Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Personal Injury

Mr R Southwick

"Overall service friendly and quick. Jim Suthers is excellent!"

11 January 2019

Ms P Moosa

"[I was impressed with] how friendly everyone was, how fast you dealt with my case and how you kept me up to date with letters every 3 weeks."

30 November 2018

Miss D Tayo

"I was impressed with the level of service provided most especially your communication level and updates."

29 November 2018

Miss A Phrydas

"Hannah Cook has been fantastic throughout the process, very happy with her professionalism"

29 September 2018

Miss V Twiddy

"Very professional without talking down to myself. Very thorough and very quick and reliable. I trusted their judgement and they gave me a sense of hope back and confidence. Very reassuring and concerned for my health. A fantastic company. My solicitor Helen Lennon was amazing, very friendly, truthful, understand and kind."

20 September 2018

Mr E Doran

"I was kept informed at all times, very professional."

22 September 2018

Miss K Clark

"Claire Holland was very professional but also very friendly, I felt reasured and at ease."

20 September 2018

Miss V Turner

"Her quickness to respond and communication was impecable."

10 August 2018

Master N Puchalska

"Professional, friendly, supportive service provided."

7 August 2018

Mrs L Plaxton

"The service was excellent and I could talk to Jim Suthers easily. I was advised well and Jim was very understanding."

30 June 2018

Mr G Owen

"Very impressed with being kept up to date with updates right through my claim"

3 July 2018

Mrs B Osborn

"I was kept informed and updated as and when necessary. Richard Smith was very helpful with the few queries i had."

8 June 2018

Mr G Rippin

"Any queries from myself were quickly and efficiently answered by phone/E-mail, any developments were soon passed on to myself."

2 June 2018

Mr S J Cross

"Very friendly and helpful. Always kept in touch. Dealt with easily and quickly."

21 May 2018

Miss L A Crouch

"I never felt my case was insignificant."

8 May 2018

Mr J Lawson

"Vey efficent and good communication. Easy to access and answer any questions that i had."

19 March 2018

Mr A Young

"I was kept informed at all times about my claim, and was also very friendly and easy to talk to. My experience was absolutely great."

7 March 2018

Mrs K Dawson

"Quick response times, helpfulness and my calls were always returned."

9 March 2018

Ms K Gardner

"Positive claim outcome and very happy with the communication from Jim Suthers throughout the process."

23 February 2018

Miss T Dixon

"I was always kept informed of every process with my claim, Richard Smith was very approachable if I had any questions and always explained things in detail."

10 February 2018

Miss L Garden

"I had a very positive experience from something I was not sure about or looking forward to, however I was kept well informed throughout the process and I was never unsure about anything. I felt confident to call and ask if needed."

04 February 2018

Miss L Carter

"I was kept up to date and informed of all communications throughout my claim"

28 January 2018

Mrs M Gilchreaste

"I found you we're a first class service, impressed with the overall quick service and being kept well informed"

22 January 2018

Mr C Morgan

Our Client was impressed with "the speed, effciency and easy access to the solicitor dealing with my case"

8 January 2018

Miss M Forse

"Richard Smith was so eager to help, very effcient with calls/letters and explained everything in full detail. I can't thank him enough."

24 November 2017

Miss E Lee

"The service was professional and supportive every step of the way. Support and advice was always there when needed"

6 October 2017

Mr B Gusarevics

"You're the first firm that agreed to help me. Claire [Holland] always returned my emails and phone calls. Also, she explained everything in simple words. I am 100% satisfied."

06 October 2017

Mrs P Barwick

"The service I recieved was 100% and more. I thank you for everything you did. You were supportive and there when I needed help. The staff were kind and saw me as a person."

19 July 2017

Mrs L Deas

"Very good level of communication. Quick, efficient service. Very thorough. Advice given at all stages of the process."

13 July 2017

Mr M Bourke

"Very happy. Always had time to talk to me when I needed information and you were very accurate. I won my case... Job done!"

27 June 2017

Miss S Najjuko

"100% happy. The whole process of the case was excellent. All the staff, from the Receptionist, Lawyers... All the staff at Williamsons are wonderful. Special thanks to Jim [Suthers]."

14 June 2017

Miss D Dutton

"Katy [Dykes] took time to speak to me and listened."

