fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Wills & Probate

Mr D S Norrie

"I could not be happier with the service, I was treated like royalty."

11 October 2019

Mr D A Windley

"Efficient and considerate."

11 October 2019

Mr P W Windley

"Very happy, very quick and professional service given with lots of advice and information. I was impressed by the professionalism of the staff and attention to detail. All staff were very friendly and helpful."

3 October 2019

Mr Gregory

"I was very happy with the service provided. Madeleine dealt with my case professionally and respectfully. The level of professionalism and understanding taken when helping me with my Will impressed me."

29 September 2019

Mrs S J Ives

"Madeleine was lovely and very thoughtful."

23 September 2019

Mr W C and Mrs A Ashbridge

"The staff were very pleasant and helpful."

26 September 2019

Mrs J Harrison

"Jane was very helpful and gave me the confidence I needed to make my Will. She made the whole process simple. An easy and efficient experience."

30 September 2019

Dr P J Morris

"Impressed by the speed, knowledge and efficiency."

30 September 2019

Mr J E Elliott

"I was very happy with the service provided. The whole process of making the will was explained in a professional & friendly manner."

13 September 2019

Mrs J Brown

"Very satisfied with the service, it was informative and helpful and the staff were very friendly."

25 August 2019

The Estate of Mr K Jewitt

"Very professional and personal, you kept us informed at every step."

24 August 2019

Mr P F and Mrs M Prentis

"Very efficient and friendly. Took the time to put us at our ease."

14 August 2019

Mrs A Marshall

"The service was friendly, efficient, prompt, communication (both written and face-to-face) was thorough, clear and unambiguous."

29 July 2019

Mr N & Mrs D F Baker

"I was very impressed, the service was very efficient and the staff were pleasant."

1 August 2019

Mrs Houltby

"Rebecca was very efficient, friendly and gave good advice."

29 July 2019

Mr & Mrs Dickinson

"We were very happy with the whole service from the beginning to the end. Alison dealt with us in a very professional manner but with a very friendly manner. Everything was very calmly and carefully handled, whilst dealing with very sensitive issues."

27 June 2019

Mr and Mrs Rowley

"Everyone was very friendly, patient and welcoming. Communication was good and instructions were clear."

6 June 2019

Mrs Kelsey

"The quickness of your service was very pleasant, it puts you at ease."

22 May 2019

Mr Lamingman

"Politeness and Alison was very understanding."

16 May 2019

Mr and Mrs Wheelwright

"Comprehensive and timely communications. Professional, courteous and confidence inspiring relationship management."

14 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Jennison

"Alison was friendly which means a lot to me. Courteous and efficient, also helping me with a difficult situation with perfect words included in an enclosed letter to a beneficiary. I was apprehensive about the will but she made everything easy."

6 April 2019

Mrs D Shann

"Alison Craven was very good, she showed a lot of patience and understanding."

3 April 2019

Dr Bennett

"Highly efficient and professional service at all times. Faultess and reliable. In fact I commend exceptional team member Dean Waslin."

19 March 2019

Mrs Thirlwell

"Everything was done smoothly efficiently and with courtesy."

29 March 2019

Mr and Mrs O'Brien

"Given clear information from the start and kept informed throughout."

24 March 2019

Mr Lewis & Mrs Kelleher

"Everything was very efficient and speedy. Also Jane was very personable and I can imagine that would put more nervous clients at ease."

23 March 2019

Mrs King

"Madeleine explained everything to me in a way I understood and did not rush me."

10 February 2019

Mrs Rackley

"The way Alison Craven undertands how I feel - very understanding."

15 March 2019

Mrs D B Brewin

"The friendly atmosphere as soon as one walks through the door and of course the coffee."

4 March 2019

Mrs Baxter

"The sensitive professionalism and effective methods of working - by all staff consistently over 18 months. Thank you so much."

20 January 2019

Mr and Mrs Leake

"Rebecca was very polite and professional. Everything was explained to us and it was all completed very quickly."

1 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Milson

"Ms St John was very patient and answered all our questions in laymans terms when necessary."

19 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Waller

"Corteous, professional, treated like individuals not in one door and out another."

20 February 2019

Mrs Fewlass

"Attention to detail, attitude of all staff at Williamsons."

1 February 2019

Mrs Longbottom

"Very welcoming and i felt completely at ease."

7 February 2019

Mr and Mrs James

"Rachael's thoroughness and promptness. Also her attention to detail and simple but comprehensive questions (to elicit the content of our wills) and subsequent explanations (at the read through of our wills) was much appreciated.

6 February 2019

Mr A J and Mrs P Goulding

"Everything was explained to us, very polite and friendly."

4 December 2018

Miss B Grunnill

"[I was impressed with] How you have dealt and traced some very complex issues. Made them easy to understand. Any issue we did not understand you explained to us showing consideration."

