fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Wills & Probate

Mr and Mrs Rowley

"Everyone was very friendly, patient and welcoming. Communication was good and instructions were clear."

6 June 2019

Mrs Kelsey

"The quickness of your service was very pleasant, it puts you at ease."

22 May 2019

Mr Lamingman

"Politeness and Alison was very understanding."

16 May 2019

Mr and Mrs Wheelwright

"Comprehensive and timely communications. Professional, courteous and confidence inspiring relationship management."

14 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Jennison

"Alison was friendly which means a lot to me. Courteous and efficient, also helping me with a difficult situation with perfect words included in an enclosed letter to a beneficiary. I was apprehensive about the will but she made everything easy."

6 April 2019

Mrs D Shann

"Alison Craven was very good, she showed a lot of patience and understanding."

3 April 2019

Dr Bennett

"Highly efficient and professional service at all times. Faultess and reliable. In fact I commend exceptional team member Dean Waslin."

19 March 2019

Mrs Thirlwell

"Everything was done smoothly efficiently and with courtesy."

29 March 2019

Mr and Mrs O'Brien

"Given clear information from the start and kept informed throughout."

24 March 2019

Mr Lewis & Mrs Kelleher

"Everything was very efficient and speedy. Also Jane was very personable and I can imagine that would put more nervous clients at ease."

23 March 2019

Mrs King

"Madeleine explained everything to me in a way I understood and did not rush me."

10 February 2019

Mrs Rackley

"The way Alison Craven undertands how I feel - very understanding."

15 March 2019

Mrs D B Brewin

"The friendly atmosphere as soon as one walks through the door and of course the coffee."

4 March 2019

Mrs Baxter

"The sensitive professionalism and effective methods of working - by all staff consistently over 18 months. Thank you so much."

20 January 2019

Mr and Mrs Leake

"Rebecca was very polite and professional. Everything was explained to us and it was all completed very quickly."

1 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Milson

"Ms St John was very patient and answered all our questions in laymans terms when necessary."

19 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Waller

"Corteous, professional, treated like individuals not in one door and out another."

20 February 2019

Mrs Fewlass

"Attention to detail, attitude of all staff at Williamsons."

1 February 2019

Mrs Longbottom

"Very welcoming and i felt completely at ease."

7 February 2019

Mr and Mrs James

"Rachael's thoroughness and promptness. Also her attention to detail and simple but comprehensive questions (to elicit the content of our wills) and subsequent explanations (at the read through of our wills) was much appreciated.

6 February 2019

Mr A J and Mrs P Goulding

"Everything was explained to us, very polite and friendly."

4 December 2018

Miss B Grunnill

"[I was impressed with] How you have dealt and traced some very complex issues. Made them easy to understand. Any issue we did not understand you explained to us showing consideration."

1 December 2018

Mrs B M Eastwood

"Listened to my needs and did what I asked for. Mrs Bisby was lovely and understanding."

3 December 2018

Mrs Smith

"Very friendly, polite and competant. Everything explained in a understandable manner clearly."

16 November 2018

Doris Lucas

"Speed of response and comprehensive answers to our questions."

29 October 2018

Mrs J M Owens

"The process was very friendly and compassionate."

25 October 2018

Mr R & Mrs V Wallis

"Appointments were on time, we were given information clearly and helpfully."

9 October 2018

Mrs Wake

"Honest good information to protect my interest. Rachael has also given me sound advice about property. My experience that the staff are very friendly, helpful and caring. Keep as you are and no improvements necessary."

11 October 2018

Mr I Sparkes and Ms D Garner

"The welcome we received. Everything was explained and Jane was polite and friendly."

20 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs S Dobbs

"Friendliness of Alison and everything explained in simple terms."

11 September 2018

Mr A and Mrs D Ricks

"Very professional and pointed out things for our will we had not consindered."

22 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs J E Palmer

"Always been very professional and Rebecca gives understandable advice."

24 September 2018

Miss M A J Taylor

"Very happy with the service provided, very friendly, easy to talk to and efficient!"

