fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Hull

Mrs E E Britton

"You were always available when I called and were able to immediately answer my queries."

12 March 2021

Mrs S Wilson

"Nick Gray kept us informed on a regular basis, always willing to call if we had any queries, making them understandable for us."

1 March 2021

Mrs B Cook

"Rachael Scott was friendly and welcoming, she explained things well."

27 February 2021

Mr F & Mrs M I McLaughlin

"The promptest in everything. A special mention for Rachael Scott; she was a joy to know, made everything simple for us. Thank you again".

18 December 2020

Mr A J Greetham

"Took the grief and the complexity of the process to a level that was fully understandable. Sarah Clubley excels at this."

2 December 2020

Mrs M Snowden

"I was kept informed of every development and everything was explained fully to me."

1 December 2020

Mrs D Eastburn

"Good service from Rebecca Bisby and her assistants who were very competent and pleasant to deal with."

7 December 2020

Mr P Spencer

"A very polite, friendly and professional service."

24 November 2020

Mrs A Moore

"Impressed with the professionalism and the ability to carry out the service despite COVID-19."

20 November 2020

Mr D Page

"The efficient way the sale was dealt with. Any questions asked were always answered and if I was told that you would call back, you always did. Well done!"

20 November 2020

Mr G V Clark

"Impressed that you go through every detail, so that I can understand."

17 November 2020

Mr A Walker

"Bill Waddington explained to me from start to finish of what to say and what not to say and I thought your service was professionally administrated."

Miss S Barton

"I have been impressed about everything. Both Yana Byelova & Eleanor Tyas have been very attentive and come back to me very quickly when I asked any query regarding my claim."

14 October 2020

Mrs J Bilton

"Everything was done for me, so I didn't have to worry. I was informed of every step throughout the process."

14 September 2020

Mr & Mrs F & A Jones

"Friendly staff, very pleasant. Alison Craven expressed every detail with us."

2 March 2020

Miss S M Norton

"Friendliness, efficient and very professional throughout. All staff are helpful."

Mr A J & Mrs R A Songhurst

"Good communication, personal friendly service, professional and knowledgeable."

Mr D G & Mrs S E Kirby

"Good and clear information. You kept us up to date as what was happening even with the complications caused by COVID-19."

11 August 2020

Miss D Marshall

"Fast response. Yana Byelova was very helpful in explaining the process."

18 May 2020

Mrs I A Wigglesworth

"All of the staff I interacted with truly cared, that we completely understood the process and the possible outcomes while working for the best results."

Mr S & Mrs M C Olssen

"Impressed with the professionalism and clarity throughout. Friendly and efficient service. You made the daunting nature of composing our wills, simple."

27 July 2020

Mr P S Dick

"Understanding my wishes offering advice and support. Continued to keep me informed without too much trouble."

3 July 2020

Mr J Dover

"Always available on the phone for advice. All queries answered quick and efficiently."

11 March 2020

Miss L Sluman

"Helen Rawson is always happy to talk, helpful and reassuring."

25 May 2020

Mrs J Baker

"I was kept informed as to the progress of my claim. Things were explained to me in a language that I understood."

18 August 2020

R D Balthazar & Mrs Z L Mitchell

"Very efficient and the process was simple. They explained things well too."

18 August 2020

Mr & Mrs A Holmes

"Mandy and all staff were very efficient and friendly."

4 March 2020

Mr J B Wix

"Very professional and careful as to the detail. Prompt replies to emails."

16 February 2020

Mrs J Swearman

"Continuous information, excellent personal contact from Mrs Holland."

14 February 2020

Mr L D Towle

"Always good and advise me with the best choices."

13 February 2020

Mrs D Watts

"Very polite, professional advise and service. Fast communication, good response and replies to my emails and phone calls. Sympathetic listening and dealings."

5 February 2020

Mr C & Mrs T C Bruce

"Kept up to date at all times."

2 February 2020

Mr T & Mrs B Moss

"All our queries were dealt with very promptly and it was always possible to speak to a member of the team."

24 January 2020

Mr D Blore

"I was impressed at how Claire Holland was and always kept me in the picture every step of the way."

20 January 2020

Miss E Hancock

"Very pleased. Helen answered any questions I had and was very helpful."

14 January 2020

Mrs S A Johnson

"Quick service."

9 January 2020

Mr R J E & Mrs E Major

"Everything was handled very efficiently and if we needed to speak directly to Jenny it was always possible, either at the time or shortly afterwards."

6 November 2019

Miss K L Olivant

"Friendly welcome at reception, discussion and explanation of process and timely response to emails."

