Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Personal Injury

Mr Ram

"Kept up to date and very efficient."

22 April 2019

Miss Bond

"Very nice, made it easy for me and great person to have which is Claire Holland."

25 April 2019

Mrs Wales

"Efficient, friendly, professional, cost effective, speedy, reliable and ease everything conducted."

16 April 2019

Mrs D Shann

"Alison Craven was very good, she showed a lot of patience and understanding."

3 April 2019

Miss Crane

"Patient, helpful and efficient."

29 March 2019

Mrs Thirlwell

"Everything was done smoothly efficiently and with courtesy."

29 March 2019

Mrs J Denniff

"I was very frightened and upset. Mr Pollard reassured me calmly and competently and explained everything that would happen."

12 March 2019

Mrs Baxter

"The sensitive professionalism and effective methods of working - by all staff consistently over 18 months. Thank you so much."

20 January 2019

Mr A and Mrs J Sanders

"Prompt response to our enquiries, expertise of staff and professional advice."

12 December 2018

Mr R Southwick

"Overall service friendly and quick. Jim Suthers is excellent!"

11 January 2019

Mrs B M Eastwood

"Listened to my needs and did what I asked for. Mrs Bisby was lovely and understanding."

3 December 2018

Mr M R Petch

"Friendly and made to feel at ease."

8 October 2018

Mr A and Mrs D Ricks

"Very professional and pointed out things for our will we had not consindered."

22 September 2018

Miss V Twiddy

"Very professional without talking down to myself. Very thorough and very quick and reliable. I trusted their judgement and they gave me a sense of hope back and confidence. Very reassuring and concerned for my health. A fantastic company. My solicitor Helen Lennon was amazing, very friendly, truthful, understand and kind."

20 September 2018

Mr E Doran

"I was kept informed at all times, very professional."

22 September 2018

Mrs E M May

"Service was very professional but Karen was very kind and friendly as well."

13 August 2018

Mr G Batty

"The professionalism shown throughout and the calming influence from Rachael, through a difficult conveyance."

12 August 2018

Mr S Cousins

"Very professional and efficient. Constantly kept fully informed during the conveyancing process. Documentation was well presented."

4 July 2018

Angela Pike

"Lauren made everything so easy and straight forward. I felt under to pressure whatsoever, she was very understanding and approachable, easy to talk to which I find very important.”

26 June 2018

Mr B T and Mrs J A Sullivan

"Excellent communication from solicitor Rachael and her assistant Rebecca. Everything was explained to us, very prompt and efficient service."

6 June 2018

Mr E and Mrs A Bottomley

"Responsiveness, speed, care, attention to detail and transparency."

4 June 2018

Mr C Barnes

"It was very fast and professional. Things got done properly."

26 May 2018

Mr A and Mrs Wharam

"It is a very nice personal service but conducted in a professional manner and although we maybe a little anxious about things we were never made to feel a nuisance."

18 May 2018

Mr R Watti

"Excellent work and her knowledge of law, as she succeeded in winning a difficult case."

20 March 2018

Mr J Lawson

"Vey efficent and good communication. Easy to access and answer any questions that i had."

19 March 2018

Mrs K Jones

"Prompt response, professional, knowledgable and supportive throughout the process."

9 March 2018

Mr & Mrs T M Boulton

"An approachable firendly manner, patient, understanding and clear."

21 February 2018

Mr R and Mrs J Chester

"Everything progressed very smoothly, Dean [Waslin] and Amanda [Hewson] were always very helpful and easy to get along with."

12 February 2018

Mrs D Goddard

"Williamsons was recommended to me and I was very happy with the service, I was always kept informed and always received a friendly and courteous response"

07 February 2018

Mr R H Emmett

"Impressed with the professionalism, level of expertise and kind way in which you dealt with the case. We woud like to make a special mention and thanks to Katherine Schofield for her professional, sympathetic and understanding way she dealt with out family and court proceedings."

1 February 2018

Mrs K A Simpson

"Nick Gray was very professional and repsonded quickly to any questions I had, I would use Williamsons Solicitors again."

26 January 2018

Mr G R Adams

"I was very satisfied with the service, Yana Byelova made everything go smoothly, fully explained and was very professional but also displayed a warm and caring persona."

8 January 2018

Ms P Ruston

"I was recommended by a work friend who had used you, Williamsons was the most reasonably priced solicitor that we could find. I was impressed by the effeciency and kindness shown to me during a very difficult time. Carry on the as you are, you're all great."

1 December 2017

Mr G Cooper

"Clear explanations along with supportive action"

7 November 2017

Mr P L Todd and Mrs S A Rhodes

"Probably the best conveyancing team in Bridlington, very happy, excellent communications at all times with easy availability."