8 August 2018

Mrs C Veitch

"Williamsons handled the conveyancing for both my son and daughters houses which is why we used you for Administration of Estate.

Diane was friendly, approachable and everyone was very helpful.
I've never had to do anything like this beofre so it was good that every step was explained to me."

23 July 2018

Mr K A and Mrs A A Williams

"Efficient and everything was carried out in a carefree, relaxed manner with no interuptions"

14 March 2018

Mr P O Goodwill

"Nothing was too much trouble for Ms Ramsden and everything was explained to me in plain English"

21 March 2018

Mrs M E Taylor

"Very friendly and professional with clear explanations"

26 Febuary 2018

Mr R and Mrs J Dyer

"Had previously used Stuart, Smith and Burnett Solicitors at your premises previously, I was impressed by your friendly and approachable nature and how happy you was to explain and go over things if they weren't understood the first time.

4 February 2018

Miss H C Snowden

"Diane has prepaired my previous Wills and at all times has provided perfect advice, she also gave additional advice about a grave deed which was especially useful.

I have 100% faith in Diane's expertise.

Many, many thanks Diane for your help"

29 December 2017

Mrs S Taylor

"Diane Ramsden was very kind and caring and easy to talk to throughout the whole process."

2 January 2018

Miss M Haigh and Miss C M Willis

"Used [Williamsons] before and was very happy with the service as well as the friendliness of Diane and the staff in reception."

12 January 2018

Mr M and Mrs A Smith

"Mavis thought very highly of you and I can understand why, you are so easy to talk to and nothing is too much trouble.

I was very daunted with all that being power of attorney and executor entailed, but you made it so much easier.

Both Martin and I can't thank you enough for your help and kindness.

24 August 2018

Mr B J and Mrs C Whitteron

"Very happy with the service provided as everything was explained clearly to my wife and I, all of our questions and queries were answered - Ms Scott is very effcient!"

7 September 2018

Mrs M L Russell

"Always efficient but with a pleasant and friendly touch."

6 August 2018

Mr A and Mrs A Foster

"Clear friendly and efficient service. Madeleine St John explained clearly and very professional."

18 August 2018

Mrs L A Walters

"Not having used solicitors previously I was a little nervous but Rebecca Bisby was professional, but very friendly and easy to talk to."

8 August 2018

Mr J G and Mrs Y Lawless

"Jane Cousins was extremely helpful, her guidance and knowledge was appreciated."

25 July 2018

Mr P W Jones

"Professional but friendly service throughout."

12 June 2018

Barbara Clark

"Expertise, speed of completion of the required services, cost, customer friendly, keeping me well information and answering any queries promptly."

18 July 2018

Angela Pike

"Lauren made everything so easy and straight forward. I felt under to pressure whatsoever, she was very understanding and approachable, easy to talk to which I find very important.”

26 June 2018

Mr G and Mrs S Dunning

"We liked how Madeleine went over everything in detail before signing took place."

28 June 2018

Mrs V D Carson

"I dealt with Ms Lauren Hughes who answered all questions in a way i could understand."

23 May 2018

Mr J T Hagan

"Ease of getting an appointment with Lauren. Lauren was great and got us probate in less than 2 weeks."

21 April 2018

Mr J E and Mrs J A Dennis

"There was no long waits for appointments and our wills where soon brought up to date and finalisied. We were very happy with the service you provided and could see nowhere where it could be improved."

22 March 2018

Ms V M Bean

"Very happy - Lauren explained the whole process to me and answered all my questions. She also told me how long it would take."

17 March 2018

Mr F McLaughlin

"Promptness in attendance plus precise attention to all details"

17 June 2018

Mrs M Moreton

"Friendly, professional and efficient. Very happy with how i was kept informed of progress."

12 June 2018

Mr G F Rolfe

"A friendly and comfortable approach at difficult times."

2 June 2018

Mrs D Smith

"The thoroughness with which important points were explained and the patient understanding shown to an elderly and hard-of-hearing client (i.e. me)."