19 November 2019

Mr M Long

"Helen was very professional throughout and explained everything in a way that I could understand. Could not fault her."

19 November 2019

Mr Pounder

"Professional and easy to understand."

19 December 2019

Mr P GSD Linnell

"Friendly welcome I recieved and the professionalism of Ms Alison Craven."

15 December 2019

Mrs D Wignall

"Friendly, polite and very efficient."

12 December 2019

Mrs L Taylor

"Attention to detail, constantly kept informed, friendly service."

9 December 2019

Miss M A C Clowe

"On the ball from start to finish."

27 November 2019

Mr A & Mrs T Wright

"Always responded to questions and queries, kept updated continually."

1 December 2019

Mr J C England

"Fast, efficient and made the whole experience bearable. Sound advice."

19 November 2019

Mrs L V Allison

"Of the last 3 solicitors I have used, you have been the most satisfactory."

29 October 2019

Mr R A & Mrs H A Fenwick

"Very efficient & businesslike, but delivered on a very personal level it made us feel at ease.

25 October 2019

Ms J Watkins

"Claire is very professional and made the whole process stress free + easy."

16 October 2019

Mrs J E Gooch

"The prompt replies to all correspondence, willingness to assist, advise at all times and the friendliness of all staff members."

29 October 2019

Ms S Buckley

"Claire was very efficient, gave good advice and was always available or returned my calls quickly."

6 January 2020

Mr D S Norrie

"I could not be happier with the service, I was treated like royalty."

11 October 2019

Mr D A Windley

"Efficient and considerate."

11 October 2019

Mrs J N Harding Morris

"Responsive & kept me informed at all stages of my claim. If I needed to speak to Jim, he always rang me back at a convenient time."

14 October 2019

Mr P W Windley

"Very happy, very quick and professional service given with lots of advice and information. I was impressed by the professionalism of the staff and attention to detail. All staff were very friendly and helpful."

3 October 2019

Miss I Budryte

"The expectations were set from the start. The communication was clear and concise. Helen has been very informative and considerate. Always reassuring."

7 October 2019

Mr W C and Mrs A Ashbridge

"The staff were very pleasant and helpful."

26 September 2019

Mrs J Harrison

"Jane was very helpful and gave me the confidence I needed to make my Will. She made the whole process simple. An easy and efficient experience."

30 September 2019

Mr M J Early

"Caring about what they do, helpful, post letters by return."

25 September 2019

Dr P J Morris

"Impressed by the speed, knowledge and efficiency."

30 September 2019

Mrs I G Pinkney

"Miss Karen Saunders was a beacon of hope to my family at a time when our options appeared limited and the likelihood of a satisfactory resolution seemed nigh on impossible. Her calm and empathetic demeanour offered emotional succour to myself and those I care about most. My family and I are eternally grateful for her service and I hereby recommend Miss Karen Saunders without reservation."

28 September 2019

Mrs H Potgieter

"Always answered emails promptly, and gave examples of similar cases."

23 September 2019

Mrs D A Biervliet

"Sarah was straight talking and professional. Lesley was efficient and always at hand to discuss issues."

18 September 2019

Dr J P Davie

"Considerate and understanding advice with home visit."

24 September 2019

Mrs C M Watson

"The service impressed me by being approachable, honest and the price unlike the solicitors I used for my divorce who were anything but the above. I would recommend Sarah, she was excellent, my only regret is not coming to you sooner. "

19 September 2019

Mrs A De Oliveira

"The process being updated all the time and the explanation of each process impressed me. Yana was very professional and helpful."

5 September 2019

Master C Rowley

"Very happy with the service - the correspondence from Jim was great."

12 September 2019

Miss E M Hudghton

"I was very happy with the service provided and was impressed by Amelia."

11 September 2019

Mr J E Elliott

"I was very happy with the service provided. The whole process of making the will was explained in a professional & friendly manner."

13 September 2019

Mrs L Taylor

"I was kept up-to-date either by email or letter on progress. I would recommend anyone to use you."

6 September 2019

Mrs D Fisher

"Very polite staff and did not keep pestering for information like some solicitors - a very professional company."

12 September 2019

Miss T Pearce

"I was impressed by being kept informed throughout."

5 September 2019

Mr J R Hall

"I have used you previously, and found the service was down to earth, friendly, helpful and upfront."

27 August 2019

Mrs H Prior

"Extremely happy, a first class service by Mr Richard Smith and other staff members. I was kept informed and could always speak to him - found the service exceptional."

30 August 2019

Mrs J Brown

"Very satisfied with the service, it was informative and helpful and the staff were very friendly."

25 August 2019

The Estate of Mr K Jewitt

"Very professional and personal, you kept us informed at every step."