25 September 2017

Mr D G and Mrs B S Hallas

"The service was friendly, efficient, clear and professional - as well as the excellence of Jane [Cousins]. We were very happy with everything."

24 July 2017

Mrs P Barwick

"The service I recieved was 100% and more. I thank you for everything you did. You were supportive and there when I needed help. The staff were kind and saw me as a person."

19 July 2017

Mr P A Scott

"Mr Ed [Cunnah] was very professional and understanding about my case."

01 July 2017

Mr M Bourke

"Very happy. Always had time to talk to me when I needed information and you were very accurate. I won my case... Job done!"

27 June 2017

Mrs K M Lindsay

"I am 93 and partially sighted and I was treated with the utmost consideration and helpfulness."

08 June 2017

Mr A and Mrs JJ Sanders

"Your prompt response to our many enquiries. Your 'going to the extra mile' to resolve and explain issues as they arose. The knowing that your team were always there and accessible by phone, email, text or in person... And having a sense of humour!"

01 June 2017

Mrs K Holewinska-Suchanek

"I felt very supported and satisfied. Simon [Rosenthall] advised me with any concerns I had. Professional, simple and specific answers."

17 May 2017

Mrs J L Collins

"Firstly, from Richard [Bancroft] in handling the conveyancing of my mother's bungalow and more recently, Diane [Ramsden] to deal with mum's will - I recieved nothing but friendly, helpful advice with clear and patient explanations of the procedures which were to be undertaken."

04 May 2017

Mr M B and Mrs H C Pollard

"The speed at which Jane [Cousins] and Amanda [Hewson] dealt with the matter. Working to tight deadlines and keeping me informed throughout."

25 April 2017

Mrs S Makey

"Zoe [Atkinson] was honest and professional at all times. My questions were answered and all the staff were professional." The client also explained "When more support was needed, I was passed through to a further professional barrister, Jayne [Oliver] - support was provided when Zoe [Atkinson] was unable to attend court, I was greatful for this."

2 February 2017

Master P Herget

"Very happy with the service provided. I was impressed by the high level of customer service given and always very clear communication at all times."

15 November 2016

Mr D Conlon

"From start to finish everything made clear in paperwork. Return of telephone calls and if you have any problems you ring straight away and a solicitor is always willing to speak to you."

10 November 2016

Mrs A Bullen

"Very happy, kept in touch regularly. Very polite, always responded when I phoned to speak to Mr [Jim] Suthers."

7 November 2016

Jan Mary Rogerson

"Very happy. Being kept up-to-date and Nick [Gray] being available when necessary. The whole experience was extremely daunting but reassurance of a positive outcome made it more bearable."

19 September 2016

Janet Hodgson

"Kept in regular contact. I was well informed. I could tell how much you worked on the claim for me. I felt valued."

12 August 2016

Mr and Mrs Middleton

"Patient, very thorough, made the process very easy for us, very professional and easy to get hold of".

27 June 2016

Kellock Ainley

"Nearly everything, letters etc were sent electronically. I have a problem with my hands so writing is really awkward for me and no matter how many emails I sent, a reply soon followed. Down to the nice, efficient Receptionist whom I met, everyone and everything was stress free. Just a very relaxing, self empowering experience at a very painful and vulnerable time."

23 June 2016

Kerry Louise Barker

"Amanda [Hewson] was on the ball and made sure matters were dealt with properly. Amanda was very efficient and courteous."

10 June 2016

Clara Cook

"Very pleased with the staff and efficiency... very pleased with the way I was treated."

25 April 2016

Ray Hardmeat

Our client said he was impressed with "keeping me updated in all the stages and calling me to let me know".

22 April 2016

Valerie Frances Malton

Our client was impressed by "the kindness and courtesy received."

8 March 2016

James William Brown

Our client was impressed with "the meticulous correspondance with myself, keeping me informed of each stage. Also the dedication to reach a successful result."

5 February 2016

Alex Warren

Our client used our services "after a bad first impression from a national firm" so they "decided to use a local firm". They described our service as "friendly, understanding and professional. Very good with communication."

27 January 2016

Louise Caines

"Great communication and customer service."

27 January 2016

Peter Copley

"Very friendly, explained things very clear and easy to understand."

15 January 2016

Marion Hopkins

Our client has said "over the years I have used your services and I have been very impressed at your caring attitude".

23 October 2015

Dorothy Ann Oaks

One client said they were "very happy Nick Gray has given excellent service...Very professional, excellent care and communication".

9 October 2015

Brian & Jean Margaret MacDonald

What impressed our clients was the "Speed and attention to detail".

29 September 2015

Howard Dennis

"Kept me in touch at all times as the claim was going on, nothing was too much for them".

29 September 2015

Sharif Zein

"Very quick and kept updated every time."

