fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Personal Injury

Mrs J Swearman

"Continuous information, excellent personal contact from Mrs Holland."

14 February 2020

Mrs D Watts

"Very polite, professional advise and service. Fast communication, good response and replies to my emails and phone calls. Sympathetic listening and dealings."

5 February 2020

Mr D Blore

"I was impressed at how Claire Holland was and always kept me in the picture every step of the way."

20 January 2020

Miss E Hancock

"Very pleased. Helen answered any questions I had and was very helpful."

14 January 2020

Mrs S A Johnson

"Quick service."

9 January 2020

Mr M Long

"Helen was very professional throughout and explained everything in a way that I could understand. Could not fault her."

19 November 2019

Mrs D Wignall

"Friendly, polite and very efficient."

12 December 2019

Mrs L Taylor

"Attention to detail, constantly kept informed, friendly service."

9 December 2019

Ms J Watkins

"Claire is very professional and made the whole process stress free + easy."

16 October 2019

Ms S Buckley

"Claire was very efficient, gave good advice and was always available or returned my calls quickly."

6 January 2020

Mrs J N Harding Morris

"Responsive & kept me informed at all stages of my claim. If I needed to speak to Jim, he always rang me back at a convenient time."

14 October 2019

Miss I Budryte

"The expectations were set from the start. The communication was clear and concise. Helen has been very informative and considerate. Always reassuring."

7 October 2019

Mrs H Potgieter

"Always answered emails promptly, and gave examples of similar cases."

23 September 2019

Mrs A De Oliveira

"The process being updated all the time and the explanation of each process impressed me. Yana was very professional and helpful."

5 September 2019

Master C Rowley

"Very happy with the service - the correspondence from Jim was great."

12 September 2019

Mrs L Taylor

"I was kept up-to-date either by email or letter on progress. I would recommend anyone to use you."

6 September 2019

Mrs D Fisher

"Very polite staff and did not keep pestering for information like some solicitors - a very professional company."

12 September 2019

Miss T Pearce

"I was impressed by being kept informed throughout."

5 September 2019

Mrs H Prior

"Extremely happy, a first class service by Mr Richard Smith and other staff members. I was kept informed and could always speak to him - found the service exceptional."

30 August 2019

Ms S Pritchard

"Very thorough, prompt responses, supportive and explained the process."

29 July 2019

Miss S Pulley

"The fast service and keeping me informed all the time impressed me."

22 July 2019

Master R N White

"I cannot speak too highly of Mr Suthers. My case involved my 12 year old son and I was worried about the pressure this may have created for him. I had no need to worry as Mr Suthers made the entire experience completely stress free for him."

27 July 2019

Mr P Rowett

"Mr Smith put me at ease and gave me helpful advice throughout my case through regular contact of progress."

3 July 2019

Miss J Barraclough

"Claire Holland was so helpful, kind and caring - she kept me informed of how things were developing all the time. Everything was explained to me properly in between correspondence, letters etc. An excellent service."

29 June 2019

Mrs S Sperring

"The solicitor understood my case and advised me to seek professional help. The experience could not be improved."

28 June 2019

Mrs Quamar

"The team was very efficient and very helpful."

1 June 2019

Mrs Hegarty

"Jim always had time to answer queries. Pleasant and professional in advice given."

29 April 2019

Miss Parrott

"Communication was very good with regular contact and updates on the progress of my claim."

4 May 2019

Ms Haley

"Prompt return on advice, telephone calls, polite and helpful staff, outstanding service throughout."

21 May 2019

Mr Ram

"Kept up to date and very efficient."

22 April 2019

Miss Bond

"Very nice, made it easy for me and great person to have which is Claire Holland."

25 April 2019

Mrs Wales

"Efficient, friendly, professional, cost effective, speedy, reliable and ease everything conducted."

16 April 2019

Mr Ashworth

"Efficient and instant confidence in the approach and advice given."

2 April 2019

Mrs T Burkitt

"Very helpful friendly service and professional."

25 March 2019

Mrs Nightingale

"Very professional and friendly, also very helpful."

6 February 2019

Mrs J Heslop

"They were very efficent, very speedy, very caring, very friendly and very helpful!"

