fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Personal Injury

Mr B Wright

"My case was dealt with efficiently as could be under the current circumstances of COVID. Excellent communication, I was kept updated throughout my claim."

9 July 2021

Mr A J David

"Always kept informed. Have your best interest at heart."

14 July 2021

Mrs J Higo

"Yana Byelova was very efficient, courteous and kept us well informed."

12 May 2021

Mrs M Snowden

"I was kept informed of every development and everything was explained fully to me."

1 December 2020

Mr P Spencer

"A very polite, friendly and professional service."

24 November 2020

Miss S Barton

"I have been impressed about everything. Both Yana Byelova & Eleanor Tyas have been very attentive and come back to me very quickly when I asked any query regarding my claim."

14 October 2020

Miss D Marshall

"Fast response. Yana Byelova was very helpful in explaining the process."

18 May 2020

Miss L Sluman

"Helen Rawson is always happy to talk, helpful and reassuring."

25 May 2020

Mrs J Baker

"I was kept informed as to the progress of my claim. Things were explained to me in a language that I understood."

18 August 2020

Mrs J Swearman

"Continuous information, excellent personal contact from Mrs Holland."

14 February 2020

Mrs D Watts

"Very polite, professional advise and service. Fast communication, good response and replies to my emails and phone calls. Sympathetic listening and dealings."

5 February 2020

Mr D Blore

"I was impressed at how Claire Holland was and always kept me in the picture every step of the way."

20 January 2020

Miss E Hancock

"Very pleased. Helen answered any questions I had and was very helpful."

14 January 2020

Mrs S A Johnson

"Quick service."

9 January 2020

Mr M Long

"Helen was very professional throughout and explained everything in a way that I could understand. Could not fault her."

19 November 2019

Mrs D Wignall

"Friendly, polite and very efficient."

12 December 2019

Mrs L Taylor

"Attention to detail, constantly kept informed, friendly service."

9 December 2019

Ms J Watkins

"Claire is very professional and made the whole process stress free + easy."

16 October 2019

Ms S Buckley

"Claire was very efficient, gave good advice and was always available or returned my calls quickly."

6 January 2020

Mrs J N Harding Morris

"Responsive & kept me informed at all stages of my claim. If I needed to speak to Jim, he always rang me back at a convenient time."

14 October 2019

Miss I Budryte

"The expectations were set from the start. The communication was clear and concise. Helen has been very informative and considerate. Always reassuring."

7 October 2019

Mrs H Potgieter

"Always answered emails promptly, and gave examples of similar cases."

23 September 2019

Mrs A De Oliveira

"The process being updated all the time and the explanation of each process impressed me. Yana was very professional and helpful."

5 September 2019

Master C Rowley

"Very happy with the service - the correspondence from Jim was great."

12 September 2019

Mrs L Taylor

"I was kept up-to-date either by email or letter on progress. I would recommend anyone to use you."

6 September 2019

Mrs D Fisher

"Very polite staff and did not keep pestering for information like some solicitors - a very professional company."

12 September 2019

Miss T Pearce

"I was impressed by being kept informed throughout."

5 September 2019

Mrs H Prior

"Extremely happy, a first class service by Mr Richard Smith and other staff members. I was kept informed and could always speak to him - found the service exceptional."

30 August 2019

Ms S Pritchard

"Very thorough, prompt responses, supportive and explained the process."

29 July 2019

Miss S Pulley

"The fast service and keeping me informed all the time impressed me."

22 July 2019

Master R N White

"I cannot speak too highly of Mr Suthers. My case involved my 12 year old son and I was worried about the pressure this may have created for him. I had no need to worry as Mr Suthers made the entire experience completely stress free for him."

27 July 2019

Mr P Rowett

"Mr Smith put me at ease and gave me helpful advice throughout my case through regular contact of progress."

3 July 2019

Miss J Barraclough

"Claire Holland was so helpful, kind and caring - she kept me informed of how things were developing all the time. Everything was explained to me properly in between correspondence, letters etc. An excellent service."