31 July 2015

Judith Ann Arscott

"Speed and efficiency, clear understanding of issues."

28 July 2015

Keith Atkinson

"The response once I had contacted you was very quick and reliable."

9 July 2015

Anthony Paylor

"They have been excellent, quick and detailed communication."

9 July 2015

Josephine Elissah

"Quick and efficient and also very friendly service."

26 June 2015

Michelle Newlands

"Efficient and easy to speak to the solicitor. I wasn't left on hold or not contacted back."

25 June 2015

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

114 Reviews

Mrs Kathleen A

Excellent relationship management, clear and concise advice including option analysis. Very happy with all aspects of the service provided and the outcomes achieved. Friendly professional service.

Mr & M

Carey Robinson acted as our Solicitor on a recent commercial purchase and she was brilliant. Carey was super efficient and we were kept up to date on every aspect of the purchase. From start to finish our "Property Auction" purchase only took 7 working days to complete. We will definitely be using Carey again and can highly recommend her 5 star service.

Anonymous

Friendly, fast and efficient. Sale of property went very well.

Anonymous

I have nothing but praise for Gordon Sewell at the Hull office. He conducted my unusual and difficult civil case with great care and understanding. Gordon also injected the right amount of sympathy for my plight without being unprofessional. I would recommend him to anyone needing a clued up civil litigation lawyer.

Richard K

very helpful and efficient. thanks to all

Peter R

Mr Nick Gray was assigned my enquiry and worked with me throughout. He made himself available at all times and was always supportive to me on numerous occasions when I found myself unsure and admittedly nervous. He never let me down. I believe his advice was always good and I relied on it throughout. I think the award was the best I could have obtained and in conclusion I can honestly say that I am happy. The other contact I have had over the years was your receptionist, the face of your company. I was always greeted with a smile and the offer of a cup of coffee. On the occasions I visited your Hull office I was always made to feel important. Thank you.

Anonymous

Professional and courteous team. Recommend highly.

Gareth M

I’ve rated my experience with Williamson’s solicitors as excellent. My case was handled by Mr. Gordon Sewell. Mr. Sewell was very quick to get to work on my case, as was necessary at the time. Everything he did for me was thorough and made sure I had every chance in my case. Everything Mr Sewell did for me turned out a success and I couldn’t have been happy with the way he dealt with myself, could communicated with myself and dealt with the case in its entirety. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Williamson’s solicitors again should I require it and would recommend their services to anyone. In fact, I already have since my experience! Thanks again Gordon.

Dom W

Recently used Williamsons Solicitors as part of a remortgage and some other matters. Can't fault their service at all. Carey dealt with my file and was polite, professional and informative from beginning to end. Always kept me up to speed with progress. I would highly recommend them.

Mrs Margaret W

Excellent service with a friendly face

Mr Martin a

Was very happy with the service given by Williamsons solicitors who dealt with the probate of a friends will and also the selling of her property. Especially Diane Ramsden whose help was invaluable.

Anonymous

Williamsons took on my case following the collapse of another Hull legal practice. Despite them having to pick up a large amount of work already completed by others, they worked tirelessly to ensure the correct outcome for me. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, they go above and beyond the norm to make sure their clients are treated fairly.

Anonymous

We used Williamsons for selling and buying a property, we found Jane Cousins and her assistant Sam Pollard to be pleasant, professional and efficient. Lisa on reception downstairs was particularly helpful and polite. Thank you to you all.

Mr J G

Avery good service with very professional and knowledgeable staff.

Anonymous

Brilliant, thank you for helping me make this process easier.

Mr G B

I would recommend Williamson’s to any potential client. From the onset I was supported throughout a very difficult conveyance and my solicitor was very professional at all times. It is advisable to engage the services of a local company and not one advised by online estate agencies. Very competitive pricing too. Thank you Williamson’s.

Mr and Mrs Overall

Very helpful quick excellent service Have dealt with both Jenny Holloway and Emma Hudson in the past and on each occasion have found them both excellent and would recommend them both to any future clients Thank you once again for your excellent professional service

Mr C P

Brilliant communication and a first class effort despite a Rocky move, Jenny and Emma at the Hull city centre branch where fantastic.

Ms A

Very helpful and attentive, would definitely recommend Samantha/Jane of Williamsons sollicitors

Sue L

Our solicitor Carey Robinson was at all times helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family.

Barbara C

I have used Williamsons Solicitors twice this year - for obtaining probate and for the sale of a leasehold flat and on both occasions I have found Williamsons to be extremely efficient and speedy. They were very knowledgeable and kept me well informed at all times. Any queries I had were answered promptly and all advice given was accurate and most helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Williamsons to anyone in need of a first class, reliable and customer friendly solicitor. Thank you for making a traumatic situation as stress free as possible.