26 February 2019

Mr R Southwick

"Overall service friendly and quick. Jim Suthers is excellent!"

11 January 2019

Ms P Moosa

"[I was impressed with] how friendly everyone was, how fast you dealt with my case and how you kept me up to date with letters every 3 weeks."

30 November 2018

Miss D Tayo

"I was impressed with the level of service provided most especially your communication level and updates."

29 November 2018

Miss A Phrydas

"Hannah Cook has been fantastic throughout the process, very happy with her professionalism"

29 September 2018

Miss V Twiddy

"Very professional without talking down to myself. Very thorough and very quick and reliable. I trusted their judgement and they gave me a sense of hope back and confidence. Very reassuring and concerned for my health. A fantastic company. My solicitor Helen Lennon was amazing, very friendly, truthful, understanding and kind."

20 September 2018

Mr E Doran

"I was kept informed at all times, very professional."

22 September 2018

Miss K Clark

"Claire Holland was very professional but also very friendly, I felt reasured and at ease."

20 September 2018

Miss V Turner

"Her quickness to respond and communication was impecable."

10 August 2018

Master N Puchalska

"Professional, friendly, supportive service provided."

7 August 2018

Mrs L Plaxton

"The service was excellent and I could talk to Jim Suthers easily. I was advised well and Jim was very understanding."

30 June 2018

Mr G Owen

"Very impressed with being kept up to date with updates right through my claim"

3 July 2018

Mrs B Osborn

"I was kept informed and updated as and when necessary. Richard Smith was very helpful with the few queries i had."

8 June 2018

Mr G Rippin

"Any queries from myself were quickly and efficiently answered by phone/E-mail, any developments were soon passed on to myself."

2 June 2018

Miss L A Crouch

"I never felt my case was insignificant."

8 May 2018

Mr J Lawson

"Vey efficent and good communication. Easy to access and answer any questions that i had."

19 March 2018

Mr A Young

"I was kept informed at all times about my claim, and was also very friendly and easy to talk to. My experience was absolutely great."

7 March 2018

Mrs K Dawson

"Quick response times, helpfulness and my calls were always returned."

9 March 2018

Ms K Gardner

"Positive claim outcome and very happy with the communication from Jim Suthers throughout the process."

23 February 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.90 Average

191 Reviews

Miss S

Excellent service from Beth Dyson despite all the pressures of the Covid lockdown. Beth carried out conveyancing of my sale and purchase very thoroughly and efficiently with good communication and always in a helpful and friendly manner. Many thanks.

Joanna H

Well from the moment I met Wayne Walker his professionalism,clarity of thought, and aim to do the best job he can were all evident. He has been involved with my family for five years nearly and has always made me feel as though my views were relevant and integral to furthering the case. Wayne has highly developed organisational skills and we always felt just ‘looked after’ by Wayne snd Williamsons in getting through the very worst of times. Wayne sometimes needed to encourage me to look at things from a different perspective and he always achieved this with firm kindness. Wayne is a great professional but more importantly a fundamentally great human being. I will always recommend Williamsons and especially on the subject of clinical negligence I will always recommend Wayne. Full job well done start to finish. Thanks Wayne there are no words. Jo Hogg (Polly’s mum)

Anonymous

Williamsons Solicitors supported our family to succeed to a very high level. We cannot thank Sarah Jackson enough for her incredible support, dedication and commitment to understanding the finest detail of our case. Her dedication was phonememonal and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her in a heartbeat. Thank you for bringing closure to our case and for supporting us one hundred percent. We were informed at every stage within the case and knew we were in safe professional hands throughout. Many thanks, Mr and Mrs Appleton.

Asoka T

Very professional and a friendly team, specially Helen Lennon who handled my case.

Carl R

I was very happy with the way they handled my case and still got the result even in these hard times where having at the moment thank you to all involved and I’d recommend you to others

Angie L

Williamsons solicitors were professional, caring and efficient. They dealt with what was, a very upsetting experience I had via medical negligence. They kept me up to date, enquired about my well-being and were always available to either speak to me when I had concerns or answered my emails. They ensured that the compensation I finally received was in my best interests by advising what they thought was a too low first offer of settlement. I cannot thank them enough for the way they handled my case and for pushing for a better higher settlement figure. I would definitely use them again should I ever be in a position to need them Thank you so much.