29 June 2019

Mrs S Sperring

"The solicitor understood my case and advised me to seek professional help. The experience could not be improved."

28 June 2019

Mrs Hegarty

"Jim always had time to answer queries. Pleasant and professional in advice given."

29 April 2019

Miss Parrott

"Communication was very good with regular contact and updates on the progress of my claim."

4 May 2019

Ms Haley

"Prompt return on advice, telephone calls, polite and helpful staff, outstanding service throughout."

21 May 2019

Mr Ram

"Kept up to date and very efficient."

22 April 2019

Miss Bond

"Very nice, made it easy for me and great person to have which is Claire Holland."

25 April 2019

Mrs Wales

"Efficient, friendly, professional, cost effective, speedy, reliable and ease everything conducted."

16 April 2019

Mr Ashworth

"Efficient and instant confidence in the approach and advice given."

2 April 2019

Mrs T Burkitt

"Very helpful friendly service and professional."

25 March 2019

Mrs J Heslop

"They were very efficent, very speedy, very caring, very friendly and very helpful!"

26 February 2019

Mr R Southwick

"Overall service friendly and quick. Jim Suthers is excellent!"

11 January 2019

Ms P Moosa

"[I was impressed with] how friendly everyone was, how fast you dealt with my case and how you kept me up to date with letters every 3 weeks."

30 November 2018

Miss A Phrydas

"Hannah Cook has been fantastic throughout the process, very happy with her professionalism"

29 September 2018

Miss V Twiddy

"Very professional without talking down to myself. Very thorough and very quick and reliable. I trusted their judgement and they gave me a sense of hope back and confidence. Very reassuring and concerned for my health. A fantastic company. My solicitor Helen Lennon was amazing, very friendly, truthful, understanding and kind."

20 September 2018

Mr E Doran

"I was kept informed at all times, very professional."

22 September 2018

Miss K Clark

"Claire Holland was very professional but also very friendly, I felt reasured and at ease."

20 September 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.88 Average

225 Reviews

Neil S

Honestly, can’t really say much about “Willismsons” as a whole, but regarding our solicitor, Sarah Jackson, I only have the upmost respect and gratitude. What was an extremely difficult time for us, was handled with care, compassion and total professionalism. Sarah is aware about how I felt she looked after us, and I would not hesitate to recommend her/you to anyone in need of assistance, with a gentle hand and assured advice. Can’t thank her/you enough. Neil Shepherdson.

S K

Very helpful and supportive company. Explained everythign very well and always happy to take the time to talk.

Barbara A

I highly recommend Yana Byelova who dealt with my personal accident claim. From my first contact she kept me informed at every stage and patiently and clearly explained anything I didn't understand. Yana is professional, courteous and supportive. I am pleased with the settlement of my claim.

Adele L

Fantastic from start to finish with Jane and her colleagues. Constant communication and available to answer any questions I had via telephone or email. Thanks all.

Mike C

We were selling my late father-in-law‘s house and, as we live 200 miles away and have no close family in Hull, we needed a solicitor who was reliable. We chose Williamsons (a) because both of my in-laws had used them for their wills and (b) because the reviews on this website were positive. We are delighted with the conveyancing service which we received from Jane, Emily and Samantha; the phone was always answered promptly, courteously and professionally, and both telephoned and emailed questions were also dealt with quickly and fully. Their letters and emails were well-written, unambiguous and comprehensive. We did not need to visit their offices, except to collect my father-in-law’s will. Our house-sale went smoothly, but I was confident that they could be relied on if there had been any problems. We feel that the service we received was excellent value for money. No hesitation in recommending Williamsons for conveyancing work.

Denise H

Sarah Jackson was always approachable, helpful and understanding, explained everything as things progressed in a way I could understand. Would highly recommend very efficient.