06 June 2017

Mrs M Williamson

"Richard [Smith] is very easy to talk to and very professional. Communication was easy and cheerful. The receptionist was very helpful. Fast and efficient."

27th May 2017

Mrs M Skeffington

"To the first phone call to completion, they treated me with courtesy and professionally - keeping me updated with everything."

11 May 2017

Mrs P Smith

"You were very helpful, explaining what was going to happen and any concerns I had were allayed."

25 April 2017

Ms J Hadley

"Efficient and always willing to assist and well informed progress of claim."

17 April 2017

Master P Herget

"Very happy with the service provided. I was impressed by the high level of customer service given and always very clear communication at all times."

15 November 2016

Mr D Conlon

"From start to finish everything made clear in paperwork. Return of telephone calls and if you have any problems you ring straight away and a solicitor is always willing to speak to you."

10 November 2016

Mrs A Bullen

"Very happy, kept in touch regularly. Very polite, always responded when I phoned to speak to Mr [Jim] Suthers."

7 November 2016

Mrs I Pratt

"I was kept informed at every stage and Claire Holland was available for questions etc."

2 November 2016

Janet Hodgson

"Kept in regular contact. I was well informed. I could tell how much you worked on the claim for me. I felt valued."

12 August 2016

Joanne D'Alessandro

"Helen [Rawson] was very helpful and did her best. Very professional yet friendly and approachable. I was kept in the link at all times and advised as much as I could be."

26 July 2016

Kellock Ainley

"Nearly everything, letters etc were sent electronically. I have a problem with my hands so writing is really awkward for me and no matter how many emails I sent, a reply soon followed. Down to the nice, efficient Receptionist whom I met, everyone and everything was stress free. Just a very relaxing, self empowering experience at a very painful and vulnerable time."

23 June 2016

David Germain

"Yana [Byelova] dealt with my claim in a professional manner keeping me well informed along the way. I also found Yana very approachable. Any questions I had I found she was always available to contact, whether it be by email or phone."

21 June 2016

Michael Garrard

"Very efficient and very good with the correspondent to keep me regularly informed."

2 June 2016

Ray Hardmeat

Our client said he was impressed with "keeping me updated in all the stages and calling me to let me know".

22 April 2016

Raymond Dennett

"Jim [Suthers] responded to all inquiries and questions promptly, clear and precise at all times. Overall, excellent service, great team."

15 April 2016

Nichola Sinclair

"Hannah [Cook] was quick to reply and keep me updated throughout the process."

3 March 2016

Alex Warren

Our client used our services "after a bad first impression from a national firm" so they "decided to use a local firm". They described our service as "friendly, understanding and professional. Very good with communication."

27 January 2016

Louise Caines

"Great communication and customer service."

27 January 2016

Claire Stewart

"Process was explained to me in easy-to-understand terms from start to finish. Easily contactable and helpful, especially regarding my personal circumstances."

27 January 2016

Sophie Lewis

"Jim Suthers was quick to respond to all of my queries and kept me up-to-date with the progress of the claim... Your service was of an excellent quality and I could not suggest any improvements."

15 January 2016

Antonia Stowell

"Smooth throughout and Richard Smith was very professional and friendly".

23 October 2015

Wayne Gleave

Our client appreciated "the efficient and sympathetic service" and stated "I was kept fully informed by email and on the telephone".

1 October 2015

Howard Dennis

"Kept me in touch at all times as the claim was going on, nothing was too much for them".

29 September 2015

Barbra Linsky

"I found Richard very helpful and a pleasure to deal with".

29 September 2015

Gillian Bailey

"Efficient, got on with work, no fuss, completed work ASAP."

31 July 2015

Max Littlejohn

"Polite, good communication, professional."

28 July 2015

Anthony Paylor

"They have been excellent, quick and detailed communication."

9 July 2015

Agnes Bayliss

One client was impressed by "being informed about everything."

9 July 2015

Michelle Newlands

"Efficient and easy to speak to the solicitor. I wasn't left on hold or not contacted back."

25 June 2015

Christine Smith

"Always replied when phoned or emailed and good advice given when pursuing claim."

23 June 2015

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

112 Reviews

Anonymous

Friendly, fast and efficient. Sale of property went very well.