24 August 2019

Mr P F and Mrs M Prentis

"Very efficient and friendly. Took the time to put us at our ease."

14 August 2019

Ms S Pritchard

"Very thorough, prompt responses, supportive and explained the process."

29 July 2019

Mr N & Mrs D F Baker

"I was very impressed, the service was very efficient and the staff were pleasant."

1 August 2019

Mrs Houltby

"Rebecca was very efficient, friendly and gave good advice."

29 July 2019

Mr D J Jobling

"Your promptness and efficiency and legal advice impressed me. Katy Fisher was professional and personable and I felt very satisfied with her, and the company's service relating to my legal matters."

16 July 2019

Miss S Pulley

"The fast service and keeping me informed all the time impressed me."

22 July 2019

Mrs J Oscroft

"As soon as I came to see Jane Cousins she put me at ease. Probate and selling a house coukld have been very traumatic for me, but she made it very easy."

23 July 2019

Master R N White

"I cannot speak too highly of Mr Suthers. My case involved my 12 year old son and I was worried about the pressure this may have created for him. I had no need to worry as Mr Suthers made the entire experience completely stress free for him."

27 July 2019

Mr P Rowett

"Mr Smith put me at ease and gave me helpful advice throughout my case through regular contact of progress."

3 July 2019

Mrs J Middleton

"You listen, understand, advice and explain in a way that’s easy to follow. Very friendly. The experience in every way was 100%."

15 June 2019

Miss J Barraclough

"Claire Holland was so helpful, kind and caring - she kept me informed of how things were developing all the time. Everything was explained to me properly in between correspondence, letters etc. An excellent service."

29 June 2019

Mr & Mrs Dickinson

"We were very happy with the whole service from the beginning to the end. Alison dealt with us in a very professional manner but with a very friendly manner. Everything was very calmly and carefully handled, whilst dealing with very sensitive issues."

27 June 2019

Mrs S Sperring

"The solicitor understood my case and advised me to seek professional help. The experience could not be improved."

28 June 2019

Mr and Mrs Rowley

"Everyone was very friendly, patient and welcoming. Communication was good and instructions were clear."

6 June 2019

Mr and Mrs Henderson

"Emma is thorough and keeps me up to date with all necessary information."

3 June 2019

Mrs Kelsey

"The quickness of your service was very pleasant, it puts you at ease."

22 May 2019

Mrs Hegarty

"Jim always had time to answer queries. Pleasant and professional in advice given."

29 April 2019

Miss Parrott

"Communication was very good with regular contact and updates on the progress of my claim."

4 May 2019

Mr Lamingman

"Politeness and Alison was very understanding."

16 May 2019

Ms Haley

"Prompt return on advice, telephone calls, polite and helpful staff, outstanding service throughout."

21 May 2019

Mr Greaves

"Kept me informed and everything was handled efficiently and professionally."

28 April 2019

Mr Ram

"Kept up to date and very efficient."

22 April 2019

Miss Bond

"Very nice, made it easy for me and great person to have which is Claire Holland."

25 April 2019

Mr Welton

"Excellent advice in the interview room and before."

22 April 2019

Mr Brewin

"Found them friendly, keeping me up to date with everything and things I didn't understand where explained to me. The friendly atmosphere, the pleasant reception area and plus of course, coffee."

17 April 2019

Mr Harrison

"Very good at your job. There when I needed you, you knew exactly how to handle my case."

18 April 2019

Miss Wilson

"Efficiency, professionalism and care in discussing matters."

13 April 2019

Mrs Wales

"Efficient, friendly, professional, cost effective, speedy, reliable and ease everything conducted."

16 April 2019

Mr and Mrs Jennison

"Alison was friendly which means a lot to me. Courteous and efficient, also helping me with a difficult situation with perfect words included in an enclosed letter to a beneficiary. I was apprehensive about the will but she made everything easy."

6 April 2019

Mr Hall

"Speedy, efficient and clear explanations. Trustworthy and professional."

5 April 2019

Mrs D Shann

"Alison Craven was very good, she showed a lot of patience and understanding."

3 April 2019

Mr Ashworth

"Efficient and instant confidence in the approach and advice given."

2 April 2019

Mrs Thirlwell

"Everything was done smoothly efficiently and with courtesy."

29 March 2019

Mrs T Burkitt

"Very helpful friendly service and professional."

25 March 2019

Mr G Edwards

"Emma is efficient and able to discuss matters openly with. She vistied the children with me even though these were late in the evening or at the weeked. She managed a difficult client in the father very well."

19 March 2019

Mr and Mrs O'Brien

"Given clear information from the start and kept informed throughout."