30 May 2018

Mr & Mrs Burrell

"On both of the last two occassions - Powers of Attorney and House Conveyancing - speed, efficiency, information and immediate response to enquiry."

18 May 2018

Mr A and Mrs Wharam

"It is a very nice personal service but conducted in a professional manner and although we maybe a little anxious about things we were never made to feel a nuisance."

18 May 2018

Mr G S Watson

"Well explained process and very easy to understand."

14 April 2018

Mr G B Bolton and Ms P Scott

"Appreciated the helpful way in whcih the information and advice were given. Liked the friendliness and also the lovely drink that was on offer."

12 April 2018

Mr R H and Mrs J Wood

"Mrs Bisby went into every detail fully and questions were fully answered satisfactory."

12 April 2018

Miss T M McKay

"Everyone I spoke to at Williamsons was very happy to help and friendly."

9 March 2018

Mr D G and Mrs B S Hallas

"Very professional and excellent customer service - the experience was excellent from start to finish!"

9 November 2017

Mr G Cooper

"Clear explanations along with supportive action"

7 November 2017

Mr I Leach

"I have used Williamsons since 1970. Very happy. Friendly atmosphere, approachable, very efficient and professional."

07 August 2017

Mr D G and Mrs B S Hallas

"The service was friendly, efficient, clear and professional - as well as the excellence of Jane [Cousins]. We were very happy with everything."

24 July 2017

Mr R Sharp

"The service I recieved from Diane [Ramsden] was brilliant, second to none. The estate was dealt with very efficiently. She was very knowledgeable, patient, explained everything and kept me up to speed. Diane [Ramsden] made the experience painless."

07 July 2017

Mr R Rhodes

"So relaxed, homely atmosphere and easy to talk to. I used you for my first Will and was very happy with the service... So why not come back? Thank you."

12 June 2017

Mrs K M Lindsay

"I am 93 and partially sighted and I was treated with the utmost consideration and helpfulness."

08 June 2017

Mrs P Smith

"You were very helpful, explaining what was going to happen and any concerns I had were allayed."

25 April 2017

Mrs B C Anderson

"Diane [Ramsden] made me feel that I could talk very freely about things."

09 April 2017

Mrs A G Beastall

"Diane [Ramsden] was more than willing to travel to the care home in Doncaster to meet my mother, and has provided excellent service."

02 April 2017

Mrs M W Green

"I found Rebecca [Bisby] to be the perfect person to deal with our situation and a credit to your firm."

31 March 2017

Mrs I Lusmore

"We were recommended years ago and have always used your services." The client commented on "how efficient your services were and how quickly you dealt with everything. The staff made us feel very comfortbale."

27 March 2017

Mrs M V Keeley-Smith

"The service was very down to earth and most of it was self-explanatory. It was nice to have dealings with a lady - I was more than happy with your service and would recommend you to anyone."

15 March 2017

Mr W H and Mrs M E Smith

"The kindness and time taken to explain everything, nothing was too much trouble for Lauren [Hughes] - she could not have done more for us."

10 March 2017

Mrs D Roberts

"Lauren [Hughes] was always helpful and informative with her advice and was always available or phoned back if I had a query."

10 March 2017

Mrs R D Srpakowski & Mrs Z J Szpakowski

"Lauren [Hughes] was 'on the ball' and it was very friendly service, with a smile. You gave us good advice."

1 March 2017

Mr E and Mrs R Height

Another client commented on our "excellent service" and said "Martina [Baloch] was very kind and considerate."

17 February 2017

Kenneth Reid-Stephenson

One client was very happy with the service provided. "You were more than instrumental and open in every aspect of this matter, as progression went on."

15 February 2017

Mr P D and Mrs S J Carman

"Martina [Baloch] explained everything and put us at ease."

10 February 2017

Marian Elsie Smith

"Very happy and pleased. Your solicitor Lauren [Hughes] was so kind and helpful, explained everything and nothing was too much trouble for her and so patient."

17 October 2016

Christine Anne James

"Lauren Hughes - her efficient, friendly and caring attitude at all times."

17 October 2016

Judith Coldicott

"Friendly and very efficient. Very good at communicating."