Mary H

Williamson solicitors represented me in my clinical Negligence Claim . On my behalf Arranged Consultation Opinion/Report from Various Medical Experts . As well as as The opinion and Guidance of a Excellent Barrister. Mr Nick Gray my solicitor was bouth Personable and Professional His Expertise Navigating me through a very Stressful difficult period ,His communication with me , his regular update as well as Committement to my Case were Exelente. All the said incredibly important to me as The Client /Patient. My Solicitor and Barrister were Effectively My Voice. A settlement Was reached for me. This has given me and my Family Peace of mind for the future. Kind regard and prayer. Mary Habarek.

Gary C

I contacted Williamsons Solicitors at the beginning of 2019 with regards to a serious injury to upper limb whilst on duty. I assessed the market for Personal Injury Solicitors and the reviews, client engagement studies and performances based against several major law firms including the "large specialist one in Sheffield" and based upon a variety of performance levels I decided to go with Williamsons. I made contact with them, provided a brief report as to my circumstance and awaited a solicitor to make contact. That was when I was contacted by Yana. It became very clear from day one that I was indeed in good capable hands and so began the case. All information and scene evidence was provided and after a very short period of time the solicitors received a statement from the other party accepting full responsibility. Together we worked on the claim and Yana left me in no doubt that I could sit back, spend my time getting my injuries repaired and recover without any undue worries, right up to the final moments of the claim, I left everything in Yana's more than capable hands and we have had a very good outcome. I hope I never have to use the services of a Personal Injury Solicitors again, however If I did have to use one again then Williamsons is the first choice, so long as Yana is still there.

Mr Leech

I have dealt with williamsons solicitors before and would recommend them unreservedly to anyone ,they are friendly ,efficient, very professional and they get the job done ,all the staff are courteous and nothing is too much trouble . I also really like the fact that hard copies of documents I required where posted to me rather than being emailed once again thank you for a first class service in these difficult times

Lily

Thank you so much Karen for all you did for my family and keeping me and my daughter together. Like also thank you for all your support, understanding and patience. I could get anyone better and experienced than you. Thank you so much.

Eleni N

Great service.Made sure we were aware of what was going on.Friendly and professional people.

Mrs A E

used Williamsons to do a house purchase and a will. they are not the cheapest but did a good job and got the sale through when they said they would. Would recommend.

Benjamin B

Absolutely amazing team! Great help from start to finish and the result was better than expected. Highly recommended.

Linda J

I found Williamsons kept us informed all the way through our claim . I could always speak to someone regarding any queries . The result of the claim was handled efficiently and was very successful .

Judith H

I am very impressed with Williamsons Solicitors. After initial set backs with a Barrister who was not willing to proceed (in his estimation our case did not have enough of a chance of winning) Williamsons did not give up and advised they had approached another Barrister who agreed that our case was good and should be pursued. Williamsons gathered information and evidence very diligently and to good effect - we won our case. If Williamsons had not persisted our case would have fallen at the first hurdle - we are glad we took their advice.

Julie T

I have received an excellent service from Yana Byelova who has been dealing with my claim. Even though these difficult times she has kept us informed every step of the way.

Anonymous

Excellent service, friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff.

Mr Psaras

Friendly, efficient and exceptional service. I will use another of their services soon. Highly recommended.

K S

During a worldwide pandemic Williamsons were superb, i was kept up to date with proceedings, costs, future expectations etc. Using all forms of communiction including Email, telephone, face to face, video chat the knowledge and expertise is second to none and i wouldn't hesitate to use again should i require. I would highly recommend Williamsons for any legal matters their professionalism and helpfulness made my case much smoother, together with the ability to pay stage by stage i cannot stress how great the service was, needless to say my case was resolved to my expectations. I would urge anyone to use Williamsons for legal advice an easy 5 stars with special mention to Paul, Karen and Claire for the service i received from them.

Ms L

I chose Theresa and Toni at Williamsons again for this property purchase because of the care, attention to detail and professionalism they demonstrated last year when I bought another property. I have received a marvellous service again and I feel confident that they will have carefully looked at every detail of the necessary documentation involved in the buying process. Geographically, Williamsons is a long way from the property I have just bought but firms like Williamsons are a rarity and worth seeking out. I thoroughly recommend this company.

Mr & M

Wet happy with the comprehensive and personal service Thank you