24 March 2019

Mr Lewis & Mrs Kelleher

"Everything was very efficient and speedy. Also Jane was very personable and I can imagine that would put more nervous clients at ease."

23 March 2019

Mr Kaye

"The service was great, Emma was very good at keeping me up to date with everything and doing everything I asked of her."

24 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Carver

"Professional, helpful and explained things in detail."

16 March 2019

Mr Cowell

"The advice given was friendly and comprehensive, with assistance in the filling in of court paperwork."

18 March 2019

Mrs Rackley

"The way Alison Craven undertands how I feel - very understanding."

15 March 2019

Mrs C Holtby

"I was very happy with the service. They were professional and I felt confident in the company. I was happy with the efficient level of communications with me. They responded quickly to correspondence which sped up the sale of the property."

12 March 2019

Mrs J Denniff

"I was very frightened and upset. Mr Pollard reassured me calmly and competently and explained everything that would happen."

12 March 2019

Mrs D B Brewin

"The friendly atmosphere as soon as one walks through the door and of course the coffee."

4 March 2019

Mrs J Heslop

"They were very efficent, very speedy, very caring, very friendly and very helpful!"

26 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Leake

"Rebecca was very polite and professional. Everything was explained to us and it was all completed very quickly."

1 March 2019

Mr L Brooker

"Efficiency of staff, lovely staff, friendly and polite, always responded quickly to queries, excellent communication throughout, reasonable fees."

24 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Bradley

"Friendly, professional, helpful service. Nothing was too much trouble."

23 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Waller

"Corteous, professional, treated like individuals not in one door and out another."

20 February 2019

Mrs D C Addicott

"Everything - expertise, efficency, communications and nice people too."

18 February 2019

Mrs Winterbottom

"Wayne was nearly always available, he was friendly and professional and also his staff."

1 February 2019

Mrs Fewlass

"Attention to detail, attitude of all staff at Williamsons."

1 February 2019

Mrs Longbottom

"Very welcoming and i felt completely at ease."

7 February 2019

Mr and Mrs James

"Rachael's thoroughness and promptness. Also her attention to detail and simple but comprehensive questions (to elicit the content of our wills) and subsequent explanations (at the read through of our wills) was much appreciated.

6 February 2019

Mr R Southwick

"Overall service friendly and quick. Jim Suthers is excellent!"

11 January 2019

Ms P Moosa

"[I was impressed with] how friendly everyone was, how fast you dealt with my case and how you kept me up to date with letters every 3 weeks."

30 November 2018

Mr A J and Mrs P Goulding

"Everything was explained to us, very polite and friendly."

4 December 2018

Miss B Grunnill

"[I was impressed with] How you have dealt and traced some very complex issues. Made them easy to understand. Any issue we did not understand you explained to us showing consideration."

1 December 2018

Mrs B M Eastwood

"Listened to my needs and did what I asked for. Mrs Bisby was lovely and understanding."

3 December 2018

Ms V M Colgan

"It felt like you cared and also it was like talking to a friend very easy going and approacable."

7 December 2018

Mrs Smith

"Very friendly, polite and competant. Everything explained in a understandable manner clearly."

16 November 2018

Doris Lucas

"Speed of response and comprehensive answers to our questions."

29 October 2018

Mr J L and Mrs M Swallow

“Timely and efficient, Jane and Samantha were very friendly.”

30 October 2018

Mr K L Jacquin

“Kians barrister and assistant very supportive and understanding.”

30 October 2018

Mrs B M Miles

“Very efficient, excellent communication always knew what was happening, process all very stress free.”

31st October 2018

Mrs J M Owens

"The process was very friendly and compassionate."

25 October 2018

Ms Suzanne Kevan

"My solicitor Sarah Clubley was very friendly and supportive."

25 October 2018

Mr R & Mrs V Wallis

"Appointments were on time, we were given information clearly and helpfully."

9 October 2018

William Isaac Estates Limited Hull

"Very satisfactory service."

8 October 2018

Mrs Wake

"Honest good information to protect my interest. Rachael has also given me sound advice about property. My experience that the staff are very friendly, helpful and caring. Keep as you are and no improvements necessary."

11 October 2018

Mr I Sparkes and Ms D Garner

"The welcome we received. Everything was explained and Jane was polite and friendly."

20 September 2018

Miss A Phrydas

"Hannah Cook has been fantastic throughout the process, very happy with her professionalism"

29 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs S Dobbs

"Friendliness of Alison and everything explained in simple terms."

11 September 2018

Mr A and Mrs D Ricks

"Very professional and pointed out things for our will we had not consindered."