Suzanne W

Would definitely recommend this company, very knowledgeable on all aspects. Extremely helpful with a caring and kind approach, made me feel at ease and comfortable. I was always kept informed at every stage of my case Very happy and would 100% use them for any other matter if needed Thankyou

Mrs Baker

Excellent service, made to feel very welcome, looked after from the very first minute.. would highly recommend to anyone looking for conveyancing on a property or setting up a will.

Mr W F

alison craven, provided excellent service and went above and beyond to make sure my will was sorted quickly with this current situation we find ourselves in. great,proffessional work.

Anonymous

Used them a few times for conveyancing and this time, for our Wills. Excellent service as always.

Mr Longhorn

Very helpful and supportive and kept me informed all through the process; it went very smoothly and that owes a lot to how they managed it in such a professional manner

Mr and Mrs Hutson

Throughly pleased with all aspects of the service, always updated on every change, or new information regarding the sale of our house and purchase of the new property. Everything went smoothly and couldn't fault the attention to detail and customer service. Thank you to Beth and all who assisted in the process.

Gary R

Efficiency, friendly and supportive Karen Saunders gave excellent advice with no nonsense answers to my enquires and difficult decisions

Mr Adams

Efficient and friendly from start to speedy finish

Sue W

In May 2017 after a long & painful road of recovery wich is still ongoing today. I finally plucked up the courage & decided to approach Willams Solicitors as I felt that there was something very wrong with the poor service i received in March 2015 from 1 1 1. Having made two calls over the weekend. Inspite of right leg being in immense pain & stone cold I was told that i had probably pulled a muscle nothing they could do for me & to visit my GP So after a weekend of struggling with pain i visited my GP to be rushed to Hospital with absent pulses in the right foot. On examination there was a blood clot on my right knee caused by Critical ischaemia nothing whatsoever to do with a pulled muscle. I was told i needed a thrombosis procedure to dissolve blood clot if this was unsuccessful they would have no other choice than to amputate below the right knee I was devastated Thanks to this amazing solicitors who advised me that they felt 1 1 1 had possibly been neglectful & would like to take my case on. With an outstanding Nick Gray becoming my solicitor & the amazing team of experts including Julian Matthews an absolutely brilliant barrister Vascular surgeons experts Professor sir Peter Bell & Professor Shearman who were also amazing in highlighting the Hospital were neglectful as well & need not of removed my leg & could have avoided amputation. All of the other team of experts who helped with this case as well were very good In fact I had a fantastic team i couldn't fault Williams solicitors at all. They proved all 3 defendants to be negligent & they got me an amazing settlement far more than I could ever dreamed of & in a short space of time A huge thanks to Nick Gray & his fantastic team inside & outside Williams I can start rebuilding my life knowing I can afford to have & get the very best in making life a lot easier. I can't have my leg back but I can now smile again knowing life won't be a struggle. I would strongly recommend this Solicitors to anybody who needs a professional honest caring & worth every penny Solicitor you will not be disappointed. Once again a massive Thank you to Nick Gray & all his team ❤ Sue Willoughby

Mrs Pannhausen

Very impressed with Suzanne, Beth & Natalie at the Bridlington Branch, they give 100%, will use them again & recommend them to friends & family.

Mr and Mrs Preston

Williamson’s provide an excellent service at a reasonable price. Very easy to deal with and excellent communication was provided all the way through the transaction. Just what you need in a solicitor.

LJM B

I would highly recommend Williamsons Solicitors, Gordon represented me for my case and was excellent. Always on the end of the phone when I need him. overall top job thankyou. Mr Lloyd Milner

Mr & M

Very friendly and efficient service always replying to any queries and emails on the same day. If solicitor not in still dealt with by other staff. Would definitely recommend and will use again

Mr Andrew W

They have handled my house moving with professionalism and friendliness and kept in touch regularly to keep me updated I would strongly recommend them 👍

Mr Deeley

Very good service from everyone I dealt with at Williamson's. They were very quick and responsive and gave that extra push to get me completed before the Christmas holiday! A very nice Christmas present for me!