no undue delays.

Mr Nicholls

Once again a smooth transaction thanks to Beth at Williamsons. Will certainly be using again. Thanks

Mr and Mrs Allgood

We were delighted with the service we received. Each time it was necessary to make contact we received a prompt response. As existing clients we would not hesitate to use this service again.

Anonymous

We instructed Williamsons to carry out the conveyancing on our house purchase. Gemma was excellent, keeping us up to date with the progress made towards completion by email and sending us the relevant paper work. She made us aware of any issues and suggested a course of action. We would highly recommend using Williamsons.

Mrs Ward

Jane Cousins and her colleagues were absolutely brilliant! They were extremely patient and helpful and kept us up to date by email whenever necessary!! She promised to hold my hand through the process of buying and selling our homes and certainly did! We cannot thank her and Emma and Rebecca enough!!! Thank you all very much!! Sheilah/Owen Ward

Ms D

Very happy with the service provided both on my sale and purchase. Thank you

Dr P

Straightforward, efficient, clear, well-informed.

Mr Francis

Exemplary service. Kept me up to date throughout the process. Carefully explained any difficulties or technical issues. Brilliant service

Anonymous

Very helpful & prompt service! Nothing was too much trouble. Can highly recommend

Mr and Mrs Jarvis

Handled our sale and purchase extremely well, first class.

Mr and Mrs Green

We were delighted with the service we received. Although unable to speak to our designated officer Mrs Spooner, her assistant Natalie was always on hand to advise, particularly relevant on the final day when exchange and completion took place at the same time. A difficult period, not being helped by the long-distance, was made as easy as such a situation could ever be. Thank you.

Mrs Margaret W

I am new to Williamsons, my first time with them. It’s been a positive efficient and friendly experience. So much so that I won’t be going any where else in future. Thank you to all at Williamsons!

Brian R

This is the third housing transaction Williamsons has done for me in the last year and I have been very satisfied with the proceedings . I particularly admire the capability and knowledge of Suzanne Spooner who is a very smart lady.

Mrs Robinson

Smooth and easy sale and purchase. Extremely helpful and supportive. Kept me informed at all times. Would highly recommend. Thank you so much.

Mr & M

Excellent professional service from Jane Cousins and her colleagues in the conveyancing department.

Mr and Mrs Height

The team excellent

Michael S

A pleasure to deal with, helpful and polite during the sale of my property. Thankyou.