17 October 2016

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.90 Average

116 Reviews

Megan C

Brilliant solicitors highly recommend

Mr Smith a

Carey has been really good throughout the process. Always responds quickly on emails and is always on the end of the phone if I needed her. I would highly recommend this firm and Carey.

Mrs Kathleen A

Excellent relationship management, clear and concise advice including option analysis. Very happy with all aspects of the service provided and the outcomes achieved. Friendly professional service.

Mr & M

Carey Robinson acted as our Solicitor on a recent commercial purchase and she was brilliant. Carey was super efficient and we were kept up to date on every aspect of the purchase. From start to finish our "Property Auction" purchase only took 7 working days to complete. We will definitely be using Carey again and can highly recommend her 5 star service.

Anonymous

Friendly, fast and efficient. Sale of property went very well.

Anonymous

I have nothing but praise for Gordon Sewell at the Hull office. He conducted my unusual and difficult civil case with great care and understanding. Gordon also injected the right amount of sympathy for my plight without being unprofessional. I would recommend him to anyone needing a clued up civil litigation lawyer.

Richard K

very helpful and efficient. thanks to all

Peter R

Mr Nick Gray was assigned my enquiry and worked with me throughout. He made himself available at all times and was always supportive to me on numerous occasions when I found myself unsure and admittedly nervous. He never let me down. I believe his advice was always good and I relied on it throughout. I think the award was the best I could have obtained and in conclusion I can honestly say that I am happy. The other contact I have had over the years was your receptionist, the face of your company. I was always greeted with a smile and the offer of a cup of coffee. On the occasions I visited your Hull office I was always made to feel important. Thank you.

Anonymous

Professional and courteous team. Recommend highly.

Gareth M

I’ve rated my experience with Williamson’s solicitors as excellent. My case was handled by Mr. Gordon Sewell. Mr. Sewell was very quick to get to work on my case, as was necessary at the time. Everything he did for me was thorough and made sure I had every chance in my case. Everything Mr Sewell did for me turned out a success and I couldn’t have been happy with the way he dealt with myself, could communicated with myself and dealt with the case in its entirety. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Williamson’s solicitors again should I require it and would recommend their services to anyone. In fact, I already have since my experience! Thanks again Gordon.

Dom W

Recently used Williamsons Solicitors as part of a remortgage and some other matters. Can't fault their service at all. Carey dealt with my file and was polite, professional and informative from beginning to end. Always kept me up to speed with progress. I would highly recommend them.

Mrs Margaret W

Excellent service with a friendly face

Mr Martin a

Was very happy with the service given by Williamsons solicitors who dealt with the probate of a friends will and also the selling of her property. Especially Diane Ramsden whose help was invaluable.

Anonymous

Williamsons took on my case following the collapse of another Hull legal practice. Despite them having to pick up a large amount of work already completed by others, they worked tirelessly to ensure the correct outcome for me. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, they go above and beyond the norm to make sure their clients are treated fairly.

Anonymous

We used Williamsons for selling and buying a property, we found Jane Cousins and her assistant Sam Pollard to be pleasant, professional and efficient. Lisa on reception downstairs was particularly helpful and polite. Thank you to you all.

Mr J G

Avery good service with very professional and knowledgeable staff.

Anonymous

Brilliant, thank you for helping me make this process easier.

Mr G B

I would recommend Williamson’s to any potential client. From the onset I was supported throughout a very difficult conveyance and my solicitor was very professional at all times. It is advisable to engage the services of a local company and not one advised by online estate agencies. Very competitive pricing too. Thank you Williamson’s.

Mr and Mrs Overall

Very helpful quick excellent service Have dealt with both Jenny Holloway and Emma Hudson in the past and on each occasion have found them both excellent and would recommend them both to any future clients Thank you once again for your excellent professional service

Mr C P

Brilliant communication and a first class effort despite a Rocky move, Jenny and Emma at the Hull city centre branch where fantastic.

Ms A

Very helpful and attentive, would definitely recommend Samantha/Jane of Williamsons sollicitors