fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Lauren Hughes

Mr G C & Mrs V S Bradshaw

"The efficient way everything was explained to us and our instructions carried out."

19 November 2019

Mrs M L Johnson

"They gave me lots of advice and understanding of what I wanted."

9 January 2020

Mrs D Pollitt

"Very friendly. easy to talk to, you put people at their ease."

26 November 2019

Mr J M & Mrs D P Trowhill

"Lauren was efficient and very polite. She explained everything to us step by step and made it easy to understand."

18 November 2019

Mrs M L Johnson

"They gave me lots of advice and understanding of what I wanted."

9 January 2020

Mrs R Hill

"Staff were good."

12 March 2019

Mr J P Preston

"Everything was prompt and executed quickly, with a friendly atmosphere."

25 June 2019

Mrs S I Chevalier-Sharland

"Quick and efficient."

16 July 2019

Mr P G and Mrs E A Bateman

"Williamsons provided first class service. Excellent customer care from start to finish. Credit must go to Rachael Scott who completed our Wills before Lauren Hughes finalised matters."

28 July 2019

Mr P J Knight

"Impressed by the smoothness of the operation and the very pleasant staff."

27 July 2019

Mr I C A Macleod

"You can talk to the staff - no airs & graces, the way that it should be."

8 September 2019

Mr P W and Mrs A P Oldroyd

"We were very happy with the service, the staff were polite, confident conversation and gave good advice."

11 October 2019

Mrs M Ruecroft

"Lauren was professional, friendly and listened to what I wanted. She changed an item immediately and my Will was sent out straight away with an additional copy as requested. I had a good experience and received my documentation in good time, so an excellent job was provided for me."

17 October 2019

Angela Pike

"Lauren made everything so easy and straight forward. I felt under to pressure whatsoever, she was very understanding and approachable, easy to talk to which I find very important.”

26 June 2018

Mrs V D Carson

"I dealt with Ms Lauren Hughes who answered all questions in a way i could understand."

23 May 2018

Mr J T Hagan

"Ease of getting an appointment with Lauren. Lauren was great and got us probate in less than 2 weeks."

21 April 2018

Mr J E and Mrs J A Dennis

"There was no long waits for appointments and our wills where soon brought up to date and finalisied. We were very happy with the service you provided and could see nowhere where it could be improved."

22 March 2018

Ms V M Bean

"Very happy - Lauren explained the whole process to me and answered all my questions. She also told me how long it would take."

17 March 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.90 Average

190 Reviews

Joanna H

Well from the moment I met Wayne Walker his professionalism,clarity of thought, and aim to do the best job he can were all evident. He has been involved with my family for five years nearly and has always made me feel as though my views were relevant and integral to furthering the case. Wayne has highly developed organisational skills and we always felt just ‘looked after’ by Wayne snd Williamsons in getting through the very worst of times. Wayne sometimes needed to encourage me to look at things from a different perspective and he always achieved this with firm kindness. Wayne is a great professional but more importantly a fundamentally great human being. I will always recommend Williamsons and especially on the subject of clinical negligence I will always recommend Wayne. Full job well done start to finish. Thanks Wayne there are no words. Jo Hogg (Polly’s mum)

Anonymous

Williamsons Solicitors supported our family to succeed to a very high level. We cannot thank Sarah Jackson enough for her incredible support, dedication and commitment to understanding the finest detail of our case. Her dedication was phonememonal and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her in a heartbeat. Thank you for bringing closure to our case and for supporting us one hundred percent. We were informed at every stage within the case and knew we were in safe professional hands throughout. Many thanks, Mr and Mrs Appleton.

Asoka T

Very professional and a friendly team, specially Helen Lennon who handled my case.

Carl R

I was very happy with the way they handled my case and still got the result even in these hard times where having at the moment thank you to all involved and I’d recommend you to others

Angie L

Williamsons solicitors were professional, caring and efficient. They dealt with what was, a very upsetting experience I had via medical negligence. They kept me up to date, enquired about my well-being and were always available to either speak to me when I had concerns or answered my emails. They ensured that the compensation I finally received was in my best interests by advising what they thought was a too low first offer of settlement. I cannot thank them enough for the way they handled my case and for pushing for a better higher settlement figure. I would definitely use them again should I ever be in a position to need them Thank you so much.