1 December 2018

Mrs B M Eastwood

"Listened to my needs and did what I asked for. Mrs Bisby was lovely and understanding."

3 December 2018

Mrs Smith

"Very friendly, polite and competant. Everything explained in a understandable manner clearly."

16 November 2018

Doris Lucas

"Speed of response and comprehensive answers to our questions."

29 October 2018

Mrs J M Owens

"The process was very friendly and compassionate."

25 October 2018

Mr R & Mrs V Wallis

"Appointments were on time, we were given information clearly and helpfully."

9 October 2018

Mrs Wake

"Honest good information to protect my interest. Rachael has also given me sound advice about property. My experience that the staff are very friendly, helpful and caring. Keep as you are and no improvements necessary."

11 October 2018

Mr I Sparkes and Ms D Garner

"The welcome we received. Everything was explained and Jane was polite and friendly."

20 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs S Dobbs

"Friendliness of Alison and everything explained in simple terms."

11 September 2018

Mr A and Mrs D Ricks

"Very professional and pointed out things for our will we had not consindered."

22 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs J E Palmer

"Always been very professional and Rebecca gives understandable advice."

24 September 2018

Miss M A J Taylor

"Very happy with the service provided, very friendly, easy to talk to and efficient!"

8 August 2018

Mrs C Veitch

"Williamsons handled the conveyancing for both my son and daughters houses which is why we used you for Administration of Estate.

Diane was friendly, approachable and everyone was very helpful.
I've never had to do anything like this beofre so it was good that every step was explained to me."

23 July 2018

Mr K A and Mrs A A Williams

"Efficient and everything was carried out in a carefree, relaxed manner with no interuptions"

14 March 2018

Mr P O Goodwill

"Nothing was too much trouble for Ms Ramsden and everything was explained to me in plain English"

21 March 2018

Mrs M E Taylor

"Very friendly and professional with clear explanations"

26 Febuary 2018

Mr R and Mrs J Dyer

"Had previously used Stuart, Smith and Burnett Solicitors at your premises previously, I was impressed by your friendly and approachable nature and how happy you was to explain and go over things if they weren't understood the first time.

4 February 2018

Miss H C Snowden

"Diane has prepaired my previous Wills and at all times has provided perfect advice, she also gave additional advice about a grave deed which was especially useful.

I have 100% faith in Diane's expertise.

Many, many thanks Diane for your help"

29 December 2017

Mrs S Taylor

"Diane Ramsden was very kind and caring and easy to talk to throughout the whole process."

2 January 2018

Miss M Haigh and Miss C M Willis

"Used [Williamsons] before and was very happy with the service as well as the friendliness of Diane and the staff in reception."

12 January 2018

Mr M and Mrs A Smith

"Mavis thought very highly of you and I can understand why, you are so easy to talk to and nothing is too much trouble.

I was very daunted with all that being power of attorney and executor entailed, but you made it so much easier.

Both Martin and I can't thank you enough for your help and kindness.

24 August 2018

Mr B J and Mrs C Whitteron

"Very happy with the service provided as everything was explained clearly to my wife and I, all of our questions and queries were answered - Ms Scott is very effcient!"

7 September 2018

Mrs M L Russell

"Always efficient but with a pleasant and friendly touch."

6 August 2018

Mr A and Mrs A Foster

"Clear friendly and efficient service. Madeleine St John explained clearly and very professional."

18 August 2018

Mrs L A Walters

"Not having used solicitors previously I was a little nervous but Rebecca Bisby was professional, but very friendly and easy to talk to."

8 August 2018

Mr J G and Mrs Y Lawless

"Jane Cousins was extremely helpful, her guidance and knowledge was appreciated."

25 July 2018

Mr P W Jones

"Professional but friendly service throughout."

12 June 2018

Barbara Clark

"Expertise, speed of completion of the required services, cost, customer friendly, keeping me well information and answering any queries promptly."

18 July 2018

Angela Pike

"Lauren made everything so easy and straight forward. I felt under to pressure whatsoever, she was very understanding and approachable, easy to talk to which I find very important.”

26 June 2018

Mr G and Mrs S Dunning

"We liked how Madeleine went over everything in detail before signing took place."

28 June 2018

Mrs V D Carson

"I dealt with Ms Lauren Hughes who answered all questions in a way i could understand."

23 May 2018

Mr J T Hagan

"Ease of getting an appointment with Lauren. Lauren was great and got us probate in less than 2 weeks."

21 April 2018

Mr J E and Mrs J A Dennis

"There was no long waits for appointments and our wills where soon brought up to date and finalisied. We were very happy with the service you provided and could see nowhere where it could be improved."

22 March 2018

Ms V M Bean

"Very happy - Lauren explained the whole process to me and answered all my questions. She also told me how long it would take."