Anonymous

I have nothing but praise for Gordon Sewell at the Hull office. He conducted my unusual and difficult civil case with great care and understanding. Gordon also injected the right amount of sympathy for my plight without being unprofessional. I would recommend him to anyone needing a clued up civil litigation lawyer.

Richard K

very helpful and efficient. thanks to all

Peter R

Mr Nick Gray was assigned my enquiry and worked with me throughout. He made himself available at all times and was always supportive to me on numerous occasions when I found myself unsure and admittedly nervous. He never let me down. I believe his advice was always good and I relied on it throughout. I think the award was the best I could have obtained and in conclusion I can honestly say that I am happy. The other contact I have had over the years was your receptionist, the face of your company. I was always greeted with a smile and the offer of a cup of coffee. On the occasions I visited your Hull office I was always made to feel important. Thank you.

Anonymous

Professional and courteous team. Recommend highly.

Gareth M

I’ve rated my experience with Williamson’s solicitors as excellent. My case was handled by Mr. Gordon Sewell. Mr. Sewell was very quick to get to work on my case, as was necessary at the time. Everything he did for me was thorough and made sure I had every chance in my case. Everything Mr Sewell did for me turned out a success and I couldn’t have been happy with the way he dealt with myself, could communicated with myself and dealt with the case in its entirety. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Williamson’s solicitors again should I require it and would recommend their services to anyone. In fact, I already have since my experience! Thanks again Gordon.

Dom W

Recently used Williamsons Solicitors as part of a remortgage and some other matters. Can't fault their service at all. Carey dealt with my file and was polite, professional and informative from beginning to end. Always kept me up to speed with progress. I would highly recommend them.

Mrs Margaret W

Excellent service with a friendly face

Mr Martin a

Was very happy with the service given by Williamsons solicitors who dealt with the probate of a friends will and also the selling of her property. Especially Diane Ramsden whose help was invaluable.

Anonymous

Williamsons took on my case following the collapse of another Hull legal practice. Despite them having to pick up a large amount of work already completed by others, they worked tirelessly to ensure the correct outcome for me. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, they go above and beyond the norm to make sure their clients are treated fairly.

Anonymous

We used Williamsons for selling and buying a property, we found Jane Cousins and her assistant Sam Pollard to be pleasant, professional and efficient. Lisa on reception downstairs was particularly helpful and polite. Thank you to you all.

Mr J G

Avery good service with very professional and knowledgeable staff.

Anonymous

Brilliant, thank you for helping me make this process easier.

Mr G B

I would recommend Williamson’s to any potential client. From the onset I was supported throughout a very difficult conveyance and my solicitor was very professional at all times. It is advisable to engage the services of a local company and not one advised by online estate agencies. Very competitive pricing too. Thank you Williamson’s.

Mr and Mrs Overall

Very helpful quick excellent service Have dealt with both Jenny Holloway and Emma Hudson in the past and on each occasion have found them both excellent and would recommend them both to any future clients Thank you once again for your excellent professional service

Mr C P

Brilliant communication and a first class effort despite a Rocky move, Jenny and Emma at the Hull city centre branch where fantastic.

Ms A

Very helpful and attentive, would definitely recommend Samantha/Jane of Williamsons sollicitors

Sue L

Our solicitor Carey Robinson was at all times helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family.

Barbara C

I have used Williamsons Solicitors twice this year - for obtaining probate and for the sale of a leasehold flat and on both occasions I have found Williamsons to be extremely efficient and speedy. They were very knowledgeable and kept me well informed at all times. Any queries I had were answered promptly and all advice given was accurate and most helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Williamsons to anyone in need of a first class, reliable and customer friendly solicitor. Thank you for making a traumatic situation as stress free as possible.

Mrs B O

Very apprehensive at the start. From the first contact with Williamsons they were reassuring. Kept up tpdate with the whole process , guided and informed from the start. Pleased with the outcome and my special thanks especially to Mr. Smith and his team Betty Osborn.

Mr Neil P

Great service and always kept up to date with everything, felt i was given the personal touch and not just a client, I used Williamsons to sort out my late fathers estate in which he left in such a mess, and also the sale of a house I will recommend to others and certainly use again Thanks Neil x

.