Suzanne W

Would definitely recommend this company, very knowledgeable on all aspects. Extremely helpful with a caring and kind approach, made me feel at ease and comfortable. I was always kept informed at every stage of my case Very happy and would 100% use them for any other matter if needed Thankyou

Mrs Baker

Excellent service, made to feel very welcome, looked after from the very first minute.. would highly recommend to anyone looking for conveyancing on a property or setting up a will.

Mr W F

alison craven, provided excellent service and went above and beyond to make sure my will was sorted quickly with this current situation we find ourselves in. great,proffessional work.

Anonymous

Used them a few times for conveyancing and this time, for our Wills. Excellent service as always.

Mr Longhorn

Very helpful and supportive and kept me informed all through the process; it went very smoothly and that owes a lot to how they managed it in such a professional manner

Mr and Mrs Hutson

Throughly pleased with all aspects of the service, always updated on every change, or new information regarding the sale of our house and purchase of the new property. Everything went smoothly and couldn't fault the attention to detail and customer service. Thank you to Beth and all who assisted in the process.

Gary R

Efficiency, friendly and supportive Karen Saunders gave excellent advice with no nonsense answers to my enquires and difficult decisions

Mr Adams

Efficient and friendly from start to speedy finish

Sue W

In May 2017 after a long & painful road of recovery wich is still ongoing today. I finally plucked up the courage & decided to approach Willams Solicitors as I felt that there was something very wrong with the poor service i received in March 2015 from 1 1 1. Having made two calls over the weekend. Inspite of right leg being in immense pain & stone cold I was told that i had probably pulled a muscle nothing they could do for me & to visit my GP So after a weekend of struggling with pain i visited my GP to be rushed to Hospital with absent pulses in the right foot. On examination there was a blood clot on my right knee caused by Critical ischaemia nothing whatsoever to do with a pulled muscle. I was told i needed a thrombosis procedure to dissolve blood clot if this was unsuccessful they would have no other choice than to amputate below the right knee I was devastated Thanks to this amazing solicitors who advised me that they felt 1 1 1 had possibly been neglectful & would like to take my case on. With an outstanding Nick Gray becoming my solicitor & the amazing team of experts including Julian Matthews an absolutely brilliant barrister Vascular surgeons experts Professor sir Peter Bell & Professor Shearman who were also amazing in highlighting the Hospital were neglectful as well & need not of removed my leg & could have avoided amputation. All of the other team of experts who helped with this case as well were very good In fact I had a fantastic team i couldn't fault Williams solicitors at all. They proved all 3 defendants to be negligent & they got me an amazing settlement far more than I could ever dreamed of & in a short space of time A huge thanks to Nick Gray & his fantastic team inside & outside Williams I can start rebuilding my life knowing I can afford to have & get the very best in making life a lot easier. I can't have my leg back but I can now smile again knowing life won't be a struggle. I would strongly recommend this Solicitors to anybody who needs a professional honest caring & worth every penny Solicitor you will not be disappointed. Once again a massive Thank you to Nick Gray & all his team ❤ Sue Willoughby

Mrs Pannhausen

Very impressed with Suzanne, Beth & Natalie at the Bridlington Branch, they give 100%, will use them again & recommend them to friends & family.

Mr and Mrs Preston

Williamson’s provide an excellent service at a reasonable price. Very easy to deal with and excellent communication was provided all the way through the transaction. Just what you need in a solicitor.

LJM B

I would highly recommend Williamsons Solicitors, Gordon represented me for my case and was excellent. Always on the end of the phone when I need him. overall top job thankyou. Mr Lloyd Milner

Mr & M

Very friendly and efficient service always replying to any queries and emails on the same day. If solicitor not in still dealt with by other staff. Would definitely recommend and will use again

Mr Andrew W

They have handled my house moving with professionalism and friendliness and kept in touch regularly to keep me updated I would strongly recommend them 👍

Mr Deeley

Very good service from everyone I dealt with at Williamson's. They were very quick and responsive and gave that extra push to get me completed before the Christmas holiday! A very nice Christmas present for me!

Mr E A

Very good service.