17 March 2018

Mr F McLaughlin

"Promptness in attendance plus precise attention to all details"

17 June 2018

Mrs M Moreton

"Friendly, professional and efficient. Very happy with how i was kept informed of progress."

12 June 2018

Mr G F Rolfe

"A friendly and comfortable approach at difficult times."

2 June 2018

Mrs D Smith

"The thoroughness with which important points were explained and the patient understanding shown to an elderly and hard-of-hearing client (i.e. me)."

30 May 2018

Mr & Mrs Burrell

"On both of the last two occassions - Powers of Attorney and House Conveyancing - speed, efficiency, information and immediate response to enquiry."

18 May 2018

Mr A and Mrs Wharam

"It is a very nice personal service but conducted in a professional manner and although we maybe a little anxious about things we were never made to feel a nuisance."

18 May 2018

Mr G S Watson

"Well explained process and very easy to understand."

14 April 2018

Mr G B Bolton and Ms P Scott

"Appreciated the helpful way in whcih the information and advice were given. Liked the friendliness and also the lovely drink that was on offer."

12 April 2018

Mr R H and Mrs J Wood

"Mrs Bisby went into every detail fully and questions were fully answered satisfactory."

12 April 2018

Miss T M McKay

"Everyone I spoke to at Williamsons was very happy to help and friendly."

9 March 2018

Mr D G and Mrs B S Hallas

"Very professional and excellent customer service - the experience was excellent from start to finish!"

9 November 2017

Mr G Cooper

"Clear explanations along with supportive action"

7 November 2017

Mr I Leach

"I have used Williamsons since 1970. Very happy. Friendly atmosphere, approachable, very efficient and professional."

07 August 2017

Mr D G and Mrs B S Hallas

"The service was friendly, efficient, clear and professional - as well as the excellence of Jane [Cousins]. We were very happy with everything."

24 July 2017

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.89 Average

159 Reviews

Mr & M

Professional,helpful and friendly staff we use Williamson's for all legal matters.

Mrs Yvonne K

Suzanne Spooner was excellent. She kept me informed of progress and the whole stressful process of selling one’s house went as smoothly as possible.

Miss L

We were very impressed by Theresa's thorough approach. We are very confident that our conveyancing was carried out to perfection.

Sarah B

Fantastic service from Susan and her team dealing with the sale of the house. Easily contactable for any queries and would definitely recommend them.

Andrew H

Very thorough, helpful throughout and ensured no undue delays.

Mr Nicholls

Once again a smooth transaction thanks to Beth at Williamsons. Will certainly be using again. Thanks

Mr and Mrs Allgood

We were delighted with the service we received. Each time it was necessary to make contact we received a prompt response. As existing clients we would not hesitate to use this service again.

Anonymous

We instructed Williamsons to carry out the conveyancing on our house purchase. Gemma was excellent, keeping us up to date with the progress made towards completion by email and sending us the relevant paper work. She made us aware of any issues and suggested a course of action. We would highly recommend using Williamsons.

Mrs Ward

Jane Cousins and her colleagues were absolutely brilliant! They were extremely patient and helpful and kept us up to date by email whenever necessary!! She promised to hold my hand through the process of buying and selling our homes and certainly did! We cannot thank her and Emma and Rebecca enough!!! Thank you all very much!! Sheilah/Owen Ward

Ms D

Very happy with the service provided both on my sale and purchase. Thank you

Dr P

Straightforward, efficient, clear, well-informed.

Mr Francis

Exemplary service. Kept me up to date throughout the process. Carefully explained any difficulties or technical issues. Brilliant service

Anonymous

Very helpful & prompt service! Nothing was too much trouble. Can highly recommend

Mr and Mrs Jarvis

Handled our sale and purchase extremely well, first class.

Mr and Mrs Green

We were delighted with the service we received. Although unable to speak to our designated officer Mrs Spooner, her assistant Natalie was always on hand to advise, particularly relevant on the final day when exchange and completion took place at the same time. A difficult period, not being helped by the long-distance, was made as easy as such a situation could ever be. Thank you.

Mrs Margaret W

I am new to Williamsons, my first time with them. It’s been a positive efficient and friendly experience. So much so that I won’t be going any where else in future. Thank you to all at Williamsons!

Brian R

This is the third housing transaction Williamsons has done for me in the last year and I have been very satisfied with the proceedings . I particularly admire the capability and knowledge of Suzanne Spooner who is a very smart lady.

Mrs Robinson

Smooth and easy sale and purchase. Extremely helpful and supportive. Kept me informed at all times. Would highly recommend. Thank you so much.

Mr & M

Excellent professional service from Jane Cousins and her colleagues in the conveyancing department.

Mr and Mrs Height

The team excellent

Michael S

A pleasure to deal with, helpful and polite during the sale of my property. Thankyou.