fbpx Skip to main content
CALL US: 01482 323 697

Reviews for Wills & Probate

Mr J J W Bolger

"Very efficient and helpful. There when we needed you."

16 July 2021

Mr D Waxman

"Patience and clarity of Alison Craven. Also displayed a high level of understanding with both general issues and personal circumstances."

4 June 2021

Mr A & Mrs L Collingwood

"Impressed with the level of communication. Alison Craven & Madeleine St. John both impressed us."

29 May 2021

Mr A Raggett

"Expeditious service for Probate & House sale. Good communication."

13 May 2021

Mrs Hockney

"Due to Covid restrictions I was surprised how quickly everything was done. All staff I spoke to gave me all information I needed."

26 April 2021

Mr J Bore

"Telephone response was prompt and I appreciated being able to pay by telephone, especially in the current circumstances."

22 April 2021

Mrs K Irwin

"Alison Craven has been very helpful and realistic about things and explained things really well."

6 April 2021

Mr J T & Mrs E M Franklin

"Rebecca Bisby was very knowledgeable and took plenty of time to explain everything clearly to us. She was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful."

21 March 2021

Mrs B Cook

"Rachael Scott was friendly and welcoming, she explained things well."

27 February 2021

Mr F & Mrs M I McLaughlin

"The promptest in everything. A special mention for Rachael Scott; she was a joy to know, made everything simple for us. Thank you again".

18 December 2020

Mrs D Eastburn

"Good service from Rebecca Bisby and her assistants who were very competent and pleasant to deal with."

7 December 2020

Mrs M E Whiting

"Everything was explained clearly and dealt with quickly, plus helpful reception staff."

25 November 2020

Mrs A Moore

"Impressed with the professionalism and the ability to carry out the service despite COVID-19."

20 November 2020

Mr G V Clark

"Impressed that you go through every detail, so that I can understand."

17 November 2020

Mr P Walker

"A personal level of understanding combined with professionalism."

15 October 2020

Mr W B Hill

"Impressed starting from first going in, Gaynor Fairlamb at the desk, to the speed and efficiency of all staff, but most of all the friendly manner of everyone.

Martina Baloch made a daunting task almost enjoyable, Many thanks!"

28 August 2020

Mrs J Bilton

"Everything was done for me, so I didn't have to worry. I was informed of every step throughout the process."

14 September 2020

Mr & Mrs F & A Jones

"Friendly staff, very pleasant. Alison Craven expressed every detail with us."

2 March 2020

Miss S M Norton

"Friendliness, efficient and very professional throughout. All staff are helpful."

Mr A J & Mrs R A Songhurst

"Good communication, personal friendly service, professional and knowledgeable."

Mr S & Mrs M C Olssen

"Impressed with the professionalism and clarity throughout. Friendly and efficient service. You made the daunting nature of composing our wills, simple."

27 July 2020

Mr P S Dick

"Understanding my wishes offering advice and support. Continued to keep me informed without too much trouble."

3 July 2020

R D Balthazar & Mrs Z L Mitchell

"Very efficient and the process was simple. They explained things well too."

18 August 2020

Mr G C & Mrs V S Bradshaw

"The efficient way everything was explained to us and our instructions carried out."

19 November 2019

Mrs M L Johnson

"They gave me lots of advice and understanding of what I wanted."

9 January 2020

Mrs D Pollitt

"Very friendly. easy to talk to, you put people at their ease."

26 November 2019

Mr J M & Mrs D P Trowhill

"Lauren was efficient and very polite. She explained everything to us step by step and made it easy to understand."

18 November 2019

Mrs M L Johnson

"They gave me lots of advice and understanding of what I wanted."

9 January 2020

Miss K L Olivant

"Friendly welcome at reception, discussion and explanation of process and timely response to emails."

19 November 2019

Mr Pounder

"Professional and easy to understand."

19 December 2019

Mr P GSD Linnell

"Friendly welcome I recieved and the professionalism of Ms Alison Craven."

15 December 2019

Mrs L V Allison

"Of the last 3 solicitors I have used, you have been the most satisfactory."

29 October 2019

Mr R A & Mrs H A Fenwick

"Very efficient & businesslike, but delivered on a very personal level it made us feel at ease.

25 October 2019

Mr K Hopkins

"Excellent service. Clear, efficient and extremely helpful service."

19 July 2019

Mrs R Hill

"Staff were good."

12 March 2019

Mr J P Preston

"Everything was prompt and executed quickly, with a friendly atmosphere."

25 June 2019

Mrs S I Chevalier-Sharland

"Quick and efficient."