22 September 2018

Miss V Twiddy

"Very professional without talking down to myself. Very thorough and very quick and reliable. I trusted their judgement and they gave me a sense of hope back and confidence. Very reassuring and concerned for my health. A fantastic company. My solicitor Helen Lennon was amazing, very friendly, truthful, understanding and kind."

20 September 2018

Mr E Doran

"I was kept informed at all times, very professional."

22 September 2018

Miss K Clark

"Claire Holland was very professional but also very friendly, I felt reasured and at ease."

20 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs J E Palmer

"Always been very professional and Rebecca gives understandable advice."

24 September 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

216 Reviews

Mr Leech

I have dealt with williamsons solicitors before and would recommend them unreservedly to anyone ,they are friendly ,efficient, very professional and they get the job done ,all the staff are courteous and nothing is too much trouble . I also really like the fact that hard copies of documents I required where posted to me rather than being emailed once again thank you for a first class service in these difficult times

Lily

Thank you so much Karen for all you did for my family and keeping me and my daughter together. Like also thank you for all your support, understanding and patience. I could get anyone better and experienced than you. Thank you so much.

Eleni N

Great service.Made sure we were aware of what was going on.Friendly and professional people.

Mrs A E

used Williamsons to do a house purchase and a will. they are not the cheapest but did a good job and got the sale through when they said they would. Would recommend.

Benjamin B

Absolutely amazing team! Great help from start to finish and the result was better than expected. Highly recommended.

Linda J

I found Williamsons kept us informed all the way through our claim . I could always speak to someone regarding any queries . The result of the claim was handled efficiently and was very successful .

Judith H

I am very impressed with Williamsons Solicitors. After initial set backs with a Barrister who was not willing to proceed (in his estimation our case did not have enough of a chance of winning) Williamsons did not give up and advised they had approached another Barrister who agreed that our case was good and should be pursued. Williamsons gathered information and evidence very diligently and to good effect - we won our case. If Williamsons had not persisted our case would have fallen at the first hurdle - we are glad we took their advice.

Julie T

I have received an excellent service from Yana Byelova who has been dealing with my claim. Even though these difficult times she has kept us informed every step of the way.

Anonymous

Excellent service, friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff.

Mr Psaras

Friendly, efficient and exceptional service. I will use another of their services soon. Highly recommended.

K S

During a worldwide pandemic Williamsons were superb, i was kept up to date with proceedings, costs, future expectations etc. Using all forms of communiction including Email, telephone, face to face, video chat the knowledge and expertise is second to none and i wouldn't hesitate to use again should i require. I would highly recommend Williamsons for any legal matters their professionalism and helpfulness made my case much smoother, together with the ability to pay stage by stage i cannot stress how great the service was, needless to say my case was resolved to my expectations. I would urge anyone to use Williamsons for legal advice an easy 5 stars with special mention to Paul, Karen and Claire for the service i received from them.

Ms L

I chose Theresa and Toni at Williamsons again for this property purchase because of the care, attention to detail and professionalism they demonstrated last year when I bought another property. I have received a marvellous service again and I feel confident that they will have carefully looked at every detail of the necessary documentation involved in the buying process. Geographically, Williamsons is a long way from the property I have just bought but firms like Williamsons are a rarity and worth seeking out. I thoroughly recommend this company.

Mr & M

Wet happy with the comprehensive and personal service Thank you

Mr and Mrs Betts

Excellent client service- professional and courteous. Thank you to Madeleine.

Anonymous

I chose Williamsons to act as my conveyancers and I have been super impressed with their professionalism and ethics to act on behalf of their client. My process was a long one, due to no fault on Williamsons part, but they never dropped the ball and continued to chase the other party until we got the answers we needed. I would choose them again in a heart beat and recommend their services.

Mr T W

Fantastic service from Williamsons Solicitors especially Rachael Scott who handled everything brilliantly from start to finish. Thank you

Mr Beevers

Happy with the work done on my behalf

Mrs T D

Hello, I had a lovely experience at Williamsons. Alison and Katie made everything really easy for me and were really helpful 2really nice people.

Anonymous

Brilliant service from Williamsons. Very efficient and quick responses to any questions or queries I had. Would highly recommend.

Anonymous

Excellent 5* service. We tragically lost our daughter and we found Williamsons Solicitors who guided us through all the claim process. They are extremely knowledgeable and professional with a personal style that made the journey more manageable. There communication is always prompt. Thoroughly recommend Wayne Walker.

A G

I can well recommend, I have received professional and honest service which lead to positive closure of the case. Always responded with care and fully involvement which gave me more confidence to continue. All advices during the progressing of the case was competent and mirrored current situation.