16 July 2019

Mr P G and Mrs E A Bateman

"Williamsons provided first class service. Excellent customer care from start to finish. Credit must go to Rachael Scott who completed our Wills before Lauren Hughes finalised matters."

28 July 2019

Mr P J Knight

"Impressed by the smoothness of the operation and the very pleasant staff."

27 July 2019

Mr Z J and Mrs R D Szpakowski

"The 2 ladies we dealt with were knowledgeable, informative and friendly."

1 August 2019

Mrs L M Coope

"The service was very efficient."

20 August 2019

Mr I C A Macleod

"You can talk to the staff - no airs & graces, the way that it should be."

8 September 2019

Mr P W and Mrs A P Oldroyd

"We were very happy with the service, the staff were polite, confident conversation and gave good advice."

11 October 2019

Mrs M Ruecroft

"Lauren was professional, friendly and listened to what I wanted. She changed an item immediately and my Will was sent out straight away with an additional copy as requested. I had a good experience and received my documentation in good time, so an excellent job was provided for me."

17 October 2019

Mr D S Norrie

"I could not be happier with the service, I was treated like royalty."

11 October 2019

Mr D A Windley

"Efficient and considerate."

11 October 2019

Mr P W Windley

"Very happy, very quick and professional service given with lots of advice and information. I was impressed by the professionalism of the staff and attention to detail. All staff were very friendly and helpful."

3 October 2019

Mr Gregory

"I was very happy with the service provided. Madeleine dealt with my case professionally and respectfully. The level of professionalism and understanding taken when helping me with my Will impressed me."

29 September 2019

Mrs S J Ives

"Madeleine was lovely and very thoughtful."

23 September 2019

Mr W C and Mrs A Ashbridge

"The staff were very pleasant and helpful."

26 September 2019

Mrs J Harrison

"Jane was very helpful and gave me the confidence I needed to make my Will. She made the whole process simple. An easy and efficient experience."

30 September 2019

Dr P J Morris

"Impressed by the speed, knowledge and efficiency."

30 September 2019

Mr J E Elliott

"I was very happy with the service provided. The whole process of making the will was explained in a professional & friendly manner."

13 September 2019

Mrs J Brown

"Very satisfied with the service, it was informative and helpful and the staff were very friendly."

25 August 2019

The Estate of Mr K Jewitt

"Very professional and personal, you kept us informed at every step."

24 August 2019

Mr P F and Mrs M Prentis

"Very efficient and friendly. Took the time to put us at our ease."

14 August 2019

Mrs A Marshall

"The service was friendly, efficient, prompt, communication (both written and face-to-face) was thorough, clear and unambiguous."

29 July 2019

Mr N & Mrs D F Baker

"I was very impressed, the service was very efficient and the staff were pleasant."

1 August 2019

Mrs Houltby

"Rebecca was very efficient, friendly and gave good advice."

29 July 2019

Mr & Mrs Dickinson

"We were very happy with the whole service from the beginning to the end. Alison dealt with us in a very professional manner but with a very friendly manner. Everything was very calmly and carefully handled, whilst dealing with very sensitive issues."

27 June 2019

Mr and Mrs Rowley

"Everyone was very friendly, patient and welcoming. Communication was good and instructions were clear."

6 June 2019

Mrs Kelsey

"The quickness of your service was very pleasant, it puts you at ease."

22 May 2019

Mr Lamingman

"Politeness and Alison was very understanding."

16 May 2019

Mr and Mrs Wheelwright

"Comprehensive and timely communications. Professional, courteous and confidence inspiring relationship management."

14 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Jennison

"Alison was friendly which means a lot to me. Courteous and efficient, also helping me with a difficult situation with perfect words included in an enclosed letter to a beneficiary. I was apprehensive about the will but she made everything easy."

6 April 2019

Mrs D Shann

"Alison Craven was very good, she showed a lot of patience and understanding."

3 April 2019

Dr Bennett

"Highly efficient and professional service at all times. Faultess and reliable. In fact I commend exceptional team member Dean Waslin."

19 March 2019

Mrs Thirlwell

"Everything was done smoothly efficiently and with courtesy."

29 March 2019

Mr and Mrs O'Brien

"Given clear information from the start and kept informed throughout."

24 March 2019

Mr Lewis & Mrs Kelleher

"Everything was very efficient and speedy. Also Jane was very personable and I can imagine that would put more nervous clients at ease."

23 March 2019

Mrs King

"Madeleine explained everything to me in a way I understood and did not rush me."

10 February 2019

Mrs Rackley

"The way Alison Craven undertands how I feel - very understanding."

15 March 2019

Mrs D B Brewin

"The friendly atmosphere as soon as one walks through the door and of course the coffee."

4 March 2019

Mrs Baxter

"The sensitive professionalism and effective methods of working - by all staff consistently over 18 months. Thank you so much."

20 January 2019

Mr and Mrs Leake

"Rebecca was very polite and professional. Everything was explained to us and it was all completed very quickly."

1 March 2019

Mr and Mrs Milson

"Ms St John was very patient and answered all our questions in laymans terms when necessary."

19 February 2019

Mr and Mrs Waller

"Corteous, professional, treated like individuals not in one door and out another."

20 February 2019

Mrs Fewlass

"Attention to detail, attitude of all staff at Williamsons."

1 February 2019

Mrs Longbottom

"Very welcoming and i felt completely at ease."

7 February 2019

Mr and Mrs James

"Rachael's thoroughness and promptness. Also her attention to detail and simple but comprehensive questions (to elicit the content of our wills) and subsequent explanations (at the read through of our wills) was much appreciated.

6 February 2019

Mr A J and Mrs P Goulding

"Everything was explained to us, very polite and friendly."

4 December 2018

Miss B Grunnill

"[I was impressed with] How you have dealt and traced some very complex issues. Made them easy to understand. Any issue we did not understand you explained to us showing consideration."

1 December 2018

Mrs B M Eastwood

"Listened to my needs and did what I asked for. Mrs Bisby was lovely and understanding."

3 December 2018

Mrs Smith

"Very friendly, polite and competant. Everything explained in a understandable manner clearly."

16 November 2018

Doris Lucas

"Speed of response and comprehensive answers to our questions."

29 October 2018

Mrs J M Owens

"The process was very friendly and compassionate."

25 October 2018

Mr R & Mrs V Wallis

"Appointments were on time, we were given information clearly and helpfully."

9 October 2018

Mrs Wake

"Honest good information to protect my interest. Rachael has also given me sound advice about property. My experience that the staff are very friendly, helpful and caring. Keep as you are and no improvements necessary."

11 October 2018

Mr I Sparkes and Ms D Garner

"The welcome we received. Everything was explained and Jane was polite and friendly."

20 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs S Dobbs

"Friendliness of Alison and everything explained in simple terms."

11 September 2018

Mr A and Mrs D Ricks

"Very professional and pointed out things for our will we had not consindered."

22 September 2018

Mr M and Mrs J E Palmer

"Always been very professional and Rebecca gives understandable advice."

24 September 2018

Miss M A J Taylor

"Very happy with the service provided, very friendly, easy to talk to and efficient!"

8 August 2018

Mrs C Veitch

"Williamsons handled the conveyancing for both my son and daughters houses which is why we used you for Administration of Estate.

Diane was friendly, approachable and everyone was very helpful.
I've never had to do anything like this beofre so it was good that every step was explained to me."

23 July 2018

Contact Us Back to top
Read some reviews from our clients

4.88 Average

229 Reviews

Terry G

I carnt thank Williamson solicitors enough for what they have done for us and expecially nick gray who as been brilliant with us Thank you

Mr and Mrs Scott

As always Jane Cousins has done an amazing job for us, Jane always goes that extra mile and I would never use anyone else….we buy and sell a lot, and she always gives us piece of mind… The only downside is …think we should have a loyalty card with Williamson cos we my daughter is using you now and friends who we have told…. We would have a gold card by now ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks again Jane and thanks to Emily and Sam …jan and Ian Scott..

Peter E

I was given excellent legal advice through every step of the claim and was always kept informed throughout the entire process. My special thanks to Yana Byelova whose legal expertise and guidance helped reach a satisfactory conclusion to a very complex and strenuous case. If I or any of my family and friends are in need of legal assistance I will most definitely recommend using Williamson solicitors.

Paul P

Helpful,explained the process in terms a layman could understand which was especially useful with medical terminology and not just the legal.I am very pleased with the professional service i received and would have no hesitation in recommending Williamson’s Solicitors to anyone or using them again should the need arise.Thankyou Sarah Jackson for what you have done for me.

Neil S

Honestly, can’t really say much about “Willismsons” as a whole, but regarding our solicitor, Sarah Jackson, I only have the upmost respect and gratitude. What was an extremely difficult time for us, was handled with care, compassion and total professionalism. Sarah is aware about how I felt she looked after us, and I would not hesitate to recommend her/you to anyone in need of assistance, with a gentle hand and assured advice. Can’t thank her/you enough. Neil Shepherdson.

S K

Very helpful and supportive company. Explained everythign very well and always happy to take the time to talk.

Barbara A

I highly recommend Yana Byelova who dealt with my personal accident claim. From my first contact she kept me informed at every stage and patiently and clearly explained anything I didn't understand. Yana is professional, courteous and supportive. I am pleased with the settlement of my claim.

Adele L

Fantastic from start to finish with Jane and her colleagues. Constant communication and available to answer any questions I had via telephone or email. Thanks all.

Mike C

We were selling my late father-in-law‘s house and, as we live 200 miles away and have no close family in Hull, we needed a solicitor who was reliable. We chose Williamsons (a) because both of my in-laws had used them for their wills and (b) because the reviews on this website were positive. We are delighted with the conveyancing service which we received from Jane, Emily and Samantha; the phone was always answered promptly, courteously and professionally, and both telephoned and emailed questions were also dealt with quickly and fully. Their letters and emails were well-written, unambiguous and comprehensive. We did not need to visit their offices, except to collect my father-in-law’s will. Our house-sale went smoothly, but I was confident that they could be relied on if there had been any problems. We feel that the service we received was excellent value for money. No hesitation in recommending Williamsons for conveyancing work.

Denise H

Sarah Jackson was always approachable, helpful and understanding, explained everything as things progressed in a way I could understand. Would highly recommend very efficient.

Mary H

Williamson solicitors represented me in my clinical Negligence Claim . On my behalf Arranged Consultation Opinion/Report from Various Medical Experts . As well as as The opinion and Guidance of a Excellent Barrister. Mr Nick Gray my solicitor was bouth Personable and Professional His Expertise Navigating me through a very Stressful difficult period ,His communication with me , his regular update as well as Committement to my Case were Exelente. All the said incredibly important to me as The Client /Patient. My Solicitor and Barrister were Effectively My Voice. A settlement Was reached for me. This has given me and my Family Peace of mind for the future. Kind regard and prayer. Mary Habarek.

Gary C

I contacted Williamsons Solicitors at the beginning of 2019 with regards to a serious injury to upper limb whilst on duty. I assessed the market for Personal Injury Solicitors and the reviews, client engagement studies and performances based against several major law firms including the "large specialist one in Sheffield" and based upon a variety of performance levels I decided to go with Williamsons. I made contact with them, provided a brief report as to my circumstance and awaited a solicitor to make contact. That was when I was contacted by Yana. It became very clear from day one that I was indeed in good capable hands and so began the case. All information and scene evidence was provided and after a very short period of time the solicitors received a statement from the other party accepting full responsibility. Together we worked on the claim and Yana left me in no doubt that I could sit back, spend my time getting my injuries repaired and recover without any undue worries, right up to the final moments of the claim, I left everything in Yana's more than capable hands and we have had a very good outcome. I hope I never have to use the services of a Personal Injury Solicitors again, however If I did have to use one again then Williamsons is the first choice, so long as Yana is still there.

Mr Leech

I have dealt with williamsons solicitors before and would recommend them unreservedly to anyone ,they are friendly ,efficient, very professional and they get the job done ,all the staff are courteous and nothing is too much trouble . I also really like the fact that hard copies of documents I required where posted to me rather than being emailed once again thank you for a first class service in these difficult times

Lily

Thank you so much Karen for all you did for my family and keeping me and my daughter together. Like also thank you for all your support, understanding and patience. I could get anyone better and experienced than you. Thank you so much.

Eleni N

Great service.Made sure we were aware of what was going on.Friendly and professional people.

Mrs A E

used Williamsons to do a house purchase and a will. they are not the cheapest but did a good job and got the sale through when they said they would. Would recommend.

Benjamin B

Absolutely amazing team! Great help from start to finish and the result was better than expected. Highly recommended.

Linda J

I found Williamsons kept us informed all the way through our claim . I could always speak to someone regarding any queries . The result of the claim was handled efficiently and was very successful .

Judith H

I am very impressed with Williamsons Solicitors. After initial set backs with a Barrister who was not willing to proceed (in his estimation our case did not have enough of a chance of winning) Williamsons did not give up and advised they had approached another Barrister who agreed that our case was good and should be pursued. Williamsons gathered information and evidence very diligently and to good effect - we won our case. If Williamsons had not persisted our case would have fallen at the first hurdle - we are glad we took their advice.

Julie T

I have received an excellent service from Yana Byelova who has been dealing with my claim. Even though these difficult times she has kept us informed every step of the way.

Anonymous

Excellent